Sony Ericsson Xperia X8
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Asad

My Bluetooth is now working....Please help me out......it,s not deducted by other phones

  • Roar...

t.farhanmaulana@gmai, 25 Nov 2010can my experia x8 at upgrades android sys. 2.1..???You should be able to, once the 2.1 update comes at the end of the year, according to SE...

  • Roar...

Anonymous, 25 Nov 2010hi,,, i have bought this phone recently.. but i can't update v... moreDownload the newest version of the SE Update Service application from their website, and try again. You might be using the old version of the software...

  • Roar...

[deleted post]Price starts around $250 US dollars plus taxes or VAT depending in the country you are in...

  • Roar...

Anonymous, 25 Nov 2010can anyone plz tell me how's the touch of this mobile?? does the... moreYou must be referring to resistive touch screen which needs pressure to register the touch. This phone uses capacitive touch screen, and no pressure needed to register the touch with the digitizer...

  • Anonymous

can anyone plz tell me how's the touch of this mobile?? does the touch screen work fine or is it like other touch mobiles in which we need to press hard to select anything?? is it difficult to slide the pictures??

  • Anonymous

hi,,,
i have bought this phone recently..
but i can't update via computer,,shoes it has the latest version..
But checking update via phone says"new software avl,,use computer for update"..
pls help...

  • t.farhanmaulana@gmai

can my experia x8 at upgrades android sys. 2.1..???

  • Roar...

ashraf, 25 Nov 2010I purchase a sony ericsson xperia x8 ten day back i have a probl... moreDownload Bluetooth File Transfer from the Market. Ask your service provider for the APN settings and input it manually. Do you have 3G signal? If not, select WCDMA not GSM on the network setting. Hope this helps...

  • ashraf

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2010I have installed third party bluetooth application. it works per... moreI purchase a sony ericsson xperia x8 ten day back i have a problem in sending file from bluetooth, nor my phone receiving setting of mms and internet automatic nor mannually

  • Roar...

nice , 25 Nov 2010At the begining i was very happy with the phone. After that i fo... moreYou should have bought the X10, then you will be happy. It's a midrange phone, so don't expect everything to be there...

  • Leopard

Does X8 support java?I need to install some java application on X8. Thank you

  • Ashes

can it change themes. And is it a real quality Ericsson phone? Some one help us before i go get it coz its expensive here in Africa

  • Ashes

luscka, 23 Nov 2010hmmmm. and i also want to know if i can change themes. :D thanks... moreThats what am also trying to know, if it can change themes. And is it a real quality Ericsson phone? Some one help us before i go get it coz its expensive here in Africa

  • nice

At the begining i was very happy with the phone. After that i found some disadvantages:
NO zoom
NO Audio playlist
NO Camera Autofokus
NO Camera Settings - resolution, quality etc
only 200mb free for 3rd part applications
Bad Sound quality, even with good earphones
Version 1.6 is not a problem, cause update is coming or is already there
Nevertheless it is a nice, not expensive phone. Very good value for the money

  • tommi

Should I buy the Sony Ericsson X8 or A LG optimus Gt540 ??? if I can get the Optimus 30 pounds cheaper?

  • vishal

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2010Hi, Can someone please help me? The green LED light kept fla... morethere might be a missed call or an unread message.pls check out

  • kaishain

jericho22, 24 Nov 2010great phone, just bought mine last week.. has many Good featu... morenice review, thanks a lot...

  • jericho22

great phone, just bought mine last week..

has many Good features..
*it can play .jar files via 3rd party installer.
*has movie playback; being a touch phone it can go to any part of the movie in an instant.. and NOTE i've discovered that "you can watch AVI files" how? just download .avi capable video player from Android market.
*You can customize Widgets and Icons.. change and arrange/position/location etc.
*the default music/audio player doesn't have an editable playlist "but" you can download another player from android market that suits your need.
*3.2 cam.. I believe it's the standard, there are some noise on the picture but clear enough for printing the size of an A4.
*body is made from a good quality plastic that makes it so light. I've dropped mine accidentally 2 times, but there isn't any scratch.. O.O
*very versatile!

another thing I like to this phone is that it's expandable up to 16GB.. so you can have lots of application,music and videos (I compress and convert videos with my own software having the result of 100-150MB per movie DVD quality! thats appox 7 movies(1 and 1/2 hour each) per 1GB)

Negative's Ive found:
*sometimes the screen won't open after locking the phone and I have to reset the phone, when I say reset meaning open the back and re-insert the battery..wait hear me "sometimes" happens twice and don't know why, maybe because of the battery I guess??
*Screen doesn't have a Moise resistance feature, prone to finder prints.. don't touch the screen when your finger/s are wet. I know thats very basic, just buy a screen cleaner(made from special cloth):D
*just like others, when too much application is working and you've forgot to close them you'll experience minimal lagging.(ver 1.6 donut, might improve when upgraded to eclair/froyo~crossfingers)

not too good but isn't so bad either.

must have and a wise choice for those who have a tight budget! :)

  • jericho22

great phone, just bought mine last week..

has many Good features..
*it can play .jar files via 3rd party installer.
*has movie playback; being a touch phone it can go to any part of the movie in an instant.. and NOTE i've discovered that "you can watch AVI files" how? just download .avi capable video player from Android market.
*You can customize Widgets and Icons.. change and arrange/position/location etc.
*the default music/audio player doesn't have an editable playlist "but" you can download another player from android market that suits your need.
*3.2 cam.. I believe it's the standard, there are some noise on the picture but clear enough for printing the size of an A4.
*body is made from a good quality plastic that makes it so light. I've dropped mine accidentally 2 times, but there isn't any scratch.. O.O
*very versatile!

another thing I like to this phone is that it's expandable up to 16GB.. so you can have lots of application,music and videos (I compress and convert videos with my own software having the result of 100-150MB per movie DVD quality! thats appox 7 movies(1 and 1/2 hour each) per 1GB)

Negative's Ive found:
*sometimes the screen won't open after locking the phone and I have to reset the phone, when I say reset meaning open the back and re-insert the battery..wait hear me "sometimes" happens twice and don't know why, maybe because of the battery I guess??
*Screen doesn't have a Moise resistance feature, prone to finder prints.. don't touch the screen when your finger/s are wet. I know thats very basic, just buy a screen cleaner(made from special cloth):D
*just like others, when too much application is working and you've forgot to close them you'll experience minimal lagging.(ver 1.6 donut, might improve when upgraded to eclair/froyo~crossfingers)

not too good but isn't so bad either.

must have and a wise choice for those who have a tight budget! :)