Sony Xperia Z3 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Docomo z3 compact "SO-02G"
can i flash this model by global official android marshmallow as "D5803 or D5833"?

Aun, 16 Nov 2018I bought Xperia z3 compact this year,2018. The camera, performan... moreThis was indeed an issue with older Xperia screens. My Z5 was unresponsive at the middle of the screen, like a thin stripe from one side to the other.
I got used to it though. Now I have a new phone.
Only fix is screen replacement unfortunately as this isn't a software issue.

Nick, 18 Feb 2019Nice little phone. It's fast and the new battery I installed las... moreYou did the repairing yourself.. and it's Sony's fault the camera's stopped working afterwards.

I mean I don't know.. to me this person is you.

I have this phone for my another daily driver (my main daily driver Xperia XZ). Camera I'm no problem because it's 2014 smartphone :v but in middle of my screen is give up cuz my mistake after playing game

  • Nick

Nice little phone. It's fast and the new battery I installed lasts a long time. I bought it new at ebay but the battery stopped holding charge about 2 months in. Sony wouldn't honor the warranty so I had to open it and repair it. I cracked the back glass screen so I installed it new, and the battery of course. Then a couple of months later both cameras stopped working. I'm disappointed in Sony to say the least

  • Bro

Rey, 04 Dec 2018Hi everyone, I got this phone, first was in May 2018, and loved... moreHi try to clear camera cache , n respond back

  • alex

This is a great phone (I have 2 of these in our family). I like that it is compact and battery lasts for long time. However, there is common problem with the phone. Namely, top and bottom of screen stop working and then you can not use navigation buttons and and notification area. The first phone was on warranty and Sony fixed it in about a week. The second phone just developed the problem and now it is out of warranty. I had to use additional apps to navigate the phone while looking for replacement.

  • Rey

Hi everyone,
I got this phone, first was in May 2018, and loved the size and performance. In July the back panel cracked an still working fine, a week later the camera went black. Thinking it's a bad batch so I bought another one. Last week of November the camera went black again, what a waste.

  • Anonymous

NoLauncherPls, 08 Nov 2018I find this nonsense of having a 'launcher' forced upon users to... moreSounds like you would like an iPhone because it’s software is not so cluttered

  • Aun

I bought Xperia z3 compact this year,2018. The camera, performance, display etc everything was fine until one day the screen gave up. The bottom side of the screen started to glitch and the screen was not responding to the touch at the center. I didn't do anything. I used it with extreme care, like over the top care. Because I couldn't afford any more expenses. You get the point. Honestly, it's a very risky product if anyone is interested in buying it. I checked their web looking for a possible solution but there wasn't any and a lot of people experienced the same problem. hopefully, my opinion might be helpful. Thanks

  • Anonymous

I bought the Z3C brand new in 2015 and was absolutely in love with it, kept it with care until one year and just after one week of warranty expiry the top layer of touch screen became dead, I was pretty upset as I expected this phone to last me for few years. Bottom line is that the Z3C has a very poor quality glass and compared to previous Sony flagship products is an absolute disappointment. After 6 more months of use with a partial dead screen the bottom portion of the screen also died making it impossible for daily use. In addition despite being a water proof phone the main camera lens got fogged somehow (never fell in water or floor and all seals are intact) I was big Sony mobile follower (even have an Xperia X8 Shakira with me in good working condition) but with such bad experience with the Z3C bad experience have lost confidence in Sony product quality and have moved on to Huawei and Xiomi. Don't buy this phone even if someone gives you at dirt cheap price.

  • NoLauncherPls

I find this nonsense of having a 'launcher' forced upon users to be insufferably dictatorial - yes, dictatorial - and utterly irritating.

Can count on 2 fingers the apps I use and am rarely in the mood to have to go rummaging through some useless, pokey little 'app drawer' if I do ever need to find something else.

All I needed was conveniently set out on the home screen - searching for anything else was easy with Google Play Store - I could simply plonk anything else wanted on the home screen and all was hunky-dory - until Sony enforced the use of 'launchers'.

At LEAST give people the option of whether or not they want to use something so fiddly and utterly useless!

This irritating experience has taught me one thing: either go back to a dumb phone or don't bother with a phone at all because - let's be honest - who isn't witnessing a tech world waxing obese in leaps and bounds with its own stupidity on a near daily basis?

i have too sony z3 compact form 2014 untell now they are working fine and nice completliy --no any problem -and one phone after root it have many problem and its dead and antoher my phone is work fine untell now -sony z3 compact have only problems its heat up phone when use 4 k or games -----if you make root for phone so you destroied your phone---- 1 touch secrn is stack 2 wifi is dead 3 leg 4 slow 5 many problem show after your root phone ----

TelusDetective, 25 Aug 2018Maybe that part of the touchscreen is broken. Does the notifica... moreYes. The notification bar can be pulled down when turned to landscape mode.
I have tried testing the screen, sadly, there are lines (1 or 2 lines) on the top that is not responsive in the test.
I really like the phone because it is so handy.

  • Mahmood

Syedtalib, 26 Jul 2018Hey guys I'm really liking the sony z3c and I have a great heart... moreTake it, if you are not a big user of Internet. It heats up.

easy to carry phone. fast than redmi 5a

  • Anonymous

For anyone who has issues with the screen it’s a hardware issue. You what to replace the screen

  • pickyfreshout

Hello, I got this phone as a gift few months ago and I really fell in love with it.
As first sight I liked that the screen resolution/cameras had a good quality which is a good thing about the phone but unfortunately just weeks after use (& take care of it a lot) the touch screen began to present some problems... First: the notification bar denied to respond and slide down then I installed an app to solve the issue but later and through time the whole touch screen didn't respond and I tried to fix it and keep on but didn't worth... Something with software or hardware ruins the phone after a while!
Even I thought about buy the same equipment again but talking from experience I sincerely wouldn't.

  • TelusDetective

WilfredTP, 19 Aug 2018Hello to all people here. Good day! I want to ask help about th... moreMaybe that part of the touchscreen is broken. Does the notification bar open if you turn the phone upside down?

Go into the service menu (dial *#*#SERVICE#*#* ), service tests, touch screen. See if there are any dead spots. Dead/dying touch screen is a common problem with this model.

Hello to all people here. Good day!
I want to ask help about the problem I have with my Z3 compact. I bought refurbished one in Awok.com. Everything is working fine like new mobile except, I cannot toggle/pull down the notification bar. I installed Statusbar open application downloaded in playstore. It helps by shaking the phone a little bitm, then notification bar pullsdown... But i want permanent solution. I tried flashing it with different Z3 compact firmware (different android versions, from different region) but still same problem... Please help if someone can give permanent solution. Thanks in advance. --> Wilfred, from Saudi Arabia.