Sony Xperia 1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Vanko

Getting wolf, 02 Aug 2021Sony phone's have the best displays of any phone 642ppiWho care about that IF YOUR EYES can't make a difference above 300 ??? All above 300 is JUST MARKETING! Same like refresh rate , ask yourself WHY movies keeps 24 Hz redresh ??? Because our eyes are NOT PERFECT, they can't make difference more than
20 Hz. You can find that in all book for ophthalmology

  • Getting wolf

Sony phone's have the best displays of any phone 642ppi

  • Anonymous

Gorjan, 19 Jul 2021Is the display of the Xperia 120hz?No. The only Sony phones with high-refresh displays are Xperia 5 ii, Xperia 1 iii, and Xperia 5 iii.

  • Gorjan

Is the display of the Xperia 120hz?

  • Joshua basely

rafvis, 12 Mar 2021I love sony as a brand an am looking forward to buy an xp... moreCheck your local cash generator or cex I bought a used Xperia 1 from cash convertors for £140 in perfect condition

  • Joshua basely

Daz, 09 May 2021Yeh video stabilzation is not there no matter what mode you... moreSince the last update the video stabilization is now very smooth at 1080*1080, 720p, and full hd 60fps

  • Daz

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2020Yes it is a good phone and the camera is amazing on manual ... moreYeh video stabilzation is not there no matter what mode you put it in its laggy video very bad jittery video recording.

  • Dazlg

Sony fanboy, 28 Mar 2021Hello, does anyone know if 4k jittery video recording bug h... moreI bought a Xperia 1 for £150 used grade B the recording stabilization doesn't seem to do much it's very jerky my iPhone xr is much smoother like 100% smooth and my xz2 is about 80% smooth. it's a shame because I thought the Xperia 1 was going to be really smooth for video how it was hyped up. In the Sony adverts it said experience film like video capture haha. I just use my iPhone xr or xz2 to video record so its not s deal breaker for me. Everything else on the Xperia 1 is excellent tho it makes my slow internet go faster.its much faster than my xr for playing games and browsing the web. I love the large screen and thin bezels even the thicker bezel on top is still thin and thinner than my iPhone xr thick wide notch.

  • Sony fanboy

Hello, does anyone know if 4k jittery video recording bug has been fixed already?

I love sony as a brand an am looking forward to buy an xperia 1 but the price of the phone

can this phone use a charger above 18w?

  • Anonymous

Great phone, good camera and great for gaming.

  • Anonymous

Azhar Jamal, 29 Dec 2020I have purchased this phone in May'2020 and after a go... moreYes a true Sony flagship cell owner!

I have purchased this phone in May'2020 and after a good 6 months use i can say it's the best ever phone i have used. I am regular switcher of phones from Apple > Samsung > Huawei > Blackberry > Oppo > Oneplus > LG > Sony
but i am stick with this phone because of it's all round performance. A great battery life, awesome camera, crisp display, haptic vibration, brilliant sound and extraordinary signal catching. My other phone fails to match it in data speed on same places with same networks. It's truly a master piece by Sony, Love u

  • Adil

Great phone. Never got any problems with the finger print sensor. I have been using since 1 month now

  • Kujtim Zymeri

It is so weird battery life of this device. And the fastest android device.

  • Anonymous

pokistroberi, 14 Oct 2020does the battery lasts for a day with normal use?Definitely, the SOT is around 8 hours for me in normal use.

  • pokistroberi

does the battery lasts for a day with normal use?

Anonymous, 18 Sep 2020Hi I'm willing to get an X1 J9110(Uk version), but I... moreFingerprint sensor is very good, I assume it has improved with updates though I have had no issues with mine. HDR you have to manually turn on, it's not displayed in auto mode. My understanding is that in the correct circumstances it's automatically triggered but I can't confirm that.

  • Anonymous

Hi
I'm willing to get an X1 J9110(Uk version), but I'm a bit afraid of the fingerprint sensor problem, and if it's a bit laggy ( takes much time to unlock). i would like to have more opinions from people who got this phone
and does the fingerprint sensor gets improved with updates
also if the HDR will be included in the auto mode after updates
Thanks in advance