Sony Xperia E4g
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia E4g

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • KRoman47

After exactly 2 years and two months (2 months after warranty in my country) I'm having the same issue with battery as MarkinIreland. Battery is drained fast and after ~ 55% goes to zero % in minutes (even when I plug charged in). It was good but it changed one time to this.
But still I'm not interested in new phone so I just bought new battery for ~ 20 USD.

  • AnonD-495206

Bought this phone unlocked exactly 2 years ago and fine up until the last 6 months...the battery is terrible and once you reach 40% it hits 8% in seconds and then takes 2 hours to charge....a friend of mine has the exact same problem....never again buying an Xperia

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2017New update plzzzSony I think don't reading this forum

  • Anonymous

E4g , 27 Mar 2017Please Anyone give me the link to download latest firmware ... moreTo update you can with xperia companion, latest update is KitKat, Lollipop, Marshmallow or Nougat will not be for this model

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2017New update plzzzSony don't reading this forum, so you can write how you want, but new update will not be

  • Anonymous

C5 User (Ex E4G), 04 Aug 2016Roll out Marshmallow for Sony Xperia M4 Aqua, M5, Z2, Z3, Z... moreNew update plzzz

  • Anonymous

I hate this phone because of freezing

  • E4g

Please Anyone give me the link to download latest firmware update

  • AnonD-223263

Anonymous, 02 Jan 2017Used this phone for 1,5 years, and I hate it. Freezes often... moreLol, what do you expect from low end cheap phone? Buy XZ or another flagship and you wont be disapointed

  • Anonymous

Used this phone for 1,5 years, and I hate it. Freezes often, frequently doesn't react when I turn it on, and is very slow. Camera so slow I avoid using it. And if I use it, photos usually not very good. (and catching the frame two seconds after I needed it to shoot). Battery lasts a day if not much used. Worst Xperia I've had. Switching to other brand after following this one for the last few versions.

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2016By the way I forgot to say that E4G will not get any update... moreTbh I like the phone as it is I have as second phone and it is more than capable, trouble is everyone always goes on about new updates but the way I see it if it works stable enough which mine does whats the point in updating anyway.

  • Anonymous

Meizu17, 27 Dec 2016People keep saying it will get nougat so I posted a list of... moreBy the way I forgot to say that E4G will not get any update and will be with Kit Kat, coz isn't any official information about new update for this model... How I know it's not first Sony model which will be with the same operating system version which got in factory, will not get any new update...

  • Anonymous

Meizu17, 27 Dec 2016People keep saying it will get nougat so I posted a list of... morePeople - that's some trolls which always in many Sony models writing the same, that Xperia M get official Marshmallow, Nougat, here the same is with others troll which posting the same information that E4G will get Lollipop, Marshmallow, Nougat and ect., Sorry for me was interesting why you posting these list. Yes you are right E4G will not get any update - Marshmallow too... Disregard these trolls, I think they special posting wrong information to tease others users which very much waiting any new update for E4G, Xperia M and ect.

Anonymous, 26 Dec 2016I'm still can't understand why you posted list of device wh... morePeople keep saying it will get nougat so I posted a list of what will as you can see e4g won't get the update

  • Anonymous

Nokia17, 22 Dec 2016I know that was kinda the pointI'm still can't understand why you posted list of device which will get Nougat if E4G will not get any update???? What you mean:" I know that was kinda the point"?

Anonymous, 22 Dec 2016Why you posted that? E4G will not get any updateI know that was kinda the point

  • Anonymous

Juiceman, 21 Dec 2016Android 7.0 Nougat update will be soon available for the de... moreWhy you posted that? E4G will not get any update

Android 7.0 Nougat update will be soon available for the devices listed below

Xperia Z3+, Xperia Z4 Tablet, Xperia Z5, Xperia Z5 Compact, Xperia Z5 Premium, Xperia X, Xperia XA, Xperia XA Ultra and Xperia X Performance

Marshmallow 6.0 update is confirmed for the following Sony devices

Xperia Z5, Z5 Compact, Z5 Premium, Z4 Tablet, Z3+, Z3, Z3 Compact, Z3 Tablet Compact, Z2, Z2 Tablet, M5, C5 Ultra, M4 Aqua, C4

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2016Comparison has non sense. options depends on the frequencie... moreget off

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2016Try Chinese, Korea products then compare again. Don't lie h... moreComparison has non sense. options depends on the frequencies supported.
My country runs on 2g and 3g over 850-1900 4g: Bands 4 and 28.
Almost none chinese manufacturer support those bands.
Hope some day chinese manufacturers will start to support them
Meanwhile I must pick from the ones who support them and this seems to be a reasonable choice