Sony Ericsson G700
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson G700

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • CWal

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2008In some areas, yes. I have AT&T and have called a couple of times to ensure that it will work (I live in Northern Utah). A couple of the AT&T customer service reps have said "yes" it will work because we also run on the 1900 band, but I just received and e-mail from AT&T customer service as well saying that "no it wouldn't work"...ugh!

  • Vins jakarta,INA

I just bought this damned thing a month ago..
Honestly,this phone cant be called as a smartphn at all
It's much slower than the other OS and the batteries,,,IS AWFULL
plan to sell this phone next week,hope i can buy the new nokia e71 or maybe experia

  • Anonymous

CWalker, 28 Nov 2008Could someone please tell me if these phones work in the U.S.In some areas, yes.

  • CWalker

Could someone please tell me if these phones work in the U.S.

  • Cel

shaan, 25 Nov 2008can anyone tell me "how to acess the phone book memory(contacts)... morecan anyone tell me "how to acess the phone book memory(contacts) in g700i

--> don't know exactly. It may be hidden somewhere in the phone memory (not readable from file manager). Just curious, is it some kind of FAR Manager for UIQ? Probably it can be read using that software.

and one more question is that how to stop torch when i use camera on day times.bcoz its "on" all the time when i take camera "on".

--> That's not torch, it's "flash". You can turn it off (at the camera viewvinder) by pressing thunder-like symbol, then choose A (for auto), or OFF. By selecting A, the flash will be turned ON if the light condition is underexposured. By selecting OFF, it will not be turned ON even if the light condition is very underexposured.

  • Cel

MS, 20 Nov 2008Great to hear ur comments. What is the battery life ur getting ?/?Battery life is good. with moderate messaging (about 20 per day) and few calls it should go for 2-3 days before next charging. However, I found that my K660's battery life is much shorter than my friend's. So the actual battery life may vary from one handset to other.

At the top (90% above), the battery life seems to be shorter than at the range of 40-80%. At 40-80%, the battery life is at its best. At below 40% it is relatively short but still longer than 90% above. You know what i mean right? :)

  • deep

The phone is so slow. Take my words on it, it looks very ugly. I read all of those comments here, before jumping in to the shop to buy this phone. Thank god that, it just got stuck when I tried to change the theme (happened in exclusive SE showroom). The guy over there had no idea and he kept on restarting the phone for almost 10 + times. Everytime I tried changing the theme it showed me " Network Busy" message and phone used to hang. Finally he asked me to go with any other model and now I have an w890i and its pretty good.
G700 - Realy sad to say that its a dumb phone in disguise.

  • bajul

great.............

  • karun

@discover

The G900 and G700 are both very good sartphones. The G900 has the added benefit of a WiFi and 5 megapixel touch focus camera. Ive used both phones..and can certify for them. The G900, although has a bttr cam, its not as good as a 5 mp cam should be nd it only has a single led flash which isnt much for bad light conditions. the G700, although it lacks autofocus, the software more than makes up for that and you can take good pictures if u're hands arent too shaky :) also it has a dual led flash so night time pics are better. The G700 lacks a wifi though.

For more info and any queries, check out my blog:
http://SEloyalist.blogspot.com/

you can use the contact form there to contact me..cheers!

  • shaan

Cel, 19 Nov 2008I have G700 for about 2 months, and it works extremely fine. I d... morecan anyone tell me "how to acess the phone book memory(contacts) in g700i. and one more question is that how to stop torch when i use camera on day times.bcoz its "on" all the time when i take camera "on".

  • discover13

thank u karun and karan...
now i have decided to go for a Symbian UIQ handset.
i have dropped the plan of buying P1i because it has become pretty old. so, my choice wud be G700 or G900. eventhough G900 is better in all specs (except for the cost :) well, not a problem) , i heard complaints on its battery backup. anyone having G900 can guarentee whether the phone is reliable? pls help...

  • Karan Kaul

really an awesome cell..... the only drawback i have found is no WI-fi.... but yeah it has 3G....

close ur eyes n buy G700........
go have fun

  • Anonymous

discover13, 22 Nov 2008hi all... i am planning to buy a new phone. i already own a SE ... moreYou can get all the softwares here : http://noeman.org/gsm/ .

IMO , The Series60 apps wont run on UIQ though both are Symbian.

  • karun

@discover

This phone will support only those symbian apps that are for UIQ 3.

Go ahead and get this phone. Its a pretty neat device, considering the price quality ratio. I'll be reviewing it on my Sony Ericsson blog soon.

http://seloyalist.blogspot.com/

  • discover13

hi all...
i am planning to buy a new phone. i already own a SE W910. i am sick of its so called OS. so, i decided on a symbian phone. i checked the site. G700 and P1i are more suited me. but my doubt is, will this Symbian UIQ version support the softwares compatible for normal symbian ???

  • MS

Cel, 19 Nov 2008I have G700 for about 2 months, and it works extremely fine. I d... moreGreat to hear ur comments.
What is the battery life ur getting ?/?

  • ....

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2008I repeat my question. Can anyone solve my problem? my G700 phone... moreMaybe you have selected "OFF" on settings for message ring and ringtone

  • cisko

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2008I repeat my question. Can anyone solve my problem? my G700 phone... morejust turn off ur phone fro a few minutes then on it again... ok

  • Anonymous

Hi Guys! I have my new G700 phone for a week now and so far I haven't encounter any problems ( I wish!). I've also noticed that whenever I received a message my phone didn't show up light (like what Nokia does) but it definitely rings. Another concern is the color of my unit is sandy brown (dark brown). Is this an original unit? Whenever I browse the internet the only color mentioned is silk bronze. Please help. thanks!

  • jameski

Anonymous, 19 Nov 2008I repeat my question. Can anyone solve my problem? my G700 phone... morego to messaging, more_settings_SMS Account_then check "show delivery report dialog'