Sony Ericsson Xperia pro
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Xperia pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Pro User

This is the Pro everyone's looking for!!

  • Pro User

This is the Pro everyone's looking for!!

  • Anonymous

pro fan, 03 Aug 2020my best mobile from 2012 till using in 2020 but only the pr... moresuper

Just bought this from online craigslist. This is so cool!!! I'm literally drooling by looking at it :DDDDDD

  • pro fan

my best mobile from 2012 till using in 2020 but only the problem of RAM , i can use 3 apps

  • tes

has anyone ever used this phone as smart TV converter?
is'it work?

  • Anonymous

Dark0, 07 May 2019Had this phone from year 2012 till now in 2019. The best ph... moreApps were still working?

  • Dark0

Had this phone from year 2012 till now in 2019. The best phone i ever had, sadly need to replace it now after all these years. The QWERTY is amazing, texted drunk without a single mistake for years during collegue, main camera is fine for taking ok pics. Sadly the low amount of RAM means now you can only have one app - i used Viber only. You can use it in a single hand, texting on the QWERTY is a thing of beauty. Served me for years - wish they did a remake with a stronger hardware.

Did the phone literally shrink in 7 years?

  • LeonT

Back when people knew what they wanted in a smartphone, battery lasts me a week and i still use in 2018, only thing that shows its age is the now small memory

  • Ali

Zachary, 13 May 2018Yeah them updates, came with galaxy on fire but at the end ... moreCan you ship it to me :)

  • Zachary

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2017Bought this phone some years ago, at first it was a dream, ... moreYeah them updates, came with galaxy on fire but at the end of its life, there was no longer space for it.
Actually it is still in my drawer lol.
Still alive.

  • Stenk

Anonymous, 04 Apr 2018Whoever who ever have this phone, is the physical keyboard ... moreNo tab button!

  • Anonymous

Whoever who ever have this phone, is the physical keyboard phone have the TAB button that make paragraph tab?

Take a look at it today and it really isn't so 'pro' anymore these days.

  • AnonD-77553

mama2bebes, 02 Nov 2017I bought this phone in 2014 for approx $150. Now in Oct 201... moreYou should have gotten a Samsung Galaxy S Relay...bought one in 2015 for 160...regret losing 6 months ago every since...I have an LG Optimus F3Q and I'm a bit sadden.

  • mama2bebes

I bought this phone in 2014 for approx $150. Now in Oct 2017, the price has not dropped much. You know why? It's an absolutely great phone -- for those who just talk and text and take amateur pictures. Contrary to what marketing strategies would have you believe, the majority of the population still does not need to carry around powerful phablets. Six years after it's release, the Sony Xperia Pro is still a perfectly good basic phone. If you are going to use a lot of apps, look elsewhere as you will have problems with this phone. I have streamed music and used facebook and check email and google maps occasionally. But many newer apps will require a more up-to-date version of android.

Aside from the price, the main reasons I bought this phone and still use this phone is the tactile keyboard and the call quality. I have access to my laptop all day long with wi-fi. So I was not looking for a phone for which I would need a data plan. Compared to today's powerful phones, the battery life is amazing especially if you do not use a lot of data. Moreover, the battery is removable/replaceable which is a feature that is getting harder to find in new phones. The Sony Xperia Pro accepts memory SD cards in order for you to have more storage than the tiny amount the phone comes with.

Friends who have spent over $500 for their phones complain that they cannot hear their calls well. For me, my Sony Xperia Pro is crystal clear 95% of the time. There have been just a couple of people who call me who never come through clear so it must be because of their phone. With a tactile keyboard, I type texts faster. However, the Sony Xperia Pro gives you the option of touch-screen typing if you really prefer that. For some reason, texting/emailing mistyped words is becoming more and more acceptable. But if you find it annoying, then you would probably prefer a tactile keyboard. I love the word prediction that suggests words for you to tap on rather than you having to completely type out long words. It remembers words that you have typed before. The rear camera has a flash and is just fine for non-professionals. It has geotagging, exposure adjustments, focus modes, and a resolution of 8MP is more than enough to get decent 4x6 prints. The front camera (no flash) is not much to speak of. Unlike most of today's newer phones, the size of the Sony Xperia Pro is small enough for a woman to use with one hand, and it fits easily in most pockets. I've dropped it many times, including on pavement, and somehow it's never broken; the screen has never cracked. I hope this review helps someone. I've been highly satisfied. I can recommend this phone especially if you are not used to touch-screen texting or want to type more accurately, and if you are looking for a good basic phone to actually call people, to play your music or listen to FM radio, and to take decent pictures.

  • Anonymous

Bought this phone some years ago, at first it was a dream, everything worked fine, could play some nice games, even did some programming on it...

...but everything change when the updates attacked.

Suddenly there was not enough RAM anymore to run my apps, my wifi also broke, to the point I can be sitting right beside the Router and it simply won't work. Checked online for the update manager, maybe there was a fix, or I could do a downgrade, failed, Sony Ericsson's software doesn't support my model anymore, what a disappointment.

  • bbq

Serious Dude, 04 Apr 2017You're still using 512MB RAM phone in 2016? You gotta be ki... moremy lg g flex 2 is on service..so im also using this lol..
i wanna break it

  • Serious Dude

bostonblackie, 03 Nov 2016Hate this phone as it can't download the Uber or Waze Apps.... moreYou're still using 512MB RAM phone in 2016? You gotta be kidding..