Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kinkin

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2020I have the same issue it seems to have arisen after 2 years... moreI had the same issue of the touch screen issue, i google the way how to fix the issue. I found a post to apply nano liquid on the screen. I didn't believe before but i still wanted to get it a try. I bought the spigen nano liquid and apply on the screen. It works and fix the issue

  • Anonymous

Reknilador, 28 Jul 2020I experienced the same issue after a while, i flashed andro... moreI have the same issue it seems to have arisen after 2 years of use for a lot of people. If you check XDA & reddit. Did the repair solve the issue?

Jack, 06 Jul 2020The xz2 compact has a serious issue the notification can sc... moreI experienced the same issue after a while, i flashed android 10 since i had 9 previously, factory reseted etc and no dice, it's a HARDWARE issue unfortunately, i sent the screen to get it repaired thinking that it's maybe out of place, it even got unglued a bit for some reason, waiting on it to come back, hopefully that fixes the problem

  • Vic Bic

pan, 03 Jul 2020is xz2 compact your last one? i am also in search for compa... moreNo, I got Pixel 3a now. Had XZ1 before. My gf has the xz1c. I haven't tried the xz2c. But is it only for travel and as an extra phone I would ho for either one. Design wise I like the xz1c better, I think. I like those "bricks" like elder phones from Xperia/Sony. Hos do you like the Xperia 1 ii?

  • Jack

The xz2 compact has a serious issue the notification can scroll down itself and even if my glove mode is deactivated it still is like that.That issue is really annoying me. Sony did not care about the xz2 trio android 10 update at all

  • Jimbob

Hmm April 2018... thats a long time Sony... you better do something real soon... Apples new 4.7" SE is selling like hotcakes

  • pan

Vic Bic, 23 Jun 2020Well... Like many of you guys already pointed out: We like ... moreis xz2 compact your last one? i am also in search for compacts... i knew people who have this, one has android 9, the other has android 10... what do you think is better? just for "travel phone" since i am also eyeing at xperia 1 ii as my new work phone... i just need smaller one for light travel... no bag nor deep pocket...

  • Vic Bic

Well... Like many of you guys already pointed out: We like these smaller phones. I now got Pixel 3a, coming from a long line of Sony Compacts, just realising 151mm is too tall. Troublesome in pockets when climbing stairs or ridning a bike. Thats embarassing!

- Compact form factor.
- Good camera.
- Decent battery life.
- Sturdy built with IP68.

Those things would be "yes please" in my book.
Though... The trend is bezels, glass, camera lens gimmicks.

Reknilador, 30 May 2020Got the phone a few days ago for 160 eur. Strangely the sun... moreWhere did you get an XZ2c for €160?

Got the phone a few days ago for 160 eur. Strangely the sunlight legibility is worse than my p10 which has a lower rating than this phone, so it should be brighter but isn't. Sound is great, though no headphone jack. On my model i didn't receive android 10 yet at all, and who knows if i ever will. Camera is very mediocre, and you can't put gcam from what i read on the forums, which is a huge shame considering SD845. Also, Sony opts for higher screens not wider, which is hard when texting, so all in all, not a bad phone, just not for everyone, and the limitations made by Sony are really deal breakers.

  • Anonymous

MGrumpy, 08 May 2020Sadly, Sony is now obsessed with the useless 21: ratio whic... moreYou know that you have more vertical space for social media feeds, right? Also good for multitasking. Why don't you think outside of a box?

  • rational thinker

MGrumpy, 08 May 2020Sadly, Sony is now obsessed with the useless 21: ratio whic... moreWell, phones have also become taller (Galaxy S20, Oneplus 8, Xiaomi Redmi Note 10, all which have 20:9 ratio).

  • anoinimos

worst front camera for the flagship level ever.

  • Jwalker

MGrumpy, 08 May 2020Sadly, Sony is now obsessed with the useless 21: ratio whic... moreYes, very true!

  • MGrumpy

Anonymous, 25 Apr 202011/10 would buy this again if Sony managed to update their ... moreSadly, Sony is now obsessed with the useless 21: ratio which makes any Xperia far too tall. It's an utterly stupid design that caters for a tiny minority of users who bother watching films on their phones.

  • MS

Alex, 16 Mar 2020I've got one upgraded to 10 already, but i only have 1.7gb ... moreI have Galaxy S8 and get only 1.2gb free memory.

  • Anonymous

11/10 would buy this again if Sony managed to update their "Compact" lineup with the XPERIA 1 series.

2 years since March 2018, and still works very well.

  • Mara

Is this selfie camera on this phone better than older Sony phones that have 13mp and 1/3" sensor size?

  • MrGrumpy

Alex, 16 Mar 2020I've got one upgraded to 10 already, but i only have 1.7gb ... moreNot at all, check to see what's running the background. Should have at least 2.5 GB free after a clean boot and with nothing non-critical running or auto started.

I'd really like to get the dual sim version. Can't find it anywhere though!