Sony Xperia XZ1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia XZ1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Xperian

Rhed, 16 Oct 2021Lol u mean SD821 is better than SD835 ? dude wake up, sd820... moreWe know that sd820 is have throttle issue, but with the right kernel management sd820 still beast. As a good comparison, I took the example of xperia xzs and samsung s7 snapdragon series, they have the same chipset but have different performance with the results of the samsung s7 as a winner in my opinion, because samsung still can run smoothly in high temperature different with xzs, its laggy in high temperature.

  • Rhed

Zettalysis, 10 Oct 2021No doubt go with LG g6. I used both of them. LG G6 is muc... moreLol u mean SD821 is better than SD835 ? dude wake up, sd820 series are well-known of its throttling ability

  • Danny

Sometimes when I read people opinions about phones,I really wonder if there will ever be a phone that will make people happy. Xperia XZ1 is a very,very good phone. I had it and used it for almost a year, not a one time it let me down. Very powerfull and good phone. Even if there are some small, and I mean small issues, they are absolutely should not affect overall opinion. I have been a user of Xperia series for years and I will not be interested in any other phone. I have owned and used samsungs,HTC,Motorolas and few others and even if they do top sony xperia in some performances, I will say again overall they all suck

  • Zettalysis

Anonymous, 27 Sep 2021I'm stuck choosing between this and the LG g6 what do ... moreNo doubt go with LG g6.
I used both of them.
LG G6 is much much better than XZ1.
It is my first opinion on the web any where.
Might it help you.
A thumbsup is greatly appreciated.

  • Hamo06

timj, 04 Oct 2021Hey, does the single sim model still have an SD card slot?I own it and yes! it does, the sim slot is independent so if you pull the sd card out the sim stays there

  • timj

Coppermine, 09 Sep 2021Yes. I have also 1 Sim version. Very good device, still on ... moreHey, does the single sim model still have an SD card slot?

  • jaden

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021hi all, i am a casual pubg player and i want something chea... moreyes. it runs surprisingly well and does not heat up. i got it for around $80 and it's so worth it

  • Anonymous

I'm stuck choosing between this and the LG g6 what do you much prefer to both of it?

  • Anonymous

Great Phone. Ive had it since Dec.2018. I like the side fingerprint scanner bc it's super super quick to open your phone since it fits right in your hands at 5.2"

Only gripe it wont work on ATT after 2/22 because of the network upgrade and they consider this an older model. Nevertheless, at the price it is now plus the camera this is a steal.

This says Sony Xperia XZ1 is water-resistant. -> https://jacktree.lk/sony-xperia-xz-1-685.html

Does Sony Xperia XZ1 is water resist?

  • Anonymous

hi all, i am a casual pubg player and i want something cheap enough to play pubg like 1-2 hours of game time. Is the recent pubg update able to run on this phone today?

  • Anonymous

backlight issue..phone is dark.. anyone can advise? cannot see any video on how to repair same.. thank you

  • Gobrrrr

This phone is a monster. even though this phone has been around for 4 years, he can still handle applications this year. I use this phone from January 2018 until now, it won't be a problem at all. It's just that the battery is small.if the battery is above 3000 mAh, it is better than 2800 mAh. 10/10

  • Nostarg

I have had this phone since September 2017 and I cannot fault it. I admit that I do look after my phones and am still able to use my previous Sony Z2. This phone is still responsive, the battery still lasts all day and the display is still bright enough to watch Netflix in bright sunlight.

  • Coppermine

Mato , 28 Aug 2021Hi, am interested in this phone but the units available in ... moreYes. I have also 1 Sim version. Very good device, still on hood in 2021. Reliable, flexible, strong, good battery, good GPS & Mobile signal. Sony!

I have Sony Xperia XZ1 SOV36 but Japan version AU. I use In 2021 still good and can support all games.

  • Mato

Hi, am interested in this phone but the units available in my country are single sim. Is it true that the only difference between dual Sim and single sim is the sim card tray and that if I insert the dual sim tray the phone will automatically detect the sim card?

  • nani

Xz1 is a good phone, it works well for gaming when the device temp is below 36 celcius, use cooler and it is really laggy when the temp reached 40 c

Jossee, 29 Jul 2021My sony xperia xzs SOV36 turns off screen when I press the ... moreAndroid 9 is not fully stable on XZ1.Try go back to Android 8.

  • Kapil

Jossee, 29 Jul 2021My sony xperia xzs SOV36 turns off screen when I press the ... moreYour phone have proximity sensor error. It can happen screen loosen from frame. It can be easily fixed. Try *#*#7378423#*#* to check proximity sensor is working correctly.