vivo iQOO Neo7 SE
MORE PICTURES

vivo iQOO Neo7 SE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • T
  • The
  • KZ8
  • 12 Jan 2024

Hzzif, 11 Jan 2024It works perfectly. After I bought it I just realized it do... moreThanks for the reply.I might ask you more questions once i have the phone lol

    The, 11 Jan 2024One last question:Does wired headphones work with the phone... moreIt works perfectly. After I bought it I just realized it doesn't come with 3.5mm jack lmao. Quickly bought myself a 3.5mm to USB-C cable and it does work.

      • T
      • The
      • KZ8
      • 11 Jan 2024

      Hzzif, 04 Jan 2024It's totally worth it. I'd say, just go for it. ... moreOne last question:Does wired headphones work with the phone?I know that it doesn't have a headphone jack but how about a type-C to 3.5mm cable,does it works on this phone?

        The, 04 Jan 2024That just makes me wanna buy it even more.I found one at on... moreIt's totally worth it. I'd say, just go for it.

        I'm using Digi SIM. The 4G coverage is brilliant. I haven't tried 5G, but based on the specs it does support some 5G bands in Malaysia (n78, n28a).

          • T
          • The
          • KZ8
          • 04 Jan 2024

          Hzzif, 02 Jan 2024OriginOS is very fluid from my experience. Not a single obv... moreThat just makes me wanna buy it even more.I found one at only RM1165 for the 8+128 configuration and RM1235 for the 8+256 configuration in Shopee,that's an actual steal for the specs dude

          Also what SIM card are you using?

            The, 01 Jan 2024Yo my guy im from Malaysia and i wanna ask:How's Origi... moreOriginOS is very fluid from my experience. Not a single obvious sign of lagging throughout the day.

            The floating window is one of the reasons to choose Origin over Funtouch. It's very easy to use yet a tonne of app support including YouTube!

            Gaming performance is excellent. It's on the Snapdragon 888 level but without being hot like a stove.

            Using this software makes Funtouch felt like a scam. It's hundreds of times better.

              • T
              • The
              • KZK
              • 01 Jan 2024

              Hzzif, 19 Dec 2023My Neo7 SE update: Almost 7 months have passed and the ... moreYo my guy im from Malaysia and i wanna ask:How's OriginOS?Is it smooth?Does it have floating windows?How's the gaming performance?

                My Neo7 SE update:

                Almost 7 months have passed and the introduction of the iQOO Neo9, this phone still holds up well like day one. I'm quite a heavy user, now battery health is at 96% (still great!).

                I have discovered that this phone has two charging modes: 120W FlashCharge (25 mins to full) and normal fast charging (pulls about 80W and 40 mins to full)

                Note that I'm using the 120W FlashCharge about 3-4 times a week since I first got it, and normal fast charging for the rest of the time. The 120W is truly useful whenever I'm late for work lol, and it delivers!

                Since I lived in Malaysia (hot and humid environment) this phone never heats under normal usage. It does however heat up with 120W FlashCharge enabled, but it's recommended to use it in a cooler environment or it'll just slow down the charging speed. The normal fast charging never raised the phone temperature, so thumbs up for that.

                I still haven't gotten the OriginOS 4 update, but I believe it's just around the corner.

                  • D
                  • AnonD-1112233
                  • LaS
                  • 22 Sep 2023

                  Hzzif, 22 Sep 2023This is excellent!!appreciate the words, brother :)

                    AnonD-1112233, 18 Sep 2023my little review of this phone (after 7 days of usage). cor... moreThis is excellent!!

                      • D
                      • AnonD-1112233
                      • LaS
                      • 18 Sep 2023

                      AnonD-1112233, 18 Sep 2023my little review of this phone (after 7 days of usage). cor... moresome benchmarks:

                      - antutu v10 -
                      benchmark:
                      929619 (cpu: 276015 | gpu: 237437 | mem: 201436 | ux: 214731)
                      storage test:
                      82699 (seq. read: 18979/1654.0mb/s | seq. write: 18115/1578.7mb/s | rand. access: 45605/read: 674.0mb/s, write:680.0mb/s)
                      charging test (from 3% to 100%):
                      120 watts: 26 mins 47 sec, 46.7w peak power, 17w average power, maximum temperature 42.8c

                      - geekbench 6 -
                      cpu:
                      single core: 1191
                      multi-core: 3356

                      gpu:
                      opencl: 4186
                      vulkan: 4401

                      - 3dmark wildlife extreme stress test -
                      best loop score: 1797
                      lowest loop score: 1785
                      stability: 99.3%
                      battery temperature: 39c to 52c
                      frame rate: 7 fps to 13 fps

                        • D
                        • AnonD-1112233
                        • LaS
                        • 18 Sep 2023

                        AnonD-1112233, 31 Aug 2023just ordered this on aliexpress for £228 (galaxy color, 8gb... moremy little review of this phone (after 7 days of usage). correction: i ended up paying £233 for the 8/256 model on aliexpress (received the 12/256 model due to the 8/256 model not being in-stock)

                        tldr: its a great phone

                        the good:
                        - screen: amazing 120hz oled panel with perfect color calibration and great brightness levels (easily legible in direct sunlight)
                        - performance: no hint of ui lag/loading whatsoever and gaming performance is excellent due to the dimensity 8200 chip. great sustained performance thanks to good optimisation
                        - os: originos is an s-tier android skin in my opinion. it has easily the most fluid and thoughtful animations of any skin, good looks, and plenty of customisation. its just fun to use
                        - camera: main camera has ois and is capable of good photos and videos in all situations. you can even record 4k 60fps. macro camera, despite being low-res, is decent in niche situations
                        - battery life: simply put, reliable. with my usage (mixed social media, youtube, light games), you can easily get 7.5 to 8 hours of screen time during the day. charging speed is also very quick, with 120w charging giving you a full charge in less than 30 minutes if enabled
                        - design: despite being a gaming phone, the phone looks and feels fashionable. only 193g with good weight balance and thinness despite the 6.78" display, and chic looks. the back has a matte finish which does a great job with hiding smudges
                        - speakers: rich sound, great stereo seperation and loudness

                        the meh/bad:
                        - refresh rate: if you leave the automatic refresh rate option on, there will be stutters when the phone adjusts its refresh rate upon opening certain apps. its annoying enough that you should just leave 120hz on and manually select what apps you want running at 120hz; the stutters are virtually gone
                        - no ultrawide: understably, cameras are not a priority on gaming phones. however, even the token 8mp ultrawide would've been preferable to a 2mp depth sensor that quite literally is useless (you can cover it with your finger and the phone will still take normal portrait photos). in niche scenarios the fov of ultrawide can be cool
                        - selfie cam: low fov and lack of sharpness (probably due to the camera sensor using a quad-bayer filter)
                        - no headphone jack: as a budget gaming phone, it ought to have one. remember that wired audio still has the least latency, which is important for competitive gaming
                        - lack of glass or ingress protection listed: understandly not a priority for the class of phone and pricing, but at least knowing that the phone uses gorilla glass 3 or 5 would give you peace of mind

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1112233
                          • LaS
                          • 14 Sep 2023

                          rudyGrey, 14 Sep 2023How good is the screen?fantastic

                            • r
                            • rudyGrey
                            • PrP
                            • 14 Sep 2023

                            AnonD-1112233, 11 Sep 2023received it today. the seller actually gave me the 12/256 v... moreHow good is the screen?

                              • D
                              • AnonD-1112233
                              • LaR
                              • 11 Sep 2023

                              AnonD-1112233, 31 Aug 2023just ordered this on aliexpress for £228 (galaxy color, 8gb... morereceived it today. the seller actually gave me the 12/256 version instead, because he didn't have the 8/256 version in-stock and didn't want me to cancel the order (lol)

                              i will post my thoughts later

                                • D
                                • AnonD-1112233
                                • LaS
                                • 31 Aug 2023

                                just ordered this on aliexpress for £228 (galaxy color, 8gb ram/256gb rom). will post my thoughts after i've got the phone and used it for a while

                                  Ki67, 16 Jan 2023Bro. D8100/D8200 are mid ranger chips. So obviously they ... moreSnap 888 and 8 gen 1 exists

                                  So 8100 can definitely compete and beat older flagships chips

                                  Especially because those two have throttling issues

                                    • S
                                    • Su
                                    • YUU
                                    • 12 Jul 2023

                                    Ki67, 16 Jan 2023Bro. D8100/D8200 are mid ranger chips. So obviously they ... moreHaha...too funny....

                                    Didn't even you testing this phone.....if u don't...please don't talk about your explanation....just people choose which is better...

                                      Words can't fully describe how much I love this phone.

                                      I bought it from an online store at 1400 MYR (about 300 USD). You can already tell it's a decent price for such phone.

                                      May need to change the language first since this is Chinese version. Once set up, the phone is brilliant. I immediately fallen in love with the OriginOS. Can say it's much better than the generic looking Funtouch OS.

                                      There's so many cute toggles / infos which you can add to the home screen. Highly customisable. The display is awesome, and with a 120hz it's magnificent. Very smooth and enjoyable experience on a daily basis.

                                      As you expected, the performance is flagship level. Can run Genshin Impact at above 50 FPS average, 5000mAh battery life is brilliant, and the beastly 120W charger is definitely something worth noting lol. Charges from 0 to 100 in under 25 mins as tested. Had no worries about low battery at random times.

                                      Vivo gave me two years of warranty, and I ain't complaining about that.

                                      The only downside is it doesn't come equipped with an ultrawide. Kind of a turnoff for most but I can live with it.

                                      Overall, a very decent and stunning mid range phone.

                                        Single camera setup that takes up an enormous amount of room on the back 😂