vivo iQOO Z5
MORE PICTURES

vivo iQOO Z5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Vikass17, 12 Oct 2021I received mine from amazon yesterday . I had Samsung m31 s... moreI tossed between iQOO Z5 and Realme X7 Max and went for the latter. The X7 Max is superior in every which way I can think about at more or less same price.

I mean what more can you expect for INR 22.8K ($300, €266) in India? The X7 Max got launched with a INR 30K ($400, €350) [12/256 GB] price tag some 6 months back, but during sales its price drops a lot.

A compact phone with powerful Mediatek Dimensity 1200 SoC right up there with Snapdragon 865, not to mention sea of 12GB LPDDR4X RAM coupled with ultra fast 256GB UFS 3.1 storage. This SoC is built upon 6nm architecture same as Snapdragon 778G hence remarkable power efficiency. When it comes to CPU & GPU performance Dimensity 1200 grinds SD778G found in iQOO Z5.

X7 Max is not a 5G phone for namesake, it actually has support for 7 bands and also dual 5G capability. Samsung's OLED@120 Hz display is awesome on this mobile and supports 100% DCI-P3, HDR10. Dolby Atmos Dual stereo speaker are a joy to use and seriously loud.

And thank LORD we get our beloved 3.5mm audio jack with HiRes support on this "FLAGSHIP KILLER".

4,500 mAh battery gives decent backup and the 50 watts charging tops it up in an hour. It also comes with WiFi 6 support and its performance is true flagship level. What I love about this phone is it compact pocketable size and manageable 179 grams weight.

Cellular reception quality is stellar, Realme got the basics right. No complains here. If there is anything to complain, it is its somewhat cheap looks, mainly the back panel. But the phone feels sturdy in hand, buttons provide great tactile feedback and weight distribution is also very good.

If you ask me the best flagship killer of 2021, it has to be the Realme X7 Max with it ludicrous performance, amazing display and unheard $300 price during sales.

  • Edwin

I recently bought the iQOO Z5, 3 weeks ago and it is fantastic as you said in the video. The only thing I was concerned about is the phone's back that scratches easily so I wrapped it with a film protector from Gadgetshieldz and now it is protected. Overall, I love the battery performance and the Phone performance is pretty good doesn't Overheat! I love this phone.

  • kk

Please tell me guys I got android 12 update, is it safe to install??? Any bugs ??

  • Anonymous

Realme Q3s
OPPO K9s
VIVO T1
IQOO Z5


all same


Q3s cheaper than others

Vikass17, 16 Dec 2021I received Android 12 update Today. It's 5.1gb. Not g... moreFinally tried the update. Nothing changed much. Just some weird design changes here and there mostly in notifications and dark mode that wasn't working in app drawer.
Network got a little better. December security patch.

  • Anonymous

Vikass17, 16 Dec 2021I received Android 12 update Today. It's 5.1gb. Not g... moreYou shouldn't use that logic regarding optimization, it's not correct.

I received Android 12 update Today. It's 5.1gb.
Not going to try it though. Mostly I have seen the bigger the size the less optimized it is.

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2021There is slight black shade on display,notch area and botto... moreYes, this is common on most LCD screens.

If a company is content with their market in specific countries, OK I guess, but you'd think they'd want to grow. To be fair though, Smartphone markets seem pretty fickle.

  • Anonymous

There is slight black shade on display,notch area and bottom area. Is this common.

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2021How many bands on iqoo z5If asking for 5g its just 2

  • Anonymous

How many bands on iqoo z5

aks306, 16 Nov 2021Call recorder is there or not....?Yes , there are all kind of call recording settings.

  • aks306

Vikass17, 12 Oct 2021I received mine from amazon yesterday . I had Samsung m31 s... moreCall recorder is there or not....?

ajsjas, 22 Oct 2021Its a good mobile. But dont know why nobody interested post... moreUnderrated phone. Probably because it has LCD display, but I consider it a pro instead of a con

  • Dan Shady

This phone aint better than my flagship samsung galaxy z fold 3. But a good price for less budget costumers

Vikass17, 12 Oct 2021I received mine from amazon yesterday . I had Samsung m31 s... moreI don't mean that screen is bad in any way. It's just same as other under 20k lcd screens.

Battery life improved a little after 2 updates. Turning off Google assistant and turning off 120hz helped too.
Completely satisfied with my purchase.

Would recommend it over other sd 778g smartphones like m52.
Because of hybrid sim slot , you can only use 2 sim or 1 sim and memory card. But even if you get 128 gb memory card it's still 256gb . It already comes with ufs 3.1 256gb in same price with double ram.

  • Ashish

It's awesome phone.Camera is good and performance is upto next level.

  • Prasanna kumar

Excellent phone with minimum budget with high specifications. Battery is excellent. But no expandable memory is minus I think. Display, camera all things are superb, excellent, marvelous.

Its a good mobile. But dont know why nobody interested posting the comments & reviews...