Sony Xperia 5 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

the best phone i ever had ! a true masterpiece ! Thank you SONY !

  • Anonymous

Is this phone still have a problems with the signal reception?

SM25, 18 Apr 2021Location is most of the time off in my case, but I tried wi... moreAuto HDR can be "forced" in the Photo Pro app by selecting P (program mode) going into the settings Menu and selecting the Exposure/Color tab and then DRO/Auto HDR setting. This will allow you to enable Dynamic Range Optimizer or Auto HDR priority (or OFF). You will get noticeable different results. I think the full AUTO mode in the Photo Pro app will use either one depending on the AI.

  • Anonymous

Thomassino, 10 Jun 2021Hi, I've been using a Huawei Mate 10 Pro, having issue... morehonest hot take but Xperia in a heartbeat. S21 and plus seem to basically be paying more for less hardware than you can get an S20 for now, the Ultra is par with last year's Note 20, and the Xperia just offers more features that are relevant to real world use (SD card slot, 3.5mm jack, etc). Whatever the S21 offers over the Xperia are basically all software and Samsung ecosystem based.

Hi, I've been using a Huawei Mate 10 Pro, having issues with it and am contemplating whether to get the Sony Xperia 5 II or Samsung S21. Any advice is much appreciated. :)

  • Asahi

What charger I get when I buy XQ-AS72 set, my phone get hot when charge using stock charger, who have same experience here??

It's a pleasure to still have a choice of a device with a screen that is not too rounded in the corners. It would be perfect if the corners of the screen were really squared, but in this age of copy paste, I must be grateful to the only company not cloning all the hyped stupidity. Soon all screens will be rounded, like decades ago, let's just hope that people gets bored of it fast so we can have proper flat and squared screens again.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 May 2021Hahahahahah, you definitely don't understand screensI think he does more than you long. End the screen of the 5 II is perfect size imo way more comfortable than most common screens these days

Pretty good phone, the long screen can take some getting used to but its perfect for multitasking/split screening apps and Youtube.

  • Anonymous

alexandero11, 21 May 2021A 1080p screen in a 1000 dollar phone. That gaslighting wor... moreHahahahahah, you definitely don't understand screens

Regarding battery, how many hours do you reach between two charges? Or better said, what is the the usual value of the "Last full charge" in battery settings...?

alexandero11, 21 May 2021A 1080p screen in a 1000 dollar phone. That gaslighting wor... moreLol, have you forgotten Apple's existence?

  • inresponse

Anonymous, 25 May 20211080p, yes... it has more than 400ppi... but if you want wa... morexperia 1 has 4k screen, but no 120 mhz
xperia 5 doesn't have 4k screen, but has 120 mhz

1 is more for everyday users
5 is more for gaming

I really like it by the way, have it for 5 months now and I'm pretty glad. Gaming is very nice on this phone, but for this purpose - you should also consider Asus Rog phone.

  • Anonymous

alexandero11, 21 May 2021A 1080p screen in a 1000 dollar phone. That gaslighting wor... more1080p, yes... it has more than 400ppi... but if you want way more than that, there is the xperia 1 ii... what can you say about that?

Ache, 21 May 2021oneplus 9 or xperia 5 ii, i want a good phone, an all-round... moreoneplus 9 is slightly better in a lot of areas, but the benefits of the xperia 5 ii (like 3.5mm jack and battery life) are worth keeping in mind: https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10396&idPhone2=10747

  • Anonymous

alexandero11, 21 May 2021A 1080p screen in a 1000 dollar phone. That gaslighting wor... moreApple does the same but you're just going to ignore it? Double standards

oneplus 9 or xperia 5 ii, i want a good phone, an all-rounder that can last at least 2 years

phones got a lot more expensive in recent times idk why, also now this phone is $712.99 for the 256GB ROM version which is an okay price. and i wouldn't say that overpricing is the same as gaslighting, at most it's having consumers potentially not realize that 1080p isn't the absolute best.

A 1080p screen in a 1000 dollar phone. That gaslighting worked, I see. 1440p is the bare minimum in this price range, even if you personally cannot tell the difference sine many many of us can, even many of us with glasses. At this screen size, people with good eyes can see pixelation, even if it is negligible (this is OLED with a pentile layout, remember, if it were a proper RGB subpixel LCD 1080p would be more acceptable because there wouldn't be as much color banding of text at low resolutions like 1080p). Remember, FIVE YEARS AGO plenty of 450-500 dollar phones has 1440p screens, and now all the entitled reviews from reviewers who get their phones for free and the upscaling that Samsung has done (1080p and even 720p looks fine on a 1440p display, Samsung does this by default not to save battery since that has proven to be within the margin of error, but to get people to think that 1080p in a thousand dollar phone is okay, people forget how bad 1080p actually looks in comparison to native 1440p). Look up the ZTE Axxon 7 and you will realize how the premium features of today were once staples of many midrange phone lines 5 years ago. I don't blame Sony, especially since they have 4K phones, but I do have a special type of disdain reserved for all the tech reviewers that try to gaslight us into accepting so much less for so much more money because it's "good enough". Obviously 1080p is "good enough", that's not the point, and I think some of these tech reviewers who get PAID TO ACQUIRE phones instead of pay for them like everyone else know it deep down. Android used to be about choice, it's sad to see how everything Android related has done an about face on that. RIP to "be together not the same".

rivalbro, 18 May 2021Bought at launch, best phone I ever used, the form factor i... moreIt should still be under warranty, why don't you go to Sony to have a check?