Sony Xperia tipo
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia tipo

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-66133

AnonD-4583, 18 Sep 2012pls tell me guyz hw is the touch of dis phone plshttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UO62HGiQgdg&l­ist=UUBKH2wfmHxht7YyA2dVaWew&index=8&fea­ture=plcp

  • viveklee

guys SAR value is not a problem in this phone, rumors only saying that reasons, dont believe them, its my advice for u

  • good news

CHILL GUYS
about the sar value

well, i havent bought the phone. but am planning to after seeing one of my friends'. its a charm if its your first android. regarding the sar value, the value of 1.62 is averaged over 10g and the higher limit for that is 2 w/kg (as per european union rules) you may check out wikipedia. sony should have clarified this issue to prevent many customers drawing back to what is potentially a killer at the sub 10k android market. i am posting the link to the sony site which confirms the sar value and the averaged over 10g feature.

http://www-support-downloads.sonymobile.com/st21­/sar_ST21_1.pdf

  • AnonD-4583

pls tell me guyz hw is the touch of dis phone

pls

  • AnonD-66133

AnonD-4340, 18 Sep 2012Y dont u discuss those nonsense values on Bombay forums, since I... moreyeah that post u replied was mine..!! forgot to sign in..neways..!! did i really said that tipo has high SAR values? or did i say high SAR value cause cancer?? did i ?really? read all d posts by me once again..!!

1st of all i was sayin tipo doesnt has high SAR value..2ndly even i think that it doesnt cause cancer....!! please read carefully before you post..!!

  • AnonD-4340

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2012buddy..!! Its not me there..not at all..!! Rish u n bharatbhai ... moreY dont u discuss those nonsense values on Bombay forums, since India is the only country where scientists has found "conclusive proof" for cancer from cellfone usage.

I mean, almost the whole world has been using cellphones for years and years now, i had my first handheld cellphone 19 years ago, why are we not als dead long ago, where are all these cancer victims???

ONE is not much but the radiation scientists cannot show us even ONE victim.

If i lived in India i would be upset that my hard earned tax money was spent on this stupid research.

  • AnonD-11106

[deleted post]By the way, if you can buy one, please post some reviews. Especially about its performance and touch screen. I wan't a super sensitive touch screen. Just like my good old Samsung Wave 525 (around 5k when I bought it). Also about it's browser. Whether it can view videos online aside from youtube.

  • AnonD-11106

[deleted post]I think around 6 or 7k. A little bit higher compared to Galaxy Y.

  • mark

FCCs testing is more reliable than any other test.

  • AnonD-4583

i hve read the reviews on many sites statng dat it has sme issues with the touchscreen i.e u hve to apply sme pressure in order to register the touch

how the touch compared to galaxy y
and l3
help me out pls pls

  • AnonD-4583

i m interestd in buyng dis ph
kindly help me out

i wnt honest opinion frm a persn who actually owns the ph

is the touch of dis phone gud?
Pls reply as fast as possible

  • Anonymous

AnonD-71404, 17 Sep 2012why should i read the whole pdf when it CLEARLY states in the fi... morebuddy..!! Its not me there..not at all..!!
Rish u n bharatbhai u took me wrongly guys..!! i was not fighting..nor i was trying to proove u wrong..!
i jus wanted u guys to convince(with pure heart)dat SAR value of TIPO is not as high as dat..!! i am jus a fan of sony not their marketing person..! whateva is right is right whateva is wrong is wrong..!!
I am not goin to buy tipo..!! i was waiting for miro..!! i thot it will release arnd 13k...but it is far above dat figure n hence i am not goin to buy miro as of now..!!n i knw if u really wanna buy sumthng n sumthng holds u back from doin so it feels bad..!!m suffering from it..! so jus wanted to make u convince as well as tell u d reality..!!
U n bharatbhai..weneva u will buy cell nt jus tipo..any cell..!!just post it here..i will b more dan happy for u guys...!! njoi..!!!
http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/51938

  • HAXOR

guys dont worry about SAR value of tipo atleast in India...
our government officials have themselves tested the little tipo and approved it to be launched in India... here is a part of their report

"Sony xperia tipo regulatory approval.
FCC approved on 15 aug 2012, FCC ID value: PY7PM-0131
FCC measured SAR
Head: 1.28W/kg,
Body: 0.55W/kg,
Product Specific Use: 1.27W/kg"

  • Roshan

What is SAR value? Is it dangerous

  • vinu

Hi friends ,please help me out ,am thinking to take sony xperia tipo ,tel me how s it ,battery backup,support for 3g and SAR .

  • NiSh

i just bougt it yesterday, my first android...... supersmooth............. worth 9500 :D

  • AnonD-71404

AnonD-66133, 17 Sep 2012u jus open dat link urself n read it carefully...!!! on 1st pag... morewhy should i read the whole pdf when it CLEARLY states in the first paragraph that it has 1.62 w/kg. i am quoting text from same pdf it is on page 2 .

" The highest SAR value for this model phone when tested by
Sony for use at the ear is 1.62 W/kg (10g). "

also xperia u has the same 1.62w/kg

read it yourself .

also xperia u has the same 1.62w/kg

and by the way guys i have asked this same question from sony mobile here

http://talk.sonymobile.com/thread/51952

  • Anonymous

AnonD-66133, 17 Sep 2012u jus open dat link urself n read it carefully...!!! on 1st pag... morebro why should i read whole paragraph if you read first paragraph you will get to know
i am quoting 1st paragraph from that pdf

" The highest SAR value for this model phone when tested by
Sony for use at the ear is 1.62 W/kg (10g). "

  • AnonD-66133

bharat, 17 Sep 2012thanks. I'll go and buy the phone when I would want to. now end ... moreu buy it or not..!! its ur personal choice..!! but y to scare people?!? i hav seen u posting links of what kind of cancer can occur becuz of high radiation n all..!! if u r so confident abt TIPO's radiation is so high dat it can cause cancer..!! jus sue dem...!!
end of discussion..!!
n plz check what gsmarena gives its SAR value wen dey post a review of tipo..!!

  • AnonD-66133

AnonD-71404, 17 Sep 2012you want proof whether sony tipo has 1.62 w/kg read this pdf ... moreu jus open dat link urself n read it carefully...!!!
on 1st page dey gave maximum limit which is accpetable in country...n i knw whats d diffrnce btwn i n a...
well...jus scroll down below...!!
u will find following text for Sony ST21i -

The highest SAR value as reported to the authorities for this
phone model when tested for use by the ear is 1.28 W/kg*,
and when worn on the body is 0.55 W/kg* for speech and
1.27 W/kg* for data calls. For body-worn operation, the phone
has been tested when positioned a minimum of 15 mm from
the body without any metal parts in the vicinity of the phone or
when properly used with an appropriate Sony accessory and
worn on the body

search this text in dat pdf..!!

also do search for following text-

In the case where the phone is
worn directly on the body, the highest tested SAR value is
1.30 W/kg (10g)*