Sony Xperia 1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AlexPP

Miko , 21 Feb 2020Personally, I think it's just so big wit a height of more than 1... moreYou never hold it. Don't make stupid statements if you have no idea what you are talking about
Are you troll? If so you should be blocked

  • HLANGL

Waiting for Xperia 1 ii to come out soon. Definitely.... Currently stuck with Sony Ericsson K750i purchased way back in 2006, which had been quite unique and impressive in its own right given the context existed that many years ago. Xperia 1 ii seems to be just the perfect successor to rekindle the faith in Sony after almost 15 years in 2020.... The workmanship of Sony is definitely quite something that compels you to almost forget or to consider immaterial the price that they come up with. From Sri Lanka.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2020Sad to say there's no physical store that sells Sony in Philippi... moreat MOA there is a sony store there and yiu can buy sony fones there

  • Anonymous

I am great fan of sony since 10years onwards as of my age...26 years..now. , since year onwards waiting for perfect mobile from sony that should be competitor for samsung and i phone. After knowing detail about xperia 1, the thing that lacks is physical appearance mainly related to display why own't sony go for full screen display....???

Miko , 21 Feb 2020Personally, I think it's just so big wit a height of more than 1... moreHave you own it?

  • Anonymous

kel , 23 Feb 2020where is located branch in philipinesSad to say there's no physical store that sells Sony in Philippines anymore. You'll have to buy it online i.e Lazada.

Is it you Pro, 21 Feb 2020It's real it's real.. LOL. the latest xperia has a notch. LMAO.... moreStop dreaming yourself. Xperia 2020 flagships don't have punchole!!
The waterdrop design only can found on entry sp Xperia L4.

  • kel

where is located branch in philipines

  • Miko

Personally, I think it's just so big wit a height of more than 16 cms, and there's no pocket in any normal jeans wear that can fit it comfortably. It looks more like a small Tab than a phone. hahahaha,
the maximum screen size am comfortable with would only be 5.8 inches and that is the maximum.

After seeing all 1.1, Xperia 2020, Xperia 2, Xperia 20 etc etc.. I guess it will retain its name Xperia 1. just separately stated its 2020 revision of Xperia 1. Samsung is doing this with A series, Y series, DELL XPS 13, DELL XPS 15 etc, Core i5 (every year there is a "new" Core i5).
The benefit in keeping upcoming 2020 version again as "Xperia 1" will be the mistaken purchases world wide by not fully educated ppl with lots of cash mostly thinking 2019 model is latest or unable to differentiate hence it will nudge the sales slightly up. Just like ppl around us have made mistakes with Core 2 Duo, Core i5, XPS 13 etc.
If sony even kept the design same (or nearly same) and all the pictures turned out to be Sony's own spewed FUD then my argument will further stand true!

Senseurheart Kimochi, 25 Dec 2019Either punch hole or notch they are the pot calling the kettle b... moreIt's real it's real.. LOL. the latest xperia has a notch.
LMAO. and the next xperia will have punchhole.
I know you love it.LOL.

  • Anonymous

A 6gb ram 128gb rom phone for $ 900? Are you kiddin' me?

  • Anonymous

Gino76ph, 09 Feb 2020Is Android 10 now available for the Xperia 1? Are there known... moreYes for all. except for camera, coz I'm not so sure if it has enhanced or not.

  • TR

Just replaced my xz premium with note 10. The standby battery usage is way worse than Xperia line.

  • Alex

Does Xperia1 and Xperia 5 have answering machines. If no, which model has?

  • Dev

Finger print scanner I too slow anthoer phones

Would you choose the Xperia 1 cameras than a OnePlus 7? And why?

Is Android 10 now available for the Xperia 1?

Are there known enhancements to the camera, performance or battery life?

And does it employ the full gesture navigation of the Google Pixels, OnePluses, Galaxies and Huaweis?

  • bb1rd

MATEJ, 17 Jan 2020I have had this phone for about 3 months and i could not stand a... moreIam so glad that u didnt like this phone. Now its mine:) and i love it

  • MATEJ

I have had this phone for about 3 months and i could not stand a day with it. I was very used to fingerprint unlock phone but this fingerprint is junk. Android 10 is still not installed because there is no update yet in Slovenija. The camera .... well it's my opinion that the camera is good in summer time and not in winter because of light. The camera in low light is terrible. Every picture is blurred like low budget devices... the speaker is also bad. Sometimes there is a message with number 1 on icon regardless the message was read. Bluettoh connection is ok for certain range. Alos the selfie camera is joke. Manual settings in camera works well but the picture then have too much noise. Maybe is just me but for that price....no way.

I was a sony fan. I had xz1 and the camera there was 200% better then in xperia 1. Sorry sony... For this price i can get Huawei p30 pro and i did. The huawei p30 pro is much better in any way. Performance, sound, touch, readability and night camera.