Sony Xperia X Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia X Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

is it upgradable to android go edition ?

  • Anonymous

Still a pretty smooth experience. That 3GB of RAM probably won't be acceptable for much longer though.

  • Bilal

Good phone but got locked every time when i insert sim a message popped out that enter "SIM network unlock pin" what is this pin any one knows plz guide...!!

  • Anonymous

Daniel, 09 Aug 2021So you think this phone would be suitable for daily use? It... moreYes, I own three. However, AT&T is forcing all phones to have HD voice, so the end for me.

  • Daniel

Fred, 11 Apr 2021Awesome phone, it's 2021 and I'm still using it. ... moreSo you think this phone would be suitable for daily use? It still holds up?

  • Anonymous

Emmie, 13 May 2021I have since failed to enjoy lycamobile 4G on this phone, I... moreLycamobile being the problem, the way they do things is really penny-pinching and bad. You have to pay or use credit to call customer services (no problem generally) who then won't do anything about the problems because they are Lyca policy, not a fault (feature not a bug). Yet they won't admit this openly, despite it I guess being hard to sue them for on a technicality or anything.
Do they use forced Roaming mode where you are?

  • Emmie

I have since failed to enjoy lycamobile 4G on this phone, I can't figure out why

  • Kujtim Zymeri

Muhd Najmi, 01 Apr 2021Mine have a heating problem Repair software by xperia companion and it will work like new believe me.

  • Fred

Awesome phone, it's 2021 and I'm still using it. Great size, fits nicely in the hand and pocket. Fast and reliable. Fingerprint scanner, mini jack port, sd card port... Just got a spare one so when this one completely wears out I have a replacement. I wish they kept everything as is and just beefed up the ram and cpu, I would buy... I know I can only dream of that happening :-(

if you have so-02j you can update android via Xperia companion. Sorry use translate

anonymous, 05 Mar 2021Fantastic phone even in 2021. Fast reliable and good batter... moreMine have a heating problem

  • Not-happy

Bought this phone in 2017, and had it in for repair for bad camera within a year. Still wasn't happy with the camera. Got blurry pictures as soon as I zoomed and quality overall was bad. Spring 2020 it started acting up. Got help and repaired the software on it and did that a few times. In December 2020 it just died out of no-where. Couldn't find it when I connected it to the computer and got a new I think they said Motherboard. 3months later and it has died again. It just starts up again and again without actually turning completely on. And it says the software is corrupted. I hate this phone. It's the worst phone I've ever had. That includes the first nokia I got 20 years ago.

  • anonymous

Sony Fan, 28 Feb 2021Try This : 1. Launcher - Lawnchair from Google play, Icon ... moreFantastic phone even in 2021. Fast reliable and good battery. Camera also good though can't be compared with newer phones. No complains.

  • Sony Fan

Try This :
1. Launcher - Lawnchair from Google play, Icon Size - 200%.
2. Big Font - from Google play, Text Size - 1500%.
You get a small phone with big text and icons.
I am very happy ! :)))))))

Suddenly my Xperia compact Docomo series (used) received an update on 19 February 2021. I don't see any changes after installing updates.. Until I opened YouTube and the resolution option turn until 2K. What do you think guys?

  • Anonymous

Suddenly my Xperia compact Docomo series received an update on 19 February 2021. And when I'm watching YouTube the resolution option turn until 2K. How's that?

  • syclone

Bought it in October to replace my dying Samsung A8. Ever since then hasve been extremely satisfied with it.
The main and most obvious adavntage is the small size, finally something that fits in my pockets. Then the bezels - finally stopped having problems with unwanted touches that I was suffering from, and my (quite large) hands can comfortably reach all around the screen.
Software-wise Sony has always been the best in my opinion, a lot of useful and fun tools included - not to mention how user-friendly it is compared to Samsung.
My only complaint would be the lack of waterproofing (the japanese-only SO-02J version does have an IP rating however) and it being only single SIM. Otherwise ty phone of my dreams that I feel really happy using.

  • ricky

I bought this phone recently. I just wanted a compact phone. It's a good, robust phone. Display is nice and bright. Processor is snappy. Battery lasts 1 week in stand-by mode! Don't expect anything special here. Software is a bit weird with many useless features and bloatware. Flashlight is very dim, compared to my previous Xperia U. Sound is good but also weak!!! Equalizer and sound extras don't seem to work. With a dark skin you get white Settings menus, white dialer. Really, there is nothing going on for this phone except the compact factor and it's kind of adequate processor and ram. Sony need to step up their phone game because compared to my much older Xperia U, this phone offers nothing new. It's the same NOT THAT GREAT experience, because really ... camera-mediocre, sound-weak, flashlight-weak, software-bloated and unfinished, extra options- not working, updates- made to break your phone, dialer- ugly. I read that the weak sound problem was pushed by Sony upgrade, which is a downgrade really. My Xperia U barely worked after an "upgrade".

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jan 2021still a good phone in 2021. x compact rocks !!Having the same phone and same satisfaction.

  • Anonymous

still a good phone in 2021. x compact rocks !!