Sony Ericsson G502
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson G502

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • adekbiro

xyz, 07 Mar 2009i m using this fone from last 7-8 months...i think this fone is ... moreUp date u're firmware to R1FA035

  • easy player

Anonymous, 07 Mar 2009My list of videos and music is not in a specific order. So it is... morebetter u creats some play list for some singer .

media > music > playlists > new playlist > name of your singer > add music.

  • Anonymous

My list of videos and music is not in a specific order. So it is very difficult to search a song. How to sort it by name.

  • adekbiroe

Anonymous, 07 Mar 2009Anyone know how to increase the time of the message alert ring?Only patch can do that
And no permanent patch for a2 right now
Just wait :-D

  • xyz

i m using this fone from last 7-8 months...i think this fone is awesome...in clarity of images especially...the sound is allright...the gprs speed is also good....but the reason for failure of this mobile is that it gets hanged twice or thrice a day....

  • Anonymous

Anyone know how to increase the time of the message alert ring?

  • Anonymous

Vedang, 07 Mar 2009does this phone G502 supports mp4 videos.. because i am having ... moreWhen u have this phone u can see 2 of video MP4 ( football.MP4 and splash.MP4). G502 is support MP4 Video format.

G502 have a video recorder feature with speed 15fps@QVGA and MP4 formated.

  • adekbiroe

Vedang, 07 Mar 2009does this phone G502 supports mp4 videos.. because i am having ... moreYes mp4 vidio support
Just look u're vidio demo or u'r recorded vidio it mp4 format

  • Vedang

does this phone G502 supports mp4 videos..
because i am having some videos of 6.00mins but when i am trying to play it shows as 0.03sec video..
please help..
Thanks in advance...

Vedang

  • Anonymous

Pravin, 06 Mar 2009Thanks... But how do u add songs to the track list and album... ... moreMedia player > music > playlist > add track.


  • Pravin

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2009open your track list and play. when u need changing track u must... moreThanks... But how do u add songs to the track list and album... So far i have been copying them into the podcast folder.. Do u use any software???

  • Anonymous

Pravin, 05 Mar 2009Hi i brought this phone a week ago... Its a great phone when u a... moreopen your track list and play. when u need changing track u must STOPPED and also go to another track. is easy and nothing problem with this player.

  • gov

Pravin, 05 Mar 2009Hi i brought this phone a week ago... Its a great phone when u a... moreTry updating it, but I'm not sure if it will work. If you're SW version of r---31, SEUS will tell you that you have the latest version. Try to go to se-nse, maybe the guys there can help you.

  • adekbiroe

Pravin, 05 Mar 2009Hi i brought this phone a week ago... Its a great phone when u a... moreNo i don't have that problem in play music
If in play vidio yes it like that :-D

  • Pravin

Hi i brought this phone a week ago... Its a great phone when u are looking for cheap phone with 3g enabled features.

MY PROBLEM IS... whenever i change to the next song and return BACK to the first song after listening to a few other songs, the first song resumes from where it was stopped... Well its not just for one song, but for all the songs.To give an abstract idea of the problem, its like the phone maintains a profile for each and every song and remembers where it was stopped the last time u accessed it and resumes from that point the next time u play it.

ITS ANNOYING 'CAUSE IT FORCES U TO LISTEN THE SONGS FULLY... ONLY THEN THE NEXT TIME U ACCESS IT ,IT WILL START FROM BEGINNING.

ANYONE WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS.???

heLP ME...tHANKS IN ADVANCE


  • vel

while i was recording sound & video there was the problem occuring when i save the video? wat is the solution.

  • Anonymous

guest, 03 Mar 2009my G502 volume is very low compared to other G502 models what co... moreMaybe I can help you. I'll just upload the acoustic driver i used to improve the volume level of my phone. It's a compilation of the original g502 acoustics, a few bass mods, and one that will increase your phone's volume 2x. I'll just post it later. By the way, when i'm writing this post, i'm using my phone as the modem. I'm really really very impressed. It's very fast, the speed is the same as my 384 kbps connection back home.

  • Konco plex

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Yeach, because G502's effect

  • gide

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970buy g502 instead..

read the g502 review @gsmarena.. =)

  • gide

Anonymous, 04 Mar 2009Updated to R1FA037 and it's just great. no more hangs, video cal... morevideo call? are u kidding? tell me hoe to use video call with g502..