Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

AnonD-175677, 03 Oct 2015i would agree with you dude. I would choose LG V10 since im com... moreYou do know that Z3+ was a complete disaster? It felt weaker than Z3 and overheats. The Z5 is as strong as Z3 and less overheating. Please don't judge the Z5 based on your bad experience with Z3+.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-175677, 03 Oct 2015don't focus on the benchmark scores have not you seen the Samsun... moreI do agree that in terms of sheer power the S6 displaces the Z5. But Z5 is better for gaming because of better GPU. Also since the 810 is already fast enough, I think the difference between 810 and Exynos 7420 is trivial.

  • AnonD-175677

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015V10 is a gimmick. That secondary display is a huge gimmick. Z5 i... morei think that secondary screen on the v10 is useful too.
don't get me wrong im an xperia z3+ user but i had a very difficulty to replace the cracked glass back on my z3+ and ofcourse i jhave just realized how important to have a removeable back cover on my phone.

  • AnonD-175677

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015There's no special whizzbang optimisation in the 808. Z5 scores ... moredon't focus on the benchmark scores have not you seen the Samsung is the King of benchmark numbers so if that is your logic would you agree samsung phones are way better than sony phones since it always got higher scores than sony phones?

  • AnonD-175677

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015lg v10 4gb ram + 64gb expandable to 2tb. dual screen. very use... morei would agree with you dude.
I would choose LG V10 since im coming from an Xperia z3+
based on my experienced its very difficult when you dropped your phone with non removable glass back cover once it got cracked it will stays longer and that's not easy to replace.
also i tried a demo unit of the Z5premium its very slippery as my xperiaz3+ since it got bigger its not more comfortable to hold its very prone to an accident (drop/sliding on my hands)
and i believe the snapdaragon 808 is a better choice than snapdragon 810.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015sd 808 is more optimized and has better longer performance than... moreThere's no special whizzbang optimisation in the 808. Z5 scores 62-65k without overheating, whole the G4 (808) manages only 50k. Also the V10 looks ugly, lacks stereo speakers. And since when is removable back an advantage? The Z5 offers better battery than V10. V10 is a huge gimmick. Stop promoting the V10 in this forum and irritating people here.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-446087, 03 Oct 2015I'm one of a crazy fan for the Sony Xperia from Xperia Z (1, Zul... moreV10 is a gimmick. That secondary display is a huge gimmick. Z5 is more practical and makes more sense than V10.

AnonD-446087, 03 Oct 2015I'm one of a crazy fan for the Sony Xperia from Xperia Z (1, Zul... moreYes, a little, waiting for the review but the bigger battery and the 2 days promise from sony looks good, i'm in for sure if this is true.

  • AnonD-446087

I'm one of a crazy fan for the Sony Xperia from Xperia Z (1, Zultra, Z2 and z3)
and now I'm waiting for Z5 Premium But I have to admit LG V10
Could change my plans.
No experience with LG (worried about the battery life)?

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015the lg v10 does have a manual control for both camera and video ... moreIf you want manual control for video and photo go and buy a pro camera man, which is not going to fit in your pocket, and then you will get pro videos and photos, we will see about LG's camera, for now the SONY camera has been declared the best one on smartphones so come back when LG's will be better.

It is sooo simple, we are talking about phablets right? Wel then... almost every blog or tech site considers the Note series from Samsung being "THE" phablet, if we start from that we got this: premium looking phone, water resistant, the biggest battery (in a slim body) along with the best battery life, best camera, 4k display only when needed (awesome idea) and 200 GB of expandable, nothing but superior to the note 5.

If it's superior to the note 5, then, it's superior to all the others up to date.

4 GB of RAM? What for? My note 3 uses 3 GB of RAM with a SD800, the same amount as an 8 core galaxy s6? Can you see it now, people?

  • AnonD-114814

Anonymous, 03 Oct 2015sd 808 is more optimized and has better longer performance than... moreyou're right, .s808 better processor for a long time. s810 after a while it starts to poor performance and noticeably big overheating .Z5 is very slippery, and inconvenient to use because of sharp edges and corners and gentle to drops and damage due to the glass of which it is made.

  • Anonymous

i am disappointed that Z5 only has 3 GB ram and no external battery. while the pics are good, they're not great. i expect more from such an expensive device. sony may have a hard time with this one.

  • Anonymous

the lg v10 does have a manual control for both camera and video recording.
plus the build quality is very solid and not slippery. unlike sony z5 premium is very slippery and very easy to got cracked the glass on the back once you dropped it on the floor cement(more chance to crack) and its difficult to replace it. unlike lg v10 you can change the cover anytime anywhere...
sony should learn from lg. lg did a phone with glass back before the lg optimus g.its not practical to have a glass back and not removable ...

  • Anonymous

Zack, 02 Oct 2015Sorry mate i've compared Lg V10 with Xperia Z5 Premium and i can... moresd 808 is more optimized and has better longer performance than sd810.
lg v10 has good 4gb of ram too.slimmer bezels, removable back and removeable battery. that finger print on the back is more easier and comfortable to use. that dual screen is very useful too.

all in all lg nailed this battle for the phablet category.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2015sony had thought about battery and performance long before you'r... moresony is very known for having the poorest in battery life until the xperia z2. it was started from z2 when they got good battery life.

remember the xperia z ? it has a very bad battery life.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2015sony had thought about battery and performance long before you'r... morelg v10
4gb ram + 64gb expandable to 2tb.
dual screen. very useful

sd808 more optimized than sd 810

removable/changeable back cover
removable battery
f1.8
5mp dual selfie and group and selfie cameras

finger print scanner on the back is more practical and easier to use.
overall design is very elegant
not slippery back.
slimmer bezels
76.5% screen t0-body-ratio.


all in all lg v10 is better than sony z5 premium.

  • AnonD-84333

muya, 02 Oct 2015ugly flagship. while C5 achieve 75.9% screen to body ratio. ... moreThis looks cheap? Are you kidding me? This is one of the most premium looking handsets ever made... Especially the chrome version... You seem to be a Samsung fan to me

  • AnonD-434597

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2015Avan, i think you have brand bipolar or something like that. som... moreNo need. I just need a cup of coffee..

  • Anonymous

AnonD-434597, 02 Oct 2015Smart? Are you dreaming?. Its stupid. It run like that by fate. ... moreAvan, i think you have brand bipolar or something like that. someone please call a doctor XD