Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • raj

my phone battery stand only one day .i bought my cedar three months ago. can any body have solution for this problem.

  • AnonD-19086

@yb for walleve too
xs++ is for db20xx cid 52 and 53 dude not for db3350,yes there is an offline flashing via omnius but u need enter ur omnius account first for use it,it getting online while u enter omnius acount,but for the other process it doesnt require internet access to use it
@wreck
im really surprise dude,after back ol here again,cedar rating down to 7.8?unbelievable for this great phone?
@all
sorry for you all if i seldom ol here because i faced many exams in my school,hopely you understand frends

  • AnonD-9998

AnonD-25976, 07 Dec 2011Link does not work. My issue is still unsolved.Get the themes here http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/l4wyC7v1/_onl­ine.html?rnd=57

  • manoj

prem.is.back.again, 06 Dec 2011i have starting to get clicking sounds in headset when no music ... moresame prob with mine too

  • AnonD-25976

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2011https://www.dropbox.com/s/l1ruj4xq3r2zo7l/Flash%20themes/THM/Mel... moreLink does not work. My issue is still unsolved.

  • AnonD-1667

prem.is.back.again, 06 Dec 2011i have starting to get clicking sounds in headset when no music ... moreDoes it ask you anything about voice commands while connecting the head set? After about 2 months of usage I got this problem that you mentioned its a software glitch do a master reset and ur problem will be solved.

  • AnonD-1667

prem.is.back.again, 06 Dec 2011i have starting to get clicking sounds in headset when no music ... moreDoes it ask you anything about voice commands while connecting the head set? After about 2 months of usage I got this problem that you mentioned its a software glitch do a master reset and ur problem will be solved.

  • Tbdm

AnonD-9998, 06 Dec 2011Hey dude! Hope you are doing well. Watsup man!Hey dude, I'm fine, I'm busy doing my job as a student. I'm earning money again to buy back a s.e cedar, i hope cedar is still available in the market next year between march to september..
@prem: i have also that clicking sound everytime I plug the headset in my cedar, but it just lasts 2-4secs, i don't think its something to worry.

  • Pravu.

Hi guys, m using cedar 4m 1 mnth its really awesome. No othr ph is good as cedar . I hv used many ph before, but not a single one has satisfied me... As cedar does... U can't find any ph like cedar in such a low price. It has 3g with 7.2mbps speed..with intrnal memory of 280mb..
1st its display is awesome , u can dowload huge amount of theme 4m google.. U can also media player, real player, flv player, dj mixer, etc.. U cn dwnld many games,,many others application also like diff browsers, yahoo msngr, gtalk, etc..
It is a java set but it works like android... its also has applcatn like gps, u can find ur present location.. U can open 3-4 applicatn at a tym. U can do intrnet ,type msg while playing music..
U can also play music while u r on call..
2nd its camera quality much bttr than any 3.2 mpxl camera...
3rd its battery backup is very good..
4th its internal sound is awesome.. As it contain ear tight headset... It gives clear &clarity sound with heavy bass...

I am really very happy 4 having cedar..

  • Anonymous

AnonD-25976, 06 Dec 2011Hello friends. How are you all. I need your help. I have acciden... morehttps://www.dropbox.com/s/l1ruj4xq3r2zo7l/Flash%­20themes/THM/Melody.thm

PS. You maybe will download a melody.txt file, just rename it as melody.thm then it can be work.

  • prem.is.back.again

i have starting to get clicking sounds in headset when no music is playing....
it is like cutcutcutcutcutcutcutcutcutcut......... very faint but easily noticeable.
anyone knows any solution??
i am using default cedar acoustics.

  • AnonD-25976

Hello friends. How are you all. I need your help. I have accidently master reset full phone. Now I get only that boring blue theme in theme folder. How do I get the other three ones back ? Especially the black one with the name 'melody' I tried various other themes but dint like any of them I want that theme back guys anyhow. Please suggest.

  • AnonD-9998

Tbdm, 06 Dec 20111. The battery last 3-4 days of normal/minimal use. While in hea... moreHey dude!
Hope you are doing well.
Watsup man!

  • Anonymous

only if it had 3.2 MP camera ! :/ but the phone is awwsum ! :D havin' fun using it !!

  • Tbdm

AnonD-33105, 06 Dec 2011guys i'm thinking about buying this mobile cause it has good rat... more1. The battery last 3-4 days of normal/minimal use. While in heavy usage of internet,gaming,and music it can last up to 20hrs or 1.5days(try to use the patch 10% brightness to lessen battery consumption).
2. Yes, cedar can do multi-tasking, I can open 2-3 apps while the music player is active.
3. I don't know about that because I am more of a gamer and music freak, but one thing I have noticed when I upgraded my firmware into R7EA011 is that when typing a word there is a predictive word ahead.
4. Read the specification,it has 3.5mm audio jack. The music quality in headset is great(use some quality acoustic drivers for better taste). But the loudspeaker is not that good,it is low in volume ,but the remedy is that use audio driver/acoustics .wbxml files.
5. Cedar has a micro usb port. You can find it anywhere in this planet.( Cedar has same microusb with nokia 5130XpressMusic. So don't worry about that.)
Go get yourself a s.e cedar,you won't regret it dude. And take good care of it, because I have lost mine,I was careless :(

  • nadeera

i want to knw how to create a .lng file to cedar. I want to type my sinhala language from my 4n. I'm using a app bt itz littlle hard to use.

  • nadeera

Robin Hood, 06 Dec 2011I using cedar for 1 month.I will give a brief info for those who... moreforums.se-nse.net/topic/52958-simple-tut-for-wri­ting-in-hindi/page__st__20?s=60046443f05314c1e7d­9b3fa5f70f006

try thz buddy.

  • naim

Hey Boys :(
Some body reported against me or why I am spam protected ?and cant share my continuous opinions ?

  • AnonD-33105

guys i'm thinking about buying this mobile cause it has good rating and positive comments on most of the sites... but i would like to know about few things before i finally proceed with this..
1. is the battery backup good?
2. is it capable of doing multitasking? (here, multitasking in the sense i mean playing music player and messaging at the same time, and using multiple applications at the same time)
3. does it have only predictive texting or is even general text messaging possible?
4. does it have 3.5 mm jack? and is the music player good as expected like the walkman series of s.e?
5. can we get a standard usb cable for it or do we have to buy a specific one for sony ericsson?

i hope to get a satisfying reply from the users of this phone
thank you. :)

  • AnonD-9998

AnonD-13154, 06 Dec 2011I'm voting 10 10 10 for cedar after changing my opera network se... moreMan.
Voting daily once.
But now only i know the trick how to vote more than once.
@walleve
there is no way to flash the db3350 in offline. Confirmed.