Sony Xperia tipo
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia tipo

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

AnonD-11106, 12 Oct 2012Hi I'm also from the Philippines. There seems to be complain fro... morehelo thankz a lot, now i know what to choose. xperia tipo is included in your list. maybe i will buy it. is it capable of skype also i mean video calling not using video call just chat.

  • AnonD-72861

Another thing which I want to say is that the music quality and loudness is better than most in this price range.

  • AnonD-11106

Anonymous, 11 Oct 2012What shud we do abt the touch problem? I heard abt. Screen calib... moreScreen calibration is only usefull if the touch screen is detecting the wrong place. But it won't help when if the touch screen is not working properly like not detecting, sensitivity went down and those stuff.
So screen calibration won't fix the touch problem.

  • AnonD-11106

ibyangerz, 12 Oct 2012Helo im planning to buy this phone. Is this really a good. Is an... moreHi I'm also from the Philippines. There seems to be complain from the Philippines regarding the touch. But if you want to gamble, this phone is good (if you won't experience the touch problem). But if you want, you can wait for Galaxy Chat and Galaxy Music to be available in the market. They have smooth performance and is announced to receive Jelly Bean update soon. And the performance is also fluid. Both have 850 processor so slightly faster then tipo. But tipo has an advantage when it comes to screen resolution.
Thats my opinion thou. Tipo would have been the best budget phone if the touch problem ain't there.
Here are your options,
Galaxy Chat (coming soon)
Galaxy Music (coming soon)
Xperia Tipo
LG L3 (but I suggest you don't go for it. It has bad screen and many problems read the forum about it)

  • AnonD-72808

Anonymous, 11 Oct 2012Sony experia tipo is the best android phone that you will get be... morehi! How long are you using this mobile?

  • uni

cku, 11 Oct 2012Tipo is good or bad...?? Why..??camera bad clarity

  • ibyangerz

Helo im planning to buy this phone. Is this really a good. Is anyone out there can advise me a phone that ranges form 6 to 7 thousand philippine money. I dont want to venture in a phone that in the end i remorsed for owning it. Please someone help me. ASAP!

  • pawasnik

does tipo has a voice recorder???
i ws searching fr it d whole day,,.cant find it ,,.help plz,,.!!

  • Anonymous

What shud we do abt the touch problem? I heard abt. Screen calibration. Wht is it.and btw there is no support center of sony in Bangladesh so wht. Shud w
e doo

  • Anonymous

senthilprabu, 11 Oct 2012anyone please suggest me, the camera clarity is good or not and ... moreSony experia tipo is the best android phone that you will get below 10000 and camera clarity is ok but the touch is superb!!!... Its a very fast phone

  • Anonymous

senthilprabu, 11 Oct 2012anyone please suggest me, the camera clarity is good or not and ... moreSony experia tipo is the best android phone that you will get below 10000 and camera clarity is ok but the touch is superb!!!... Its a very fast phone

  • cku

Tipo is good or bad...?? Why..??

  • Chaitanya

This phone is very nice. I don't understand why people here are complaining about the touch of this phone. This phone has feather touch. Even a rugged hovering finger will select what you want. And it has the latest version of Android- 4.0.4. What else would anyone want?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2012Call to Costomer Care because this phone have no direct internet... moreDepending on his carrier, it is possible to have the phone download the settings.

  • PANDURANG

Touch is not behaving properly.
so don't buy it.

  • senthilprabu

anyone please suggest me, the camera clarity is good or not and touch is good or not because coming sunday am planning to buy this phone, please give me a response ASAP

  • AnonD-72189

hows is the touch, is it sensitive and smooth?
How the function speed of the phone is it normal or slow?? User exprnce gv me ua feedback please

  • eu

have anyone ncountered irritating voice feedback in calls using headset?

  • Thomas Chan

samaryan, 10 Oct 2012Hi i am using TIPO from few days and its working smoothly. But f... moreI've met similar issues with my HTC Sensation, what seems to be the problem is when I couple the original charging cable with a imitation usb charger, try using the original charger set, shouldnt have any problems

  • AnonD-72861

StavT, 10 Oct 2012Sony Tipo 2months old. Had it in my jeans back-pocket, sat in my... moreIf you were satisfied with the performance then just get a new one. If you were having problems like most of the people here, then get something else like the galaxy chat or the htc explorer. I'm not sure whether any mobile phone warranty covers accidental damage.