Sony Xperia 5 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • t7x
  • 22 hours ago

Anonymous, 29 Oct 2022same... sighGreen line 9n screen appeared just this morning as well.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • tZk
    • 29 Oct 2022

    Anonymous, 27 Oct 2022Just bought it a month ago the green vertical lines appear.... moresame... sigh

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • tue
      • 27 Oct 2022

      Just bought it a month ago the green vertical lines appear. Hmmmmmmm

        Stopped getting software/security update in less than 2 years for a $950 phone is unpalatable. Meanwhile competitors have promised 4-5 years of security updates for their cheaper devices. Software enhancement to newer Xperia flagship has also not push to the older device, an example is the combined camera basic and pro app. Not to mention, many have encountered vertical line on the display just after warranty period has over. Thought I could use the phone for at least 3-4 years, guess have to look for my next phone with another manufacturer soon.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • nxH
          • 24 Oct 2022

          No more software/security update after less than 2 years. Come on Sony, you can do better than this. It's was a $950 phone.

            • K
            • Kujtim Zymeri
            • 8rJ
            • 17 Oct 2022

            Bin Gaith, 22 Sep 2022Dear Sony, thank you for this wonderful gem. In the last ... moreThere is no brand that can beat Sony.

              Dear Sony, thank you for this wonderful gem.
              In the last 3 years, I have used the following devices, started with Xiaomi Note 9 pro, then Huawei mate 20x 5g (lovely beast), it broken down and I used Samsung A51 for a few months and then briefly iPhone 13 pro max and quickly back to android with Note 20 Ultra and finally onto this as a temporary replacement for my. Note 20 Ultra.
              But I am in love and not going back. Sony is the way forward.
              ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • n1h
                • 10 Sep 2022

                Hoihoi, 19 Jul 2022this or Zenfone 8 ?Still 5ii due to much more efficient chipset and telephoto camera. Really wish Asus was wise and used 870 on that phone. Either way, both are way better than 6a.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • n1h
                  • 10 Sep 2022

                  Anonymous, 22 Jul 20226aWhat a joke

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • n1h
                    • 10 Sep 2022

                    HJHJ, 19 Jul 2022this or pixel 6a?This 5ii obviously. 6a is the worst phone in its price. Worst camera hardware (lol the main sensor is same size as Sony's ultrawide), no headphone jack, poor battery life despite having a bigger battery, tensor chip overheating, no microSD slot, only ip67 rating and so on.
                    It's true that 5ii is still more expensive than 6a. But if you're lucky, price gap can much be smaller, need to keep looking.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • LHf
                      • 07 Sep 2022

                      Tann Hauser, 20 Aug 2022Has it been over 2.5 yrs already since I bought this phone?... moretbh I'm very hard pressed to believe you get that much SoT. I get 6h at most
                      but yeah, no lags or nothing, overall a great phone hindered by bad cameras and a terrible screen

                        • D
                        • Dido0
                        • p4B
                        • 01 Sep 2022

                        Almost 2 years with my Xperia 5 ii, still fast and great performance with great battery life, no lag, no heat and every this one in compact body...
                        Only one i hated most in the phone is the Android 12 drop down menu, is very ugly!

                          • p
                          • pt020
                          • ncr
                          • 30 Aug 2022

                          My 5ll is almost 2 years old, it is so good that I will keep it one year longer.
                          battery life is easy 5 days.

                            Has it been over 2.5 yrs already since I bought this phone? Gosh...how time flies.
                            Still enjoying the phone without any hassle, everything working as promised.
                            Amazingly, batterylife is still at 2 days worth of 10-12 hr SoT.
                            And no screen burn ins.

                            Guess Im keeping it for at least another 2.5 yrs...

                              • R
                              • RandomQuest
                              • 0a6
                              • 17 Aug 2022

                              ViennaMan, 06 Aug 2022It has some of the lowest radiation from all phones.Like phone signal wise? And how was it tested?

                                • V
                                • ViennaMan
                                • 0BE
                                • 06 Aug 2022

                                It has some of the lowest radiation from all phones.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • YUf
                                  • 23 Jul 2022

                                  Hoihoi, 19 Jul 2022this or Zenfone 8 ?Zenfone 8

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 8ut
                                    • 22 Jul 2022

                                    HJHJ, 19 Jul 2022this or pixel 6a?6a

                                      • H
                                      • HJHJ
                                      • IbG
                                      • 19 Jul 2022

                                      this or pixel 6a?

                                        • H
                                        • Hoihoi
                                        • IbG
                                        • 19 Jul 2022

                                        this or Zenfone 8 ?