Sony Xperia X Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia X Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • anonymous

Anon, 19 Dec 2020is this phone still worth it for now??Sure!!! Go for it u wnt regret...i still using it to date. Nice small pocket Hercules. Fast, smooth, good display and good battery life if u take care of it

  • Anon

is this phone still worth it for now??

  • anonymous

radian, 16 Dec 2020Probably the last good android phone made by any manufactur... moreyes i totally agree. love this phone good size great cam and fast too

  • radian

Probably the last good android phone made by any manufacturer.

Great camera.
Headphone jack.
Actually fits in your pocket.

  • xco

WTP, 26 Nov 2020Hi! Can you please tell me how to do that? I still have som... moreYou install package name viewer. You export the list of all packages that you don't need. You carefully examine if the package is NEEDED for some other function (e.g. updating certifications or other similar things). You use commands like:
adb shell pm clear com.sonymobile.email
adb shell pm uninstall --user 0 com.sonymobile.email

First command clears the app storage, second removes it. Theoreticall the first command is not needed, but whaterver.
It is better to make a .bat file, if you use windows.

Reboot and then repeat the process one more time. Why - because there are interconnections and some apps are able to reinstall others - mainly it is so with some Sony apps.

You can go full retard with adb - but you can just disable some things that you hate. Be reasonable.

With my phone usage, I charge the phone once per week to 70% and recharge it when it reaches 15...20%. So - I get 7 days with 50...55%. But my usage is small - some rare calls, sms. 1...2 hours mobile data standy and some Facebook Messenger Lite per day... It is because I use this as a phone and outdoor Facebook Messenger device. Indoors I have a laptop and a tablet. Because you know, X Compact is nice in the pocket but it has a small screen.

  • WTP

jay, 30 Nov 2020BTW i just debloat an hour ago with this method https://www... moreI will try this... thank you :)

  • jay

WTP, 26 Nov 2020Hi! Can you please tell me how to do that? I still have som... moreBTW i just debloat an hour ago with this method https://www.xda-developers.com/uninstall-carrier-oem-bloatware-without-root-access/
..
PS: don't forget to install Xperia Companion to get the Xperia smartphone driver

  • WTP

xco, 25 Nov 2020You can get rid of a lot of bloat ware by using adb shell p... moreHi! Can you please tell me how to do that? I still have some docomo apps that I cannot uninstall. I tried to flash my x compact with generic with Switzerland rom to get rid of docomo apps, but after many attempts, I failed. I used the xperia companion to repair my x compact because it got error while booting up.

  • xco

Hydralisk, 22 Nov 2020Bought this used off Ebay a few yrs back and still going st... moreYou can get rid of a lot of bloat ware by using adb shell pm uninstall command. Without root.

  • WTP

ricofgh, 01 Nov 2020I need your opinion, how about xperia x compact (especially... moreI got mine thru Aliexpress. I bought the docomo (Japanese version). Lot of japanese apps which you can uninstall and disable. I got Android 8 update. Become warm while updating.. After then, it is fine. I am looking for small phone and my first choice is Sony Xperia XZ1 compact but it still expensive even refurbished. Feels good to use, small and light.

  • Hydralisk

Bought this used off Ebay a few yrs back and still going strong in late 2020.

Cons;
- The vibration unit is either dying or has come loose from the inner chassis, because every time it vibrates it sounds like...well like a vibration device that's loose inside the case. It's embarrassing lol.
- The square edges. Really Sony?
- Lack of OS/Security updates and the bloatware that you cannot uninstall without rooting the thing.

Pros:
- Relatively powerful for an older, compact phone. I play some 3D mobile games fine with it!
- I don't use it often but the GPS seems to work ok on my device unlike some other users?
- Super compact compared to all the giant phones
- Fingerprint sensor on Global version works great.

  • anonymous

anonymous, 03 Nov 2020Reliable phone. No issues go for itYes good size, good battery good display. no complaints and still fast till today

  • anonymous

ricofgh, 01 Nov 2020I need your opinion, how about xperia x compact (especially... moreReliable phone. No issues go for it

I need your opinion, how about xperia x compact (especially from docomo) this phone still better or not? I hear from other people this phone have problem with gps.

  • Adeel

Such an amazing smartphone. Still using it in heavy tasks. And battery timing is awesome you can continuously use it on mobile data for 4 to 5 hours. I repeat on mobile data 4 to 5 hours amazing
This is called rocket in pocket

  • Pandu

still using this phone, already change the battery. but the quality still good

  • Adam

last small phone with useable hw. ending times with practically phones.

  • anonymous

xco, 24 Sep 2020Good phone if you use phone only a little when outside. It ... moreUsing it till today and still runs good. Value for money. I use it as daily driver. No complais about battery screen is good camera also. Overall fast and reliable phone

  • xco

Good phone if you use phone only a little when outside. It certainly does not replace a computer.
If you only need one device then this is not for you.
If you keep a separate phone for messaging, phonecalls, sms, banking apps, then this is just perfect.

  • Rakun

Anonymous, 22 Mar 2020No no no, don't waste your money, just find iPhone 7 or Sam... moreits a great phone..far from perfect...with 4.6 inch screen but still great...snapdragon 650 is still useable in 2020 but tendly to overheat when playing games..maybe because its 28nm chip and small size phone which makes the heat quickly spread...the battery was good...the camera is still can compete with nowadays midrange and lowrange