Sony Xperia 10 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • BAHTHE

I have been a total Sony fanboy for many years - started off with Sony-Ericsson, and many Sony phones since, only deviating a couple of times, one of which was last year in Thailand where I was sick of the small battery in my XZ1 so I bought an Oppo A93, Sony brand being difficult to buy. It's a good device but not perfect, big battery and very good camera, however a bit big and I missed some Sony functionality which I liked a lot eg the option in Audio settings: Dynamic normaliser - this adjusts the volume of music files to be similar, meaning you don't have to change the volume during playback so often - very good especially in the car. Oppo don't have that. There are other things as well.
So, bought a Sony 10 111. A little smaller, big battery. First, went to Audio settings - no option to normalise - it's gone! OMG! Next, compare camera with Oppo - Sony is very laggy to act! And pics are not as sharp! Screen is dull compared to Oppo, sound is lacking volume, and charging is slower. OMG. Software is really stripped down in the Sony - not a bad thing but you don't even get the photo album which I liked. Fingerprint reader - always loved the Sony side mounted idea, and previously it has always worked VERY well. On the 10 111, no it doesn't work as well, seems to be very sensitive to things which may compromise reading - moisture on the finger, dust perhaps, whatever; way to often I find myself typing in the password to unlock, very annoying especially these days when you are standing outside a shop trying to unlock to be able to do the QR thing. So there you go, maybe I'm going back to the Oppo if I get too annoyed!

  • Anonymous

Nuruddin sarker, 29 Dec 2021I would like to buy this device. help me by some informati... moreAlso you can flash specific region firmware if you want.

  • Anonymous

Nuruddin sarker, 29 Dec 2021I would like to buy this device. help me by some informati... moreObviously it has as it still have small thin top & bottom bezels to cram in those sensors.

Nuruddin sarker, 29 Dec 2021I would like to buy this device. help me by some informati... moreYes,,,SONY XPERIA 10 III have notifications lights...i tested with my friends xiaomi pocco f3 and xiaomi 11t and xperia have better camera....all three of us agreed with that...today i got new network modem and now i have 5g

  • Nuruddin sarker

I would like to buy this device.
help me by some information.

is this device have notifications light?
Will be buy from UAE but use will be Asia-Pacific(South Asia)
how is camera quality?

  • Dan

EliseKlevr, 09 Nov 2021A phone you need. • Battery with endurance rating of 137... moreok.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2021It's very hard to be sure about that. I checked phones... moreWhat hes/she is saying, Sony releases their phones very late that hype has died down due to other brands providing them early for consumers to buy the latest chips available. Whats left are Sony loyal fans that are getting less & less.

Zero, 28 Dec 2021I noticed a decrease in GSM and wifi signal, cellular data,... morei dont know......i didnt notice nothing on my phone...try to restart!

  • Zero

ksuuk, 26 Dec 2021Nope.I noticed a decrease in GSM and wifi signal, cellular data, after the last update..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Dec 2021Knowing Sony you will have to wait very long like close to ... moreIt's very hard to be sure about that. I checked phones with Snapdragon 690 chipset, and only five brands use it. Not even Xiaomi or the rest of BBK Electronics brands use it.

addryanns, 26 Dec 2021So it's my fault they aren't able to make a good ... moreBTW, also Samsung, Pixel and OnePlus etc had green tint issue and it was mostly fixed also after some time.

And there is no other manufacturer with a phone with such features (6", with 21:9 ratio, OLED, 5G, without notch, with 3,5 mm jack, side-mounted fingerprint, dust/water resistant and with battery that lasts easily 4-6 days). Sony also improved camera with previous firmware version and I'm sure that more improvements are coming.

However it's it clear that Sony phones are not for You, so instead of criticizing us Sony phone owners, go to somewhere else. :)

loko, 25 Dec 2021Did you notice something new on that updateNope.

addryanns, 26 Dec 2021So it's my fault they aren't able to make a good ... more"crappy and slow camera"...not so sure.i test it with some other brands...good and warm colours on day...but if we want to take pics on night we should all buy a profi cameras,,,i take some shots on sunset with low light and hdr elements and pics are good..very good.you can also use manual and play with it...also about screen and proccesor...if you are not a heavy gamer why do you need it...(ok value for money...its better to have 120 hz and 700 proccesor)
but remember what such parts will do to you when you do not know how to arrange them...
a brand that has existed for 11 years cannot be like Sony that has existed since 46

  • Anonymous

addryanns, 26 Dec 2021So it's my fault they aren't able to make a good ... moreA very typical response. You asked what are they good at. I told you exactly that. You thought they aren't good at making anything, I proved to you that that is not the case.

You might not care about quality, tech, or heritage, but others do. You want value for money? Good for you! I personally wouldn't touch a OnePlus or Xiaomi, not after all those explosions that have been happening.

Extreme value for money is never good when it comes to electronics. It usually means that the manufacturer has aggressively cut corners in areas you don't see - battery cell quality, motherboard, etc.

As for the green screen issues, you do have a point. But then again, I'm of the belief that Sony should only release flagships going forward and ditch lower end devices.

Oh, they're also one of the market leaders in consumer VR. Forgot to mention that in my previous comment.
The world of tech does NOT revolve around smartphones.

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 22 Dec 2021It's already half a year since this phone was launched... moreKnowing Sony you will have to wait very long like close to end of the year before they release their latest models. Thats why they dont sell well due to their very late release while other brands like Samsung already got their latest phones with new SoC released.

  • addryanns

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2021Cameras, camera sensors, high-end TVs, headphones, sound sy... moreSo it's my fault they aren't able to make a good smartphone. I see.
I never said i want a cheap phone, I only want value for money.
I really couldn't care less about the name, tradition and the very praised build quality.
The reality is it's got a crappy and slow camera, a slow processor for it's price and the software doesn't make a difference either.
Should I remind everyone that they needed about half a year to resolve the green screen issues?

after research i use xperia companion do backup and repair softver and now i have
62.0.A.3.163 version...!

ksuuk, 25 Dec 2021I got 62.0.A.3.163 at 22.12.2021 in Baltic States.Did you notice something new on that update

kokoshishiaua, 24 Dec 2021I got last (.131) update nearly one month after it was avai... moreI got 62.0.A.3.163 at 22.12.2021 in Baltic States.

kokoshishiaua, 24 Dec 2021I got last (.131) update nearly one month after it was avai... morehej....yes i did but nothing...i think we stuck here in my country in the past :):)..i dont know what will bring me new update,but there is a big difference only in numbers...