Sony Xperia 10 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Sigobara Igotochi, 11 Oct 2021Yes, there is a big lag when taking photos. Try Gcam(7.+) t... morethe new october update has improved the lag situation on my xperia 10 iii o2 uk version, and green tint has gone

  • Sigobara Igotochi

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2021Anyone not liking the slight pause from tapping the shutter... moreYes, there is a big lag when taking photos. Try Gcam(7.+) there is a working version for this model. You will find it in the XDA forum. Most of the time it takes better and faster photos, almost no lag even in poor light conditions. I still have to play a bit with the config file to avoid a gradient transition bug, but it works much better in maybe 70-80% of situations. Also much more details in the photo, since you can set the JPG compression.

L.Kor, 10 Oct 2021Thanks for your support. I just found good electrician. Tu... moreHopefully he know what he is doing :). There is sony original sticker for the back cover to still have water resistant phone, or using special glue which will be water tight and still is possible to unglue with hotgun again later if needed.

Open boxes sometimes (with bad seller) is broken phone. When I bought Blackberry Key2LE, two keys were pressing differently, sometimes did not press, sometimes twice. I returned it to seller and was given a new phone instead. But seller did not filed it as warranty replacement but european 14 days no-question-ask return. There no quarantee that this phone ended in hands on some ebay sellers as openbox. It looks new, used maybe 30 minutes.

I hope you will be happy now with 10 III :). It is good phone, I wanted to buy it but no dedicated camera button which is most used thing on my phones.

  • L.Kor

skkayman, 10 Oct 2021You should contact seller that it is broken and return it. ... moreThanks for your support.
I just found good electrician. Turned out it was hardware related problem. He removed back cover, did some magic with loudspeaker. Fixed it.

L.Kor, 08 Oct 2021Hello there. I just got that phone from eBay(new, open box... moreYou should contact seller that it is broken and return it. Unless he stated something like sold asis and no returns..

  • L.Kor

Hello there.
I just got that phone from eBay(new, open box).
I thought it was great deal because phone was really new. during inspection, though sound in headphones and during calls existed, there wasn't any sound from speakers. completely mute. not from youtube app, not from browser, neither music app or ringtones (((
I did many things ,tests in safe mode, restarts, software update, factory reset. no success.
Now, only hope is technician who fixes broken cable(if that is a reason). and you too: pros who can give me unexpected advice.
P.S: nevertheless, for me that phone is great choice because it has very few, not significant compromises and I was just extremely unlucky to get a defective one. Sony, you are on right track.

Dtom, 06 Oct 2021How you install gcam? From appstore? Tnxcelso azevedo gcam blog

  • Anonymous

Dtom, 06 Oct 2021How you install gcam? From appstore? Tnxyou can't install gcam on non pixels from the google app store mate, you would need to look at xda I think, as you would need to side load

  • Hshshshsh

Low price,,,low quality,,,

  • Dtom

Eko Briketi, 15 Sep 2021I have the phone for over 3 months now. Great clean design,... moreHow you install gcam? From appstore? Tnx

Anonymous, 05 May 2021oh, even the mark 1 still that expensive? i don't eve... moreBtw, 5 mark I does have miniSD card slot. It is hybrid with second SIM (if dual sim) but that is standard now. And it's prices as used are now pretty low, I will get one in very good shape for about 250 euros. Mark II's are even used 550-650 or cheaper with broken screens. New pieces are mostly out of stock.
Even being 10 III slower then 5, I would buy 10 III if it has camera dedicated button - new phone with two years warranty and updates. But camera button means so much for me.. :/

My colleague had wanted to buy 10 III but after looking at the specs, he bought zenphone which is less tall and with 5III/1III SoC for a little more then 10 III and half price of 1 III.
He would be fine with sd690 but did not want to pay that much for it so he paid more for better specs which he does not need :). But he does not bother about no space around screen and hole in it..

  • Anonymous

Mhuseyn, 04 Oct 2021Hiii friend I would like to buy a sony 5g with 128gb and a... moreif you really want a sony, especially this xperia 10 iii , then be aware there are some screen issues, not hardware but software based.
it doesn't affect everyone by the looks of things but it's worth while knowing about it...it's called black crush, but other people are also getting strange colour tints on their screens.

research before you buy anything mate

  • Anonymous

Mhuseyn, 04 Oct 2021Hiii friend I would like to buy a sony 5g with 128gb and a... moreany you want, it's all subjective.

make a list of what you would like in a phone, then work out a maximum price you would go to.
then make a list of brands that you like, and maybe visit the forums of each brand so you can get an idea of issues, or what people are talking about.

But in the end , only you can decide because it's your money and you will be using the phone.

So write down things like preferred screen tech, ie LCD or OLED, high refresh rate or standard....so 60hz, 90hz, 120hz, etc
Battery size
if you game or not could be a big deciding factor, just like if you want to use it for photography, or maybe watching movies.

Just make a list of what you want, and that should hopefully make it slightly easier to focus on phones that would benefit you

  • Mhuseyn

Hiii friend
I would like to buy a sony 5g with 128gb and above
Which phone do you recommend me please?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2021Actually i think that the problem is also that in some Euro... moreAh ok, I didn't know that.
Where I live in the UK DAB is still very patchy, so I keep my FM radio phone handy if I just need background noise, conversation ,etc
But on my smartphone, I don't listen to UK radio much, mainly international stuff

  • KnottyBoiii

I like this phone, it has great battery life and takes good pictures.
i only had this phone for 2 months and I am selling due to the following:
Low brightness turns black colors blurry
Very poor signal and GPS strength, often has no service and loses GPS often
Camera takes too long to focus, often have to point at the ground and wait for camera to focus
Finger print sensor is often slow or doesn't read and have to enter in PIN

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2021Maybe at some point in time, hopefully. But I kept my old ... moreActually i think that the problem is also that in some European Country (for example Italy) all the new Radio device must be able to decode DAB radio transmission. For this reason most of the new released smartphone doesn't support FM anymore.

  • Anonymous

Frank, 30 Sep 2021Sony confirmed that the Xperia 10 III does have a radio, bu... moreMaybe at some point in time, hopefully.
But I kept my old dumb phone purely for the FM radio , so I can use that without impacting my main phone battery

  • Frank

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2021My Xperia 10 iii doesn't have FM radio no, but that mi... moreSony confirmed that the Xperia 10 III does have a radio, but that it doesn't bundle the FM Radio app required to listen to it.
It seems (from my limited understanding!) that since Android 11, the FM Radio app needs to be bundled in the protected system partition in order to have access to the relevant APIs to access the hardware, so it's pretty useless right now.

Maybe once third-party firmware becomes available it will be possible to use the integrated FM Radio?

  • Anonymous

Athens, 29 Sep 2021One question.. Has Radio?My Xperia 10 iii doesn't have FM radio no, but that might be region specific....I'm from the UK and we tend to get the dirty end of the poo stick , spec wise