Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

4k but no 4k !

you can never watch 4k vr...what ever you do!

adb hacking will only resize the screen size to 1/4 size...

and no app can hold the 4k vr correctly

you can never watch 4k youtube

and adb hacking will not true 4k

thats only emulation of screen size

no true 4k


you cant even playback mkv file or 4k hevc codec file...


so what can i play with 4k?


there is no 4k for sony ~


this is scam


there is no 4k on z5 premium


this is useless


and the cpu heats up in 3minutes and stuck....

you cant play anything when its hot


stink sony !


now i know why sony has gone out of market


even google has kicked off sony phones...


hahahahaha

where is my 4k?


where is my money?


shhhhhhhhhhp





  • Anonymous

randy, 07 Oct 2019i bought it yesterday. It's awesome. You can not defeat a royalt... morefrom where you bought this phone please share

  • iLegend

plz have any one been able to upgrade his or her Z5premium Android version to 8.0?

  • randy

i bought it yesterday. It's awesome. You can not defeat a royalty class smartphone like this with some BS overheating. Sony, im really honor having z5 premium.

  • Riki

Does anyone know whether or not I can use the 18W fast charge with a never phone if I switch out the micro usb cable with usb c?

  • kokololo

khalid, 22 Jul 2019it have camera heating problm?????....plz tellreplace battery..buy battery and ask shop to replace it..

  • kokololo

Yttrixter, 03 Aug 2019Hi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you ... morei have upgrade my z5 ..rom and operating system too..buy part from shopee
shenzen china ..pm me if wanna know..

  • kakabitan

Yttrixter, 03 Aug 2019Hi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you ... morei dont have plans to replace my z5 premium but my dog destroyed it. overheats when using 4k in more than 5 minutes but i dont use the camera I have a canon g7x mark ii. overheats if games like mobile legends also overheats when you watch youtube. its not a good phone but i have it for almost 4 years. i usually use it for call, text and browsing. not good for gaming and even youtube. im just a sony fanboy few years ago I will not recommend this phone to anyone

  • Anonymous

Yttrixter, 03 Aug 2019Hi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you ... moreIm using one its stll super fast smooth and not over heats until i put brightness full in 34 Celsius in day

  • Yttrixter

Gabo, 01 Aug 2019I have been using this since the day it was released no problems... moreHi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you use right now? Is it not overheating? I just got a unit with a broken screen (to be fixed later), but I want to know which is the best rom that addressed the overheating issue. And sometimes the sound on youtube playback seems to be desync over time.

  • Gabo

I have been using this since the day it was released no problems for me been using it in pools for pictures.., for my gaming needs , the screen display were so good 806ppi , cameras were also good till now i have it and no problems or repairs at all sony were meant to last more thats why i bought sony products never let me down.., still using it and find no reason to change for the latest xperia

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 May 2019I don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up... moreNo it means that the pgone will close all apps and tells you phone is overheated therefore you cant use it until it cools down

  • khalid

it have camera heating problm?????....plz tell

  • Anonymous

SHAKELL, 09 May 2019The Sony Xperia Z5 Premium may seem amazing based on the details... moreSnap 810 + 4K display are the great combination for faster overheat, since snap 810 is the transition from 32 to 64 bit plus qualcomm just learned to make from 4 to 8 cores and qualcomm must make it under 1 year, so the chipset design is already defective, can't control the heat from clockspeed, if you feel the apps will freezing it is mostly because throtling down from overheat, yes sony didn't learn from defective 810 and still use it, while samsung didn't want to use it because samsung has already make 64bit 8 cores chip since Note 4 so samsung is in PRO level while qualcomm just student who begins to enter the higher level of chipset

  • Khalil Imaru

Nnabazz, 06 May 2019Please can anyone here tell me if I can still go ahead to buy th... moreI have this phon and is a Great phon
And yes you can go buy it

  • Shadow

Nnabazz, 06 May 2019Please can anyone here tell me if I can still go ahead to buy th... moreMy z5 premium is 3 years old and still very good. Battery is startig to get shitty, but that is to be expected with a 3 year old device. I see no reason to upgrade yet, I will change the battery only.

  • AnonD-819322

Anonymous, 20 May 2019I don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up... moreSome heat more than others, according to notebookcheck.net, this phone heats up to 43.1°C or 110°F under maximum load (100% CPU Usage), these temperatures can be reached under normal use. Somewhere around 46°C (113°F) and 47°C (117°F) is where you feel a slight burning sensation, not dangerous though. 41°C is the max for comfortable use for most people.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 May 2019It's enough use for almost every task you throw at it. Only his ... moreI don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up. Is it that it gets so hot beyond handling? Every. Phone heats up at some point.

  • Anonymous

Nnabazz, 09 May 2019You haven't answered my question. Would you still recommend it?It's enough use for almost every task you throw at it. Only his heat, not a problem if you are living in Scandinavia

  • Nnabazz

SHAKELL, 09 May 2019The Sony Xperia Z5 Premium may seem amazing based on the details... moreYou haven't answered my question. Would you still recommend it?