Sony Xperia XZ2
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia XZ2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • gandhiboer

does this phone has Dual Messenger or Clone App built in like Samsung?

i always use Two Whatsapp Apps in one phone

Thanks

  • User

Don't upgrade to android 10. Lot of issues with a software. Stay with 9

  • bokhari laabidi

Guys i have a problem with my sony xperia xz2. idk whats is it software or hardware.
-when i charge it its stop sometimes byitself i dont the original charge tho, also i noticed when i plug type c earphone its working normal.
The question is, is it the problem from the usb port or software ?

  • Abu

When sony xperia XZ2 get gestures navigation

  • aheago05

Techcurious, 14 Nov 2019Between XZ2 and pixel 2, which one should i pick? Thanks in advance!Sony xz2, more powerfull with snap 845

  • Thetruthteller

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2020I have returned an otherwise perfect xz1 because of the stupid s... moreYou should consider a honor view 20 this is a perfect phone for only £220. I had a view 20 but I lost it at a club. Everything on the view20 was perfect the camera, long battery life fast cpu sleek and thin bezels bought a xz2 for £110 as a replacement second hand it works great but camera is only 65% as good as view 20. I don't mind the bezels their not too thick on xz2 compared to a iPhone 8. I have noticed no sub pixels. I had a s8 but that got screen burn I learned never to buy Samsung phones or TVs again their amoled screens have a high failure rate.

  • Thetruthteller

Shawn, 16 Jan 2020I have notification of a new update its for 201mb so I don't thi... moreI can confirm that is the case. I was on android 9 got the 201mb update then straight after it was installed I got another notification for android 10. Unfortunately its not the full android 10 launcher it's purely the native android 10 underneath. So the android 10 interface just looks like android 9 on the xz2. I was hoping for the side scrolling multi tasking app selection and skin like on the new phones.

  • Anonymous

I have returned an otherwise perfect xz1 because of the stupid sub pixel grids making permanent diagonal lines. It was good for 280 usd. I am thinking of getting this since I can’t get xz2 premium but I am afraid it’ll have same issue since it seems to use similar sub pixel. Can anyone confirm ? Reviewers who noted xz1 problem don’t seem to notice it in xz2 but only one reviewer noted these deal breakers.

https://twitter.com/arntwi/status/92961910678092­5952?lang=en
Here is one such unsatisfied owner.
Also is 500 usd worth if it’s 6gb ? Over say note 9 ?

  • Shawn

Newaa, 08 Jan 2020w0ow... i updated Android 10.... very fast and running smooth...... moreI have notification of a new update its for 201mb so I don't think it's for android 10 unless I have to update that first then maybe I'll get a notification for android 10 after what do you think?

  • Anasios

Touch sensor is very laggy.

  • Newaa

w0ow... i updated Android 10.... very fast and running smooth.... dark mode & more features available.... But sometimes the fingerprint doesn't work....

  • giva

Krisnrj , 06 Jan 2020Android 10 available! Woohoo! i chceked my phone and it still stuck on android 9, can i install it by myself? any recomended rom from global device H8216 ?

Krisnrj , 06 Jan 2020Android 10 available! Woohoo! Nice! Where are you from? I still wait the update...

  • Krisnrj

Android 10 available! Woohoo!

I bought this phone last year. Awesome phone.

  • Jashan

M facing calling issues in my xperia xz2 i love my fone but from 2weeks suffering badly plz tell. Me how to overcome this

  • mojo

just buy it today, i love it. everything is smooth.. love the weird design its rare...

After the recent system update, I have been experiencing reboots.
Please, has anyone with the recent system update experienced reboots?

  • WTP

Anonymous, 18 Nov 2019Most likely never. Sony isn't much better than LG in this regard :).Hey, learn how to read news! Android 10 will come soon to XZ2.
https://www.gsmarena.com/sony_announces_android_­10_update_plans_for_8_smartphones_rollout_starts­_next_month-news-40129.php

  • Anonymous

Abu, 07 Nov 2019When Xperia XZ2 get Android 10Most likely never. Sony isn't much better than LG in this regard :).