Sony Xperia Z5
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Dec 2015This page is filled with Samsung users. Hey go and write in Sams... morei have Z2 too sony. i sell it and i bought samsung premium phone. sony n samsung are good but sony water resistance not to perfect ages will be decrease durability. samsung better not worried about replacement at service centre its general phone hehe

  • ||Phoenix b.||

Anonymous, 16 Dec 2015This page is filled with Samsung users. Hey go and write in Sams... moreI guess its all abt where one's heart is. Mine is with Samsung. I see no differenc, well apart from the camera n the internal memory, between the Xperia Z5 n Samsung galaxy J2

  • Anonymous

This page is filled with Samsung users. Hey go and write in Samsung page. Samsung is better than Sony? Lol... Samsung sucks with it's laggy interface and poor battery life. Sony is much much better because of long battery life, smooth and lag free interface, realistic camera, ps4 remote play and many more. My Z3 works perfectly, never faced any issues. Also inserted 128 GB micro SD card. But if you want to buy Samsung phone buy S5 it is better than new Samsung phones with low quality build.

  • AnonD-391800

Aj, 15 Dec 2015Sony really has heating issue.i bought Sony z5 in black color wh... more:-D
Hey Avand, should we trust this one too?
He just wrote some crap about an Xperia phone, so He must be a honest and true xperia user, by your standards...
Guide us, pleassse...
:-D

Aj, 15 Dec 2015Sony really has heating issue.i bought Sony z5 in black color wh... moresamsung wont pay you..

  • AnonD-67113

8knots, 12 Dec 2015They make good washing machines :)they are doing nuclear too and more ...

  • AnonD-257122

Aj, 15 Dec 2015Sony really has heating issue.i bought Sony z5 in black color wh... moreBye bye enjoy your S6 edge by the way I am very happy & satisfied with my Z5.

  • Aj

Sony really has heating issue.i bought Sony z5 in black color which had heating problem due to to that i sold it ...i m Sony fan for years..again i bought white Sony Z5 which had same problem .it stay hot all the time.i put it near window to make it cold ...after 2-3 minutes using it start their process(heating).So guys avoid this phone.now i bought samsung s6 edge and more than happy.no heating issue...bye bye Sony.....

  • sony

[deleted post] Size, Dimension, Weight and resolution difference

  • Anonymous

AnonD-171823, 15 Dec 2015Hi guys, I got a few questions about this phone, hope you guys ... morefirst regarding camera-its better than any phone on planet.don't believe what people say-because you don't know who they are.READ DXOMARK REVIEW OF Z5 CAMERA.they have crowned z5 as having best camera.AGAIN Z5 WON GSMARENA CAMERA TEST.further you would waste your money if you buy s6 or 6s as they have poor battery,no waterproof, no radio,no stereo speaket etc..

  • AnonD-171823

Hi guys,
I got a few questions about this phone, hope you guys can solve for me:

1)Is this phone worth to buy, coz this phone is quite expensive in my country
2)By going through those comparison websites, I found that alot people said that S6 and Iphone 6S is better than this phone in camera
3)For those Z5 users, did you guys face any problems when using this phone (example: weak battery life, high temperature, etc)

I hope I can get the answers ASAP because I'm going to buy this phone as my christmas present in this Thursday (Planning to upgrade to it from my Xperia Z)

P/S: Sorry for my bad english :D

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Dec 2015That salesman must also be an xperia fan in stamina mode-downloaded apps are stopped from using data when screen is off.go to power management -tap on stamina-add fb,whatsapp etc to the list of apps that allow them to use data in battery stamina mode.or simply-turn off stamina totally.

  • ATD

I bought the Z5 recently because i wanted a smartphone with water resistance. I changed the first Z5 because it had a problem on the screen .. some pixels with problems. Now the second one has a good screen but i don't like how the vibration makes a sound.. like something is in the way .. don't know how to explain.Does anyone have problems with the vibration? And i feel that the second one is getting hotter than the first and the battery doesn't last so much. Are they build in the same place ?

  • Anonymous

AnonD-257122, 14 Dec 2015When I went to buy Z5 I was looking at S6 holding my Z3, the sal... moreThat salesman must totally hate his job

  • Anonymous

AnonD-257122, 14 Dec 2015When I went to buy Z5 I was looking at S6 holding my Z3, the sal... moreThat salesman must also be an xperia fan

  • Anonymous

I am not able to use mobile datafor whatsapp Facebook and hike. All other default application are working the apps which I download for that my mobile data is not working. Please help.

  • AnonD-476070

AnonD-257122, 14 Dec 2015After using Z3 for a year without any issues (in fact the best s... moreI know that Trever.. I also Sony Fan.. Currently use Xperia ZL right now.. But went to repair because of battery.. And i had google about this issue and many people face the same problem. That's make me afraid to buy another Xperia. And the fact is, after use Sony smartphone i cannot go to other brand.. Totally love their ui and snappy performance. And it is hard to believe even xperia line from 2013 still get an update which is amazing.. Sony really care about their smartphone. After do some research this phone really make me crazy.. The specification is superb. A miles better than S6 in many aspect. And as you know Xperia Line is multitas-KING.. Thanks for replying mate.

  • Z3 User

[deleted post]"Quad-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A53 & Quad-core 2 GHz Cortex-A57"

Read it carefully.

  • AnonD-257122

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2015the guys who are saying z5 heats are absolutely pure liars havin... moreWhen I went to buy Z5 I was looking at S6 holding my Z3, the salesman came to me and said "If you're using Sony and planning to buy Samsung then you're downgrading" and he was actually right.

  • AnonD-257122

AnonD-476070, 13 Dec 2015Somebody please tell me . Should i buy it ? Does it worth it ? W... moreAfter using Z3 for a year without any issues (in fact the best smartphone I had so far) I switched to Z5 and believe me it's a superb phone in all aspects, just go and try it out at a store & you'll love it.