Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Smar User

LoveTheSpeed, 09 May 2020I'm having trouble with the sound in headset. There isn't a... moreUse Sound About App from Google Play

  • pan

Sawtio, 08 Jan 2020I'm about to trade-in my Z4 to this Z5 Premium. But I'm in ... morethis is still my "latest phone" so i can easilly recommend it... but if you need the following, then do not consider this phone
1 software update
2 high nits for under the sun usage
3 no bezels
i am good without those three, as for the heating issue many people here are claiming, that is actually usual for phones having the same soc, especially when watching youtube using the data connection, using wifi connection it doesnt heat up much... very long video shoot, though the camera app closes as a protection...
as for the battery i get 1-2 days without charging...
exactly now, i have almost 5 hrs sot, with the data on, just browsing the net... and just about 15 minutes of youtube... now at 9% battery...

  • Yogo

Sawtio, 08 Jan 2020I'm about to trade-in my Z4 to this Z5 Premium. But I'm in ... moreGo for Huawei P30 Lite. Best phone with best features. 6GB Ram counts!!! Just changed my Z5P for this.

  • LoveTheSpeed

I solve the problem on headjack and it isn't it self the problem (the 3.5 one) but the tiny plastic connection that comes out of it. There are some elements on it and they don't have any more contact. That's is why the phone does not recognise the input of them. I put some pressure on it and it played perfectly. But still need to replace it with a new one. And the upper speaker is losing it strength. So I will replace that to. And a new more powerful battery is getting in to. I'll see what kind of result will be on battery life then. Couse now is just hideously. Hope it helped someone to check it out by them self.

  • LoveTheSpeed

I'm having trouble with the sound in headset. There isn't any. It still plays over speakers. Any suggestions, problem solving ideas.

Gundala77 , 27 Feb 2020I have experia z5 amd until today everything is good....i l... moreAll I really want it for is remote play on PS4, can the dual shock 4 conect to the Z5 via blue tooth without the android 10 update?

  • Miya

Gundala77 , 27 Feb 2020I have experia z5 amd until today everything is good....i l... moreDoes your software update is still Nougat 7.1 android?

i'm planning to buy this phone just for VR use as it is the only affordable one i found with high pixel density on the market. Just for movies from my saved videos and some streaming in VR. I don't care about the 4k resolution and also not using this for gaming. Does it worth?

  • Gundala77

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2019No, Z5 premium is different. It overheats up to a very unco... moreI have experia z5 amd until today everything is good....i love experia z5 premium...the batterry is normal not drain fast...try to manage your aplication on your phone....

  • Anonymous

Sawtio, 08 Jan 2020I'm about to trade-in my Z4 to this Z5 Premium. But I'm in ... moreDude don't.
I had this phone until recently for 4 years and its too old for updates.
You better choose a 2019 phone or a more updated phone

  • -SNAPDRAG-

Sawtio, 08 Jan 2020I'm about to trade-in my Z4 to this Z5 Premium. But I'm in ... moreI own a Z5 (got it in 2016) and it is good but my advice would be to go for something newer and more advanced.
It is also quite delicate and the battery drains fast.

  • Ahmed Ismail

I bought this phone from 5 years ago, it is very good and I can not change it with other brand, but it have two problems:
1- The battery drains faster than any other phone
2- This phone is not common in middle east

  • Sawtio

I'm about to trade-in my Z4 to this Z5 Premium. But I'm in doubt. Should I trade-in? Does it worth? Please share your opinions with me. Thank you.

  • Anonymous

I have Sony Xperia Z the first series of Z generation of Sony company, and i must say i am using this phone since 2013 when its launch In India, and i still i am using it. I facing a problem of heating and i changed my battery twice in this year but still i love this brand because this phone is in my hand since last 7 years and its worth it to repair it too. And also i have iPhone 7 but the clarity of this phone is next level that's why i planning to buy Z premium as my next partner...

  • Robin

Been using this phone since Mid of year 2016, however, recently i used my colleague Samsung charger which is 2.0A, is consider a fast charging charger, and my battery now seems to drain really fast, it cannot even last till evening, by 1pm of the day, the battery is at less than 20%, for the past few years it has remarkable performance, i wouldn't have to charge the phone under normal usage, only needed to be put to charge after dinner time. In Malaysia most of the (fix your phone) shop sells lousy replacement battery which can barely last more than 3 months and it cost RM500, and to buy the new Xperia 1 doesn't seems ideal to me in comparison with p30pro, im wondering should i buy Sony or Huawei now. Definitely need to get a new phone at the soonest.

  • Mark

I just want to say that in one particular thing the camera on the sony Xperia z5 premium is the best camera ive ever used. Maybe it was the screen, but im not sure seeing as ive used other 4k phones. With good lighting, when you take a picture of say a flower....the level of detail captured within the image is something I have yet to see even approaching 2020. When you look at the pic in your gallery and you zoom in. It sometimes takes a few seconds but you will be able to count the pollen due to the phone producing extreme detail within its photos. Other phones ive used have taken great and even "better" pictures. But when you zoom in on the photo the level of detail disappears and the finer details wont show up like they will on the z5 premium. Im currently using a lg v40 thinq. And since I had my z5 premium. Ive owned samsung lg and google flagship phones and none have been able to accomplish what the z5p has.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 May 2019I don't really understand what people mean by a phone heati... moreNo, Z5 premium is different. It overheats up to a very uncomfortable temperature. The screen shouts "don't touch me". The CPU begs you to stop the power thirsty applications. The glue literally melts. The battery drains within minutes. Till you have no other option than to wash the waterproof telephone with cold water. Trust me.

4k but no 4k !

you can never watch 4k vr...what ever you do!

adb hacking will only resize the screen size to 1/4 size...

and no app can hold the 4k vr correctly

you can never watch 4k youtube

and adb hacking will not true 4k

thats only emulation of screen size

no true 4k


you cant even playback mkv file or 4k hevc codec file...


so what can i play with 4k?


there is no 4k for sony ~


this is scam


there is no 4k on z5 premium


this is useless


and the cpu heats up in 3minutes and stuck....

you cant play anything when its hot


stink sony !


now i know why sony has gone out of market


even google has kicked off sony phones...


hahahahaha

where is my 4k?


where is my money?


shhhhhhhhhhp





  • Anonymous

randy, 07 Oct 2019i bought it yesterday. It's awesome. You can not defeat a r... morefrom where you bought this phone please share

  • iLegend

plz have any one been able to upgrade his or her Z5premium Android version to 8.0?