Sony Xperia 10 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • snU
  • 3 hours ago

Fisandratanikristy, 6 hours agoIn 2024, Sony continues to build outdated designed smartphonesMeanwhile iPhone since 2016...
Especially for SE phones.

    • F
    • Fisandratanikristy
    • fmI
    • 6 hours ago

    In 2024, Sony continues to build outdated designed smartphones

      • A
      • Anon
      • LiY
      • 8 hours ago

      Anonymous, 17 Jun 2024Hi - I too have a Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact, similar vintage.... moreThey need to bring the xz design back, I liked the brick design xz1 with little or no bezels would have been cool. I still like the design of the sony xperia 10vi just too long for me but i guess people will get use to it

        Moto g84, 17 Jun 2024Had this phone and returned it for the Moto G84. It did not... moreIf it wasn't for the 10 VI, I was also considering to buy the G84. It's cheap and has great specs (although it is big and only has an IP54 rating, and I doubt about the software support), including FM radio. And as a bonus for some people here, it even has great looks :D (at least for me).

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • snU
          • 18 hours ago

          Moto g84, 17 Jun 2024Had this phone and returned it for the Moto G84. It did not... moreSlow... really?

            BIG Pepi, 17 Jun 2024Hey genius I have a S23 plus. I chose to buy it over the ve... moreI have to disagree with you, genius (and I'm not even talking about the Sony 10 VI). But hey, if you want to buy a phone entirely by its looks, go ahead :]

              Jackpot, 18 Jun 2024What is max charging for this device? Hopefully at least 3... moreFrom the review itself:

              "Sony doesn't officially advertise the charging capabilities of the Xperia 10 VI. The best we can tell is that things haven't really changed since the Xperia 10 IV, and the phone shill charges over Power Delivery with a maximum rate of 21W. Since the Xperia 10 VI doesn't come with a charger, we used a known good 65W PD charger and a known good cable for the charging test."

                BIG pepi, 17 Jun 2024You have 5 year old A40 and you talk about specs 🤣 Of course I talk about specs. The majority of phones nowadays doesn't have what I need/want, because it's not aligned with the market trends. And so, naturally there are few options available for me out there.

                  • J
                  • Jackpot
                  • pv}
                  • 18 Jun 2024

                  What is max charging for this device?
                  Hopefully at least 30W?
                  Does anyone know?

                    • B
                    • BIG Pepi
                    • s3x
                    • 17 Jun 2024

                    blacknail, 16 Jun 2024Outdated design? LOL, you gotta be delusional to buy a phon... moreHey genius I have a S23 plus. I chose to buy it over the very popular Iphones just because of the specs. All 400 euro phones have relatively the same specs. So the only thing that differentiate them from one and other is the design.

                      • B
                      • BIG pepi
                      • s3x
                      • 17 Jun 2024

                      blacknail, 17 Jun 2024From what I see on the specs pages, it's bigger, heavi... moreYou have 5 year old A40 and you talk about specs 🤣

                        • M
                        • Moto g84
                        • AMQ
                        • 17 Jun 2024

                        Had this phone and returned it for the Moto G84. It did not feel like a phone worth its price, slow out of the box, small and felt like a toy.

                        The front facing speakers were nice, screen was fine and camera was average. If it was £100 cheaper from the £350 asking price, it would maybe be worth buying.

                          Btw, my Xperia 10 VI finally arrived today, let's see what awaits me.

                            Anonymous, 17 Jun 2024How about A52s?From what I see on the specs pages, it's bigger, heavier, and almost 3 years old now, so software support / updates must be ending... but nevertheless it seems a good phone, no doubts about it. But as I was replacing my 5-year old Galaxy A40, among other things I wanted something compact & not older than 2023.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • IbI
                              • 17 Jun 2024

                              blacknail, 16 Jun 2024Simply not true. A55 is equal or better in many departments... moreHow about A52s?

                                Anonymous, 17 Jun 2024Snapdragon said no to mediatekYeah, and? Just let it choose by itself, you don't have to follow suit.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • snU
                                  • 17 Jun 2024

                                  justasmile, 17 Jun 2024Nothing Phone 2a: hiSnapdragon said no to mediatek

                                    skc, 15 Jun 2024yes, galaxy a55 is pretty good too for its price. however, ... moreNothing Phone 2a: hi

                                      blacknail, 16 Jun 2024Simply not true. A55 is equal or better in many departments... moreIf you calculate the area it just isn't. And just for those stuff you lose out on better camera, higher refresh rate, better chip, metal frame?

                                        • t
                                        • too weak
                                        • JF4
                                        • 17 Jun 2024

                                        this phone needed to have Snapdragon 7 Gen 3