Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Yttrixter, 03 Aug 2019Hi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you ... moreIm using one its stll super fast smooth and not over heats until i put brightness full in 34 Celsius in day

  • Yttrixter

Gabo, 01 Aug 2019I have been using this since the day it was released no problems... moreHi, curious to see a long term z5 premium user, what rom do you use right now? Is it not overheating? I just got a unit with a broken screen (to be fixed later), but I want to know which is the best rom that addressed the overheating issue. And sometimes the sound on youtube playback seems to be desync over time.

  • Gabo

I have been using this since the day it was released no problems for me been using it in pools for pictures.., for my gaming needs , the screen display were so good 806ppi , cameras were also good till now i have it and no problems or repairs at all sony were meant to last more thats why i bought sony products never let me down.., still using it and find no reason to change for the latest xperia

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 May 2019I don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up... moreNo it means that the pgone will close all apps and tells you phone is overheated therefore you cant use it until it cools down

  • khalid

it have camera heating problm?????....plz tell

  • Anonymous

SHAKELL, 09 May 2019The Sony Xperia Z5 Premium may seem amazing based on the details... moreSnap 810 + 4K display are the great combination for faster overheat, since snap 810 is the transition from 32 to 64 bit plus qualcomm just learned to make from 4 to 8 cores and qualcomm must make it under 1 year, so the chipset design is already defective, can't control the heat from clockspeed, if you feel the apps will freezing it is mostly because throtling down from overheat, yes sony didn't learn from defective 810 and still use it, while samsung didn't want to use it because samsung has already make 64bit 8 cores chip since Note 4 so samsung is in PRO level while qualcomm just student who begins to enter the higher level of chipset

  • Khalil Imaru

Nnabazz, 06 May 2019Please can anyone here tell me if I can still go ahead to buy th... moreI have this phon and is a Great phon
And yes you can go buy it

  • Shadow

Nnabazz, 06 May 2019Please can anyone here tell me if I can still go ahead to buy th... moreMy z5 premium is 3 years old and still very good. Battery is startig to get shitty, but that is to be expected with a 3 year old device. I see no reason to upgrade yet, I will change the battery only.

Anonymous, 20 May 2019I don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up... moreSome heat more than others, according to notebookcheck.net, this phone heats up to 43.1°C or 110°F under maximum load (100% CPU Usage), these temperatures can be reached under normal use. Somewhere around 46°C (113°F) and 47°C (117°F) is where you feel a slight burning sensation, not dangerous though. 41°C is the max for comfortable use for most people.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 May 2019It's enough use for almost every task you throw at it. Only his ... moreI don't really understand what people mean by a phone heating up. Is it that it gets so hot beyond handling? Every. Phone heats up at some point.

  • Anonymous

Nnabazz, 09 May 2019You haven't answered my question. Would you still recommend it?It's enough use for almost every task you throw at it. Only his heat, not a problem if you are living in Scandinavia

  • Nnabazz

SHAKELL, 09 May 2019The Sony Xperia Z5 Premium may seem amazing based on the details... moreYou haven't answered my question. Would you still recommend it?

  • SHAKELL

The Sony Xperia Z5 Premium may seem amazing based on the details provided, however the main problem we face with this phone is the fact that it overheats very fast.

The phone can get very hot as well as as another common problem for this phone is that you may also face problems in the future that your aux in isn't working properly and that you will have to download the app sound about to manually select the sound playback of the device.

If the phone overheats, all your apps will be suspended until the phone cools down, in my opinion even though the phone says 4K, i'd say that it can really take up space really fast, furthermore the YouTube app often freezes based on my experience.

  • Nnabazz

Please can anyone here tell me if I can still go ahead to buy this phone. Don't refer me to any other phone. I just want to know if it could still be of good use this year

Berserker, 13 Apr 2019Go get s7, mate 9 or something from last year. Z5 premium is not... moreOkay then

Harmonia, 04 Apr 2019Well i want buy this phone, but did this phone better between z5... moreGo get s7, mate 9 or something from last year. Z5 premium is not for gaming. The cpu is to old

Well i want buy this phone, but did this phone better between z5 premium and xz/xa, i an heavy gamer but warm is not problem to me if its not start lagging

  • Chikai

I've been using it for secondary phone, yes the battery life could be better and the heating issue is like any other sd810 but surprisingly good camera good design and can play pubg as backup with minor hiccup at low mid setting

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2018Dear Sony, please recreate a phone like this Shrink the bezel... moreim dying for phone like you described. z5 premium is the best design in my opinion. i realy want to buy it bit the specks are to weak for 2019.im vary sad that this design is gone forever maybe

  • Kiky88

Anonymous, 28 Feb 2019what should i do nova legacy doesnt work on sony experia z5 premiumGet a new phone bro.. 😀