Sony Xperia 5 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2021I know all of them but ... none of them is a small phone ... moreooh srry i though i read without a headphone jack

  • Anonymous

devils468, 13 Jan 2021u have those options, iphone 12 or 11, oneplus 8 or 7 lineu... moreI know all of them but ...
none of them is a small phone neither has a headphone jack

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2021I have been waiting for a compact phone with a headphone ... moreNot a compact per se, but considering todays market...
And in a week or so using it, you ll wonder why 21:9 isnt more present in mobile space.
Its great.
Superb grip hold on the device with this design too.

And dont worry about height, SideSense is great in managing its UI once you grow accustomed to it. I barely notice Im using a 21:9 screen anymore

Anonymous, 14 Jan 20211. Debatable to call some of these phones you mention '... morebut he wants a phone without one

  • Anonymous

devils468, 13 Jan 2021u have those options, iphone 12 or 11, oneplus 8 or 7 lineu... more1. Debatable to call some of these phones you mention 'compact', though also the same for Xperia 5 II, but it is very thin.

2. Non of those has head-phone jack as OP mentions to my memory. In fact, OnePlus was one of the early followers of Apple to remove this.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2021I have been waiting for a compact phone with a headphone ... moreAs once a N8 user (2 handset), actually still has one at home as back-up, how do you still survive with that thing? I'm mean, E-mail sync service stopped long-time ago, and WhatsApp has never really worked properly beside text, and the camera is way passed it prime. It only really phone calls and SMS now...

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2021I have been waiting for a compact phone with a headphone ... moreu have those options, iphone 12 or 11, oneplus 8 or 7 lineup, s20, pixel 5 etc.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2021I have been waiting for a compact phone with a headphone ... moreIt's for the people who appreciate 21:9 screen ratio. Thus it is a unique phone for unique people. There are a lot of phone out there either with notch or punch hole at center or left or right with screen ratio of 19.5:9 to 20:9. It is your choice. But for Xperia users, we appreciate the clean without notch screen. Cheers

  • Anonymous

Baale, 08 Oct 2020This is the exact one that I've been expecting from th... moreI have been waiting for a compact phone with a headphone jack , without any stupid notch and with side finger-print scanner , but 6.1 inches with 21;9 !! WITCH even taller than onther 6.5 inches !!
My dream has become a nightmare . Why did you make this Sony ?! :,( .

I think i have to stay again for the 9th year with my Nokia N8 :(

  • Anonymous

KC, 10 Jan 2021It's a unique phone and I will say mimic like a 12mini... moreThe only thing 'unique' is that it is a decent all-rounder. I'm glad it kep the 3.5mm jack. But it could do better in scree to body ratio and a bigger pixel for front camera. It quite sad really, I maintain, smartphones are boring these days.

Zzz, 12 Jan 2021SONY is very foolish. They are't follow market phone a... moreI can agree that Sony needs to improve their camera software because they make good cameras, Google pixels show you can have lower megapixels but still take great looking Photos. but other points you mentioned are not as serious as you make it you sound. Go compare it to Apple and Samsung flagship display resolution, the Xperia 1 and 5 II is around the same level. As for phone design almost all phones are a rectangular block, early and mid 2000s is when you had different phone designs

  • Zzz

SONY is very foolish. They are't follow market phone analysis. SONY phone design, camera, resolution is very low than other flagship phone.

  • Anonymous

GB, 11 Jan 2021Which company had the Sony Xperia 5ii as a Black Friday special? Clove

  • Anonymous

GB, 11 Jan 2021Which company had the Sony Xperia 5ii as a Black Friday special? U can purchase from eBay using PayPal. very secured.

  • GB

doga, 29 Nov 2020i have it from black friday and i want to say that Sony mus... moreWhich company had the Sony Xperia 5ii as a Black Friday special?

  • KC

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2021I would count it on Apple users.... I've know many swi... moreIt's a unique phone and I will say mimic like a 12mini size. Like the overall performance and sleek balance design. Especially no notch!

Camera is pretty OK so far and takes decent photo with pop color. Pretty OK means better then many mid range phone but not the level like Huawei Mate40Pro+. No complaint at all. It's very handy in my palm. But if u like to watch movies or YouTube, 1ii maybe your answer to it.

Despite 21:9 6.1" screen size, 4000mAH battery life is very promising. A full charged battery can last u from morning till evening after works.

I put it on with a DevilCase Lite ordered from Taiwan. It looks like a premium phone with protection like a tank. Only complaint that the case took around 10days to reach 😅. Though the case is bulky, but because of the slim width of Xperia 5ii, it still fits well when single handed.

Btw, did I say I purchased the grey color Xperia 5ii online. As Malaysia made only Black, Blue and Pink available. Do not deceived by the image online showing the grey version side frame is grey in color. It is in fact a polished chrome aluminum frame. It looks so premium and luxury when u hold it naked.

Anyhow, 2nd reasons to go for the polished chrome frame is that it can be polished if there is tiny scratches in the long run by using "Mr Brasso".

Remarks: if u coming from big phone screen, this is a compact phone so do not complain

  • Kiro

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2020Pros Fast 5g No notch Headphone jack Easy to hold an... moreI'm thinking of getting this phone since my last ones camera sucked ass so i prob wont be dissapointed, the only thing im kind of concerned is that i play with a 4 finger claw in games and my phone is already pretty small, could u tell me if u have trouble playing with 4 finger claw in games like pubgm and codm? also what are the max settings you can reach, does it overheat? couse if its too small i might get the asus zenfone 7 pro instead.

Thank you in advance

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 08 Jan 2021Lol please, I see a lot of people are gaining interest in t... moreI would count it on Apple users.... I've know many switch from Android to Apple, some just want to see, some for the brand, some got fed-up with Android. But I know close to none switched back... For some reason, I cannot explain nor can they. I even know one person jumped from Windows Phone 8 to iOS.

As for me, I'm interested in Sony now due to the Xperia 5 II is a balanced all rounder with acceptable price and meh, why not. Samsung - far too expensive on models I have interest, too many compromise with price fair models (and mostly Exynos models from where I stay). OnePlus, getting too expensive for it worth. Asus Zenfone 7 Pro - too bulky and way too expensive at launch compare to it predecessor. Xiaomi/Motorola, poor availability and no longer consider it for it poor/questionable software distribution. Nokia, locked bootloader and getting too expensive for its worth. LG always lack that certain something for me to buy, and well I'll never consider Huawei. There simply isn't anything else and face it, smartphones are getting very boring.

pt020, 08 Jan 20213 month with the phone, Used to the Compact but even that t... moreThank you.

  • pt020

joe nodden, 22 Dec 20201) It doesn't matter if "Sony shows pixel binning... more3 month with the phone, Used to the Compact but even that this phone is 3cm longer it didn't really disturb me, it is slippery so got me a silicon (carbon look) cover .. looks great and sit well in the hand.(€7)
Did not have any problems yet, use it in Stamina mode all the time, In this mode screen is only 60hz. but the phone is so fast that I do not miss/see the difference, I am a light user so on one charge I go easily 5 days.
2 things disappointed me, the camera is by far worst than on XZ1C .. and the Walkman settings is also not as good, it has more power but less quality.. https://ibb.co/wShPhrC