Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • johnkrilk

Montell, 28 May 2019I have this phone since it was released and I think it's the las... morei agree with u, if SONY did not make compact phone anymore, i dunno what phone i can choose,I really love this phone.

  • johnkrilk

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2019If photo storage is a problem you could always upload your photo... more32GB internal storage really no enough,but i had insert a 128GB memory card,after took photo and choose i will transfer it memory card

  • johnkrilk

Samirul97, 28 Jun 2019I've been using this phone for quite long time. And already drop... moreme too,my xz1 compact also drop many time but screen still ok, i did use screen protector just use phone case only,really great phone

  • johnkrilk

From Latvia, 20 Jun 2019Don't buy this phone. Glass will brake by its own, warrany serv... morei had been using xz1 compact for 20 month without screen protector but got transparent case,i had drop so many time but the screen condition still very good as new one :)

  • Anonymous

The worthy successor of the XZ1 Compact is apparently made by Sharp:
https://www.gsmarena.com/sharp_aquos_r2_compact-­9406.php

  • Anonymous

Siva, 13 Jun 2019How did you get it in India? Please tell me. I've been trying to... moreI got it through my friend, from USA to India, more than an year back, it's working well

  • Teodor

duphii, 02 Apr 2019Big disappointment with this phone. Don't get me wrong, there ar... moreHi,

I'm so thankful to read this comment. Exactly what I was looking for. I'm having the same issues with the phone, the thing with the apps and locked screen and the GPS problems...And I've been using the phone for over 1 year now and its getting worse and worse.
That sucks, because I've also wanted this to be my long term device. Always had it with the case on and it still looks like new and the battery is a banger.
The camera sucks. I can't rely on this thing to take a decent photo. Video shots are quite fine tho.

Regards.

  • Anonymous

error, 24 May 2019After having used it for around a year or so, I think it's a gre... moreIf photo storage is a problem you could always upload your photos to google photos, just re download the photos when you need them

  • TonyS

Razvan, 28 Jun 2019There is only one downside: no wireless charging :( Otherwise, ... moreI wouldn't fret over wireless charging...
It IS convenient, but it does put additional wear on the battery (battery is subjected to higher than normal/recommended temp during wireless charging)

  • Toyama

Overall a decent phone with a couple of flaws.
The phone is smooth, with a somewhat decent camera with pretty subpar night shots. It unfortunately crushes the blacks during night shots. It has a decent slow-mo camera shot, but outside of that it isn't any useful.

I want to point out the biggest flaw of this phone.
GPS problems. If you go on the internet, you will see the most common complaint about this phone is the GPS.
It has the weakest GPS, often times dropping signal and has made me get lost in unfamiliar areas many times.

Stuartgd, 21 Jun 2019My xz1 compact is running Android 9 and is still the best small ... morethe best phone...but unlucky not much accesories for this phone like apple brand...ps4 controller also very hard to sync with this phone...japan should learn from china how to sync phone with controler and can use it to play mobile legend!

  • Razvan

There is only one downside: no wireless charging :(
Otherwise, the phone is amazing! Love it!

  • Samirul97

From Latvia, 20 Jun 2019Don't buy this phone. Glass will brake by its own, warrany serv... moreI've been using this phone for quite long time. And already drop for a few time but glass still not broken. Compared to my previous z ultra just fall once already broke. I think the plastic body and wearing case make big different because sony phone is fragile but this one is different due to polycarbonate body

  • Stuartgd

Reknilador, 21 May 2019Has anyone used this phone for an extended period of time ? Is i... moreMy xz1 compact is running Android 9 and is still the best small phone about

  • From Latvia

Don't buy this phone.
Glass will brake by its own, warrany service will decline free repair. You will have to pay extra 100eur to replace display! yes, display! because protective screen iz glued directly to the display.

@sony nxet time most fragile part glue to the main board, it will be win-win: no warrany services needed and income will raise miltiple times!

  • Siva

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2019My xz1 compact still didn't get android pie, I'm using it in Ind... moreHow did you get it in India? Please tell me. I've been trying to get it for many months now.

  • Char

JC, 18 May 2019Anyone else having selfie cam issues with the xz1 compact? The ... moreNot sure if it's of any help but I had a problem with a camera on a z3 compact. For this it helped to: both clear the cache of the camera app and all cache in general (there it was in settings > storage > internal). Then restart the phone but not in a normal way: hold the power and volume UP button until it turns off. Then turn on by power and button down until Sony sign comes on. Maybe it works for you too..

  • Adioff

error, 24 May 2019After having used it for around a year or so, I think it's a gre... moreHi , you have SD Card options , with 1Tb .. BR .

  • Anonymous

Montell, 28 May 2019I have this phone since it was released and I think it's the las... moreI bought this phone and I don't see a "photos & videos widget"... How can I add that widget or install? Pls help

  • Mladen

I bought this phone and I don't see a "photos & videos widget"... How can I add that widget or install? Pls help