Sony Ericsson W800
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson W800

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Ares
  • SjT
  • 01 Mar 2005

512 mb MS in package
can be used as walkman with phone off
cable to link to hi-fi
better headphones
more than 30 hours of music playing
etc

SE just rocks eh eh

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • N}i
    • 01 Mar 2005

    The W800 and the K750 are not identical. Not only are the colors different, but there are some differences in functionality. If you check the press releases at sonyericsson.com they state that the W800 is the "World’s first Walkman® phone" It explains that the phone can be shut off and you can still listen to music, and battery life when listening to music is up to 30hrs with the phone shut off and about and about 15 hrs with the phone on. Now the press release for the K750, doesn't mention anything about walkman. So I don't think it can be shut off and used as a straight music player like the W800 can. The K750 sounds like it was made more for imaging. The phone has many features such as Autofocus, 4x digital zoom and red eye reduction. It also supports up to a 2G memory stick pro duo. The press release states that thats about 6000 pictures. So basically, the press releases lead us to believe that the W800 is more for those who love their music, while the K750 is for imaging.
    I still like my P910a better though LOL

      • J
      • JamS
      • PVH
      • 01 Mar 2005

      The phone is great it rocks every thing you need in a mobile you get it i am loving the features of mobile i hope next time sony ericsson will offer same kind of stuff in newer version plus symbian operating system and if the symbian operating system is s60 it would be great

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • F4p
        • 01 Mar 2005

        Sony Ericsson is brilliant! Come to me baby! I love this phone.

          • s
          • sid
          • P$x
          • 01 Mar 2005

          Guyz,
          I am from India. The battery life must be really good coz they'r giving 512MB for songs(SE is very famous for low batt life).

          I believe the J200 must hav got gud stereo speakers as seen on its TV ad, so can expect even better ones on this as its a "W (TM)" from Sony and hope they dont disappoint us on this. Also how long wud the video rec'g be?
          no offence meant...Thanks in adv for replies

            • M
            • Monkk
            • mbV
            • 01 Mar 2005

            Immer nice!!! TFT, 256K colors, does anyone know if this phone has the operation system UIQ?
            Sony Walkman feature!!
            2mpix auto fokus cam = nice qual!!
            Nice looking!!

            Nokia 3230 Vs Sony Ericsson W800??

              • s
              • sid
              • P$x
              • 01 Mar 2005

              Guyz,
              any idea about speakers...
              r they stereo or still mono as on k700?

                • j
                • james
                • F4p
                • 01 Mar 2005

                it would be perfect with video recording

                  • D
                  • Den_buffy
                  • PFM
                  • 01 Mar 2005

                  SE W800 and SE K750? they seems to have the same specification, with exception of the additional Memory Stick Duo. But seriously, both Rocks~!

                    • s
                    • sid
                    • P$x
                    • 01 Mar 2005

                    Anybody knows what's the difference between SE W800 and SE750 in functionality? Also I am interested in knowing which 1 to go from these 2 and ofcourse the Moto e398 (good speakers and battery). Actually I am a music buff , so plz advice fairly, Thanks in advance. no offence meant :)

                      • S
                      • Simon
                      • S9C
                      • 01 Mar 2005

                      Only difference that i can see between w800-k750 is the colours available, and the memory SD card capacity you get included with the phone .... massive :)

                        • D
                        • DAVEY-BOY-SMITH
                        • mqK
                        • 01 Mar 2005

                        this phone is going 2 sell well

                        loads of features, 2mp camera, walkman

                        cant go wrong

                          • p
                          • pbabc
                          • TST
                          • 01 Mar 2005

                          SE W800 better than nokia 6230i! W800 come with 38mb and 32mb. W800 has 2Mp and 6230i 1.3Mp. W800 good!

                            • c
                            • cool
                            • TC{
                            • 01 Mar 2005

                            2mp camera with walkman ? cool ~ i like the function ~

                              • D
                              • Dodo
                              • PWq
                              • 01 Mar 2005

                              This phone has everything ! Normally I don't like SE, but i believe this one will be a great hit like 6230 from Nokia.

                                • i
                                • iken
                                • F4p
                                • 01 Mar 2005

                                anyone know what the difference between SE W800 and SE750?

                                  • j
                                  • jackson
                                  • B73
                                  • 01 Mar 2005

                                  wat a cool fone!!! luv it so much cuz camera n Mp3 players iz gd also memory stick duo card slot!! invisible mobile......
                                  sonyericsson keep it up!!!!!

                                    • M
                                    • Maestro
                                    • TC}
                                    • 01 Mar 2005

                                    What a brilliant hp! Walkman as well as well as really attractive looking! When will it be available in Malaysia though???

                                      • M
                                      • MFH
                                      • TST
                                      • 01 Mar 2005

                                      ...Cooooool... a walkman(R) phone. And its in Orange! Lovely!