Sony Xperia 5
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Me

Sam799, 19 Oct 2019I was interested in this phone but it's way too expensive for $825. Buy iPhone instead for over 1000$, lol

  • Anonymous

Johny, 16 Oct 2019Hi, I also don't have any heating issue. I have Z1 compact and X... moreAll of sony flagships heated when playing graphic intensive HD games for 15-20 minutes. Then, it throttles and game freezes and lags so badly. Some flagships even throttles when downloading a big file without even playing a game. Then, everything lags. You can't even use the camera because it heated so badly.
Same CPU and GPU as other phones but sony's thermal system is so bad. In fact, it is the worst in the entire smartphone industry.

I was interested in this phone but it's way too expensive for $825.

Johny, 16 Oct 2019Hi, I also don't have any heating issue. I have Z1 compact and X... moreXZ1 compact were heating badly but the xz2 compact is cool , a super phone

The who, 18 Oct 2019Why is Sony still making phones??????Becouse their CEO explained that they will never give up on phones as the phone is part of your body , more intimate than your girl friend or lover , with you 24/7 and althogh they are loosing on that segment but it is a sweet losses as they gain on phone cameras , and keep with technology

sony xperia excellent phone , I would rate it 9 out of 10 , but it is not compact , Sony should keep it 63-65 centimeter maximum width than can be really operated by one hand . Compact should be the size of compacts z3 compact , xz1 compact , x compact , xz2 compact , the sony forcing on us a compact which is not a compact what a bias from Sony , I bought my second xz2 compact used for 200 dollars , I will never buy a new sony ever again if they wont intreduce REAL COMPACT , 64 milimeter width flat like the xperia 5 at 8.2 milimeter and length is less importent

  • Anonymous

The Xperia 5 is not compact

  • The who

Why is Sony still making phones??????

  • FC

Chap1, 16 Oct 2019Does anyone here really have this phone?! If are feelling bad or... moreI have Xperia 1. A fantastic phone

  • Freddie

Bought this phone and must say I love it. Great size and very comfortable to hold and use.
Very good memory and you can also expand with a micro USB.
My best phone for many years. Highy recommended.

  • Anonymous

Oooo

  • Me

sony, 16 Oct 2019i really really loved my sony z2 it used it for 4 years! my ne... moreXiaomi has its own list of problems, which is pretty long.

  • dfsd

Sony always make low music volume level, poor design, very long, poor low light cam. this has been going on for the last 7 years. they just don't improve. what a stupid company.

  • Chap1

Does anyone here really have this phone?! If are feelling bad or sad dont express your emotins here,just cry or be angry at your empty room,haha,it would be nice to hear the opinion from someone who has Xperia 1! I already know performance is top- supreme so lers skip that part and talk about scren,battery,cameras,sound,etc

  • Evil crash bandicoot

So there's just a 3 Snapdragon 855 had SD card
Lenovo z6 pro Samsung A90 5G and this

  • Johny

sony, 16 Oct 2019i really really loved my sony z2 it used it for 4 years! my ne... moreI don't regred I bought sony I'm sure you also wouldn't.

  • Johny

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2019What he siad is true. I have 4 sony flagships, so I know these s... moreHi, I also don't have any heating issue. I have Z1 compact and XZ2 compact. It's normal, that it heats, if you stress it, but I guess that's normal and it's not too hot.

What exactly you mean by Heating issue?
Are the other phones less hot when stressed maintaining the same performance?

I don't think it's something manufacturer can affect. It's a hardware feature related to CPU frequency and the technology of SoC (I mean the nanometers 7nm, 10nm ...).

  • sony

i really really loved my sony z2
it used it for 4 years!
my new xiaomi is rubbish in a matter of build quality
i would buy another sony, i dont mind its price, buy there are many problems with new sony phones, for an example
no 3.5 jack
little battery
little cameras
xiaomi has it all, and it costs 1/4

  • JoeSlow

Razvan, 14 Oct 2019SONY Xperia XZ1 don't have any issues with heat. At all.what a sarcasm :D

  • Razvan

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2019What he siad is true. I have 4 sony flagships, so I know these s... moreSONY Xperia XZ1 don't have any issues with heat. At all.