Sony Xperia 5 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 17 Apr 2021you not going in to detail because you don't have conc... moreI have gone into details.....Tired of debunking those myths
Go look on pages from Sony phones section from last year.... You'll find my detailed posts.

Anonymous, 17 Apr 2021For as much as you go and comment here to oblivion you real... more"For as much as you go and comment here to oblivion you really don't know much about phones. In order to get familiar with them you need to use them but just spitting out some spec numbers.... Blah blah blah!!! "

I can say the same about you.

Did you know so many phones these days come with side mounted fingerprint scanners where the power button and fingerprint scanner do the job of

  • Yazo

Hey Sony it's time for new compact model....

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2021Agreed , it seems Sony is only selling phones these days wi... morenarrow screen was never a problem, what are you even saying? You are bringing your opinion as some sorta fact here, dont.

  • Anonymous

i0S.- Never.- Again, 15 Apr 2021Any hardware button can be turned into a button for camera ... moreFor as much as you go and comment here to oblivion you really don't know much about phones. In order to get familiar with them you need to use them but just spitting out some spec numbers and hearsay really makes you look bad and that's exactly how you look now, real bad. Go to your friend that has a digital camera and press the shutter button and see what happens once you do. Completely different than what happens if you map some volume key to capture the image in camera app.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2021On galaxys you can assign the volume button to capture or s... moreMapping the capture function to hardware key is something different. Sony dedicated camera key has half press which renders the photo to it's output state before you take the shot, that way you get to see what happens without taking the photo.

  • Anonymous

i0S.- Never.- Again, 15 Apr 2021Man I am tired of debunking these fast charging myths. Not... moreyou not going in to detail because you don't have concrete facts that stand true for all fast charging ? or are you an expert in fast charging ? I am asking because I do not know and don't pretend too

  • Anonymous

SunnyB, 16 Apr 2021No, the power key can't be remapped to be a shutter bu... moreOn galaxys you can assign the volume button to capture or start a video , or you can assign the volume to be zoom , also you can use voice activation to capture on a galaxy should you wish .
If your selfie stick or gimble is so equipped , you can even control the shutter that way .

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2021Very bad experience of these very narrow screens. The text ... moreAgreed , it seems Sony is only selling phones these days with very narrow screen real estate , even on the one three flagship model it is also tiny in width.
Having the narrow display makes typing a big pain unless you have little girly fingers , not to mention doing anything in landscape that requires some ceiling room either almost impossible or just as you put it , a horrible experience.
They seem to have good specs otherwise with the 3.5 mm headphone jack , and SD card and good internal hardware and i would buy one tomorrow if the screen was a better size , but for many people that narrow screen will be an instant deal breaker , i know it is for me .
The sad thing is , most other flagships do not have the SD card and 3.5 mm headphone jack ,
sony had a good opportunity to corner the market with a top specced phone , but blew it with the narrow screen .

  • Choo

benny, 15 Apr 2021felt like vomiting when I saw the price. 930eu dang. not e... moreUnder display fingerprint would compromise the viewing experience -in a certain way. It cut off a portion of the black film of the display hence it would be visible under direct light. See S21's ultrasonic or even optical would have a slightly visible 'hole/mark' on the screen when its off. Sony would not risk their beautiful 4k oled display for that, as so on the little 5 III as well.

i0S.- Never.- Again, 16 Apr 2021Doesn't matter. Having a specific camera shutter butt... moreBut other buttons wont do 2 stage autofocus, they would just snap a photo. Its a nice to have a dedicated camera button, one of the rare iconic feature that Xperia's have since the era of Z series.

  • Anonymous

Very bad experience of these very narrow screens. The text becomes even smaller. It is difficult to read.

  • Anonymous

Sony no more exist in middle east, at least in UAE no. This looks like good phone and size. But it is expensive. Unfortunately we cannot buy in UAE. Wish we had here.

AlexP, 16 Apr 20211 III and 5 III have specific camera shutter button. Look closerDoesn't matter.
Having a specific camera shutter button isn't a requirement as the other hardware buttons can be easily remapped to a camera shutter button.

  • Anonymous

Animesh701, 16 Apr 2021Sony, please, make your price and availability ok... I wait... moreThey discontinued from couple of markets. Pls see if your market is still on their list

  • LOL

Animesh, 16 Apr 2021Sony, please, make your price and availability ok... I wait... moreI think Sony has already withdrawn from the Indian market.

Also, Sony phones are usually released 2-3 months after announcement. Early summer = July or August. Happy waiting.

Sony, please, make your price and availability ok... I waited for months for xperia 5 II. seeing the launching price, I laughed... Then too I waited, and the phone never reached my region.

  • Animesh

Sony, please, make your price and availability ok... I waited for months for xperia 5 II. seeing the launching price, I laughed... Then too I waited, and the phone never reached my region.

AlexP, 16 Apr 2021???he likes the phone, he just does not like its price (in case you did not get it)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Apr 2021See the phone, yes See the price, mehYeah, the price is crazy.