Sony Xperia Z2
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • doss

Faiaz, 18 Apr 2014In xperia smartphones the homescreen buttons does not ruin its beautySuparbbbbbb..... Model..!! Compare S5

  • AnonD-209094

advice, 19 Apr 2014your post is very strange and illogical: S5 has varied chipse... moreYou are misinformed. There is an S5 version with octa exynos that will be sold in non-LTE markets like India.

The fingerprint doesnt work well. Doubtful anyone will bother with it in the long run, after a few weeks everyone has it disabled.

Heartrate sensor is not much useful unless you are sick with heart failure.

There are videos on youtube where S5 fails drop tests into water, the back cover comes off when its dropped in water and water will then pass through the rubber seals. Not a satisfactory solution. Back covers tend to come loose from time to time on several Galaxy models even if not dropped (at least it sometimes did on my Note 2) and on some models it isnt even possible to close the back cover entirely, i seen this on Galaxy Grand.

  • Slayer

AnonD-246917, 19 Apr 2014I would be happy enough to call it my opinion, but unfortunately... moreMine is being delivered on Tuesday(22/04)! In stores on 1 May.

  • advice

Anonymous, 19 Apr 2014Exynos version s5 doesn't support 4G. LTE S5 has varied chipset... moreyour post is very strange and illogical:

S5 has varied chipsets????.....Snapdragon 801

Fingerprint is nonsense???.....eases your life

heart rate sensor is gimmick and it attacks your heart due to low quality sensor???!!!!!??????....... it just a sensor and will not hurt you

back cover is removable and it is impossible to seal water and fake water proof????!!!!!!!....yes the back cover is removable but the s5 is water resistant.

  • AnonD-246917

S-T5, 19 Apr 2014It start shipping with limited stock and wider availability at M... moreWhen in Indonesia?

  • Anonymous

Exynos Octa is a fake
Of course, In processing, Only 4 cores can run, other 4 cores are shut down!
Full 8 cores can never run at the same time
In Exynos Octa, 1.2 g 4 cores and 1.4g other 4 cores
So Exynos is gimmick

  • chedsabahmalaysia

AnonD-9275, 19 Apr 2014Can you please tell me this phone can perform native 3G video ca... moreHi. FYI, only few brands have direct native 3g video call. Samsung, Alcatel and few Huawei models. Do not expect this function from Sony, HTC, LG, Apple. Thank you..

  • AnonD-60230

AnonD-223898, 18 Apr 2014I totally agree they occupy space even while playin games! Some ... moreyou don't know anything. Z2 performs 3X better in graphics department with Adreno, rather than Mali of S5

  • AnonD-92553

I find sony phones more beautiful durable and pleasing. UI is clean and very smooth. Didn't liked note 3 at hall. UI is so ugly and horrible. Worst purchase eve. Am goind to sell note 3 and going for Z2.

  • messi

have gud battery 3200 mh ...nd latest processor ...bt if its price is above 50 thousand than frm my preception note 3 is best than z2

  • Axel

AnonD-223898, 18 Apr 2014I totally agree they occupy space even while playin games! Some ... moreDude, try to find the difference between S5's Qualcomm & Exynos version. As Exynos has Octa Core it's faster but see the difference between the Mail T-628q & Tweakes Adreno 330 of 801. 330's graphic performance is much higher than Mail T-628. Adreno 330 is much superior

  • AnonD-159403

Sony lost the competition from Samsung and HTC due to delay of launch.

  • S-T5

AnonD-246917, 19 Apr 2014I would be happy enough to call it my opinion, but unfortunately... moreIt start shipping with limited stock and wider availability at May in UK. And delayed untill June in Hong Kong. www.xperiablog.net/2014/04/18/xperia-z2-orders-s­tart-shipping-in-the-uk/

  • AnonD-246917

S-T5, 18 Apr 2014Not too long, though. It just delayed from 2-3 months, approxima... moreI would be happy enough to call it my opinion, but unfortunately.... it is not...http://m.digitaltrends.com/mobile/xperia-z­2-could-be-faced-with-long-delays/

  • AnonD-9275

Can you please tell me this phone can perform native 3G video calling? Thanks much.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-223898, 18 Apr 2014I totally agree they occupy space even while playin games! Some ... moreExynos version s5 doesn't support 4G. LTE
S5 has varied chipsets and make customer confused!
S5 is plastic plate and design is the worst in all galaxy
Fingerprint is nonsense and heart rate sensor is gimmick and it attacks your heart due to low quality sensor
In Water proof , its back cover is removable and it is impossible to seal water and fake water proof gimmick

  • AnonD-226428

AnonD-226428, 10 Apr 2014This is the best! I can't wait to put it to the test. Sony, this... moreBeautiful

  • AnonD-223898

Faiaz, 18 Apr 2014In xperia smartphones the homescreen buttons does not ruin its beautyI totally agree they occupy space even while playin games! Some games crop the size and some strech it spoiling the whole view! only while watchin videos it goes off! So all way back to S5! Its exynos version has Mali GPU and that version almost 2x more faster! more info about that Mali gpu go to wikipedia and type exynos and the check the one used in S5! U will come to know Fellas!

  • saqi

can anyone tell me when it is going to be released i m dying to buy it...plz tell if someone have any information about it

  • Anonymous

AnonD-246917, 18 Apr 2014I doubt about that... I mean... look now... Z2 still unavailable... morey u hate for what