Sony Xperia 5 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • wiski

Yeah, I'll probably also see if the prices on the X5 II come down and maybe just grab one of those to replace my S10e (which is frustrating me with One UI lately), kinda hard to justify $710 for a X5 II right now that in real world use isn't a huge upgrade from my current working S10e that I've had for two years.

Another bonus for me to get the X5 II over the X5 III aside from the lower price would be it should come loaded with Android 10, and I could just avoid updating since I have also really been disliking Android 11 and what I see in Android 12 doesn't fix the things I don't like.

  • Anonymous

Not enough difference and improvement from the 5 II, especially not if the prices goes up.
At this point I'm just waiting for the 5 III to release so I can get the 5 II from leftover stock for cheap.
Off-topic but Sony should add some optional stuff to buy like OnePlus does.. really disappointed from what they have to offer.

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2021buying a product from a company that just closed down their... moreJuust saying youve been looking for that longer than 2021 but chose to ignore lg back in 2019

  • Anonymous

Al, 27 Apr 2021Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size... moreThey did, its just not added here in the specs

  • Beto

Al, 27 Apr 2021Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size... moreYes. Almost perfect, only lacks the wireless charging...

  • Al

Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size for one handed use. But why don't they include wireless charging on this one too?

Just get yourself 5 mark 2 then.

  • StarBug

I am hoping that SONY lowers the cost on this phone. They could easily keep the great specs and offer this phone up in plastic, no wireless charging or IP6 rating, to keep the cost down. Maybe scale down to a 4000 mAh battery. Surely there's cst savings measures to lower the price.

  • Anonymous

Emptrix, 24 Apr 2021Thank you for constantly funding Sony's experiments!sureeee

  • Anonymous

Emptrix, 24 Apr 2021Unlike you, I do not idolize a specific brand. In fact, whe... moreo? who is salty here...
i also have other brands btw...
i just dont complain much about "just phones"...
i buy what i can and want...
and not judging anyone as cult except for those who call others...
you know, just to bounce it back, salty...

  • thephoneguru

$1,125 phone with a glass back and no wireless charging? They were so close with this one

Anonymous, 21 Apr 2021You are in the wrong thread bud! But good luck with that Mi... moreThank you for constantly funding Sony's experiments!

Anonymous, 21 Apr 2021a sony hater cult is here too... no wonder threads about s... moreUnlike you, I do not idolize a specific brand. In fact, where in my post have I stated 1 single brand to be superior over the rest? Please show evidence of brand loyalty in my previous post.

From your comment it shows how salty you are, not accepting reality which is basically, yes, brand loyalty. Enjoy your Xperia III.

AlexP, 23 Apr 20211.1x is bad, how is it related to Sony Xperia 5 III?Ask the one who brought it up first. They said the S21 has a 64MP telephoto lens. While that's true, it's still only 1.1x zoom so it might as well not exist.

beep bop boop, 19 Apr 2021wait wdym? it says 1.1x optical zoom, how is that not real zoom?"real" optical zoom is kind of a loaded term. Purists say it refers to the ability to move the lens back and forth so that different size images can be focused on the same, single, image sensor. Most phone manufacturers nowadays use optical zoom to indicate that the focal length of a first lens/image sensor pair is "x" times the focal length of a second lens/image sensor pair which, purists say, is not real optical zoom. This is first phone in a long time where different focal lengths available with the same image sensor.

notafanboy, 21 Apr 20211.1x zoom is pathetic, accept this simple fact. 1.1x is bad, how is it related to Sony Xperia 5 III?

  • Jens

Alpha, 20 Apr 2021Please elaborate on what Apple has introduced from the IP11... moreLife-changing flat edges come on

  • Anonymous

Dennis.K, 22 Apr 2021pssst, LG G8 gave that if you didn't choose to ignore thembuying a product from a company that just closed down their mobile division seems like a wise choice

Dennis.K, 22 Apr 2021pssst, LG G8 gave that if you didn't choose to ignore themDon't tell. That's the phone I currently have...

pssst, LG G8 gave that if you didn't choose to ignore them