vivo X5Pro
MORE PICTURES

vivo X5Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • dffq1

I saw this phone in The Martian movie

  • Anonymous

About battery so nagative

  • Ken

Can't play ROV Shit phone.

  • Anonymous

bed battry backup :: i m not happy yaar

  • Samy

AnonD-564347, 25 Jul 2016you need to update the google stuff first. It happens to me... moreI have the same problem.
I think its about less of memory space, so you should try to delete some data or uninstall some applications from the internal memory.
Hope this can help you.

  • Anonymous

gourav, 22 Dec 2016m using this phone but it's battry backup is very bad. any ... morei am also use this phone u r right battery back up is not good

gourav, 22 Dec 2016m using this phone but it's battry backup is very bad. any ... moreVivo always run after slimness of its devices, which looks stunning visually. The slimmest phone is the world X5Max is made by Vivo which proves my point. :-)

But this obsession for slimness comes at a cost. Battery capacity. :-(

For the one month I used X5Pro, I found the battery backup to be slightly less than my X5Max. This is contradictory in the sense that X5Pro have a slightly bigger battery (2450 vs 2300 mAh) while the screen size is also slightly smaller (5.2 vs 5.5 inch). So theoretically at-least X5Pro should have marginally better backup. But that is not the case as the software OS of X5Max is better optimized than X5Pro. Hence X5Max have slightly better battery backup and the GSMArena reviews will also reveal the same.

Later I sold X5Pro because X5Max simply demolishes it is every area bar none. Display quality, audio quality, camera quality, built quality, reception quality... you name it and X5Max is the king. I don't know how much this will help but you can go into the built in iManager app and look into the different Power manager modes.

  • gourav

m using this phone but it's battry backup is very bad. any solution?

dhiren, 28 Oct 2016it does not support many apps at a time. it hangs many a times. The international version of Vivo X5Pro is actually the cut down low cost version of Chinese X5Pro. The X5Pro which Vivo sells in other countries except China comes with a lower quality and cheaper AKM dac rather than the better quality Cirrus Logic dac + Maxim headphone amplifier. Hence lower quality audio from headphones.

From software side it lacks the famed Retina Scanner of the Chinese version X5Pro. After using their awesome Vivo X5Max flagship, I found my X5Pro not even half of X5Max worth.

  • dhiren

it does not support many apps at a time. it hangs many a times.

Haikal, 29 Sep 2016It happen to mee tooVivo X5Pro is a good phone as I owned it, but fades in comparison to Vivo X5Max which I own till date. After using both phones you will feel the cheaper X5Pro to be a cut down Lite version of the X5Max.

  • Haikal

arief kesse, 01 Jun 2016use it almost three months. only one thing bad on this phon... moreIt happen to mee too

  • dave

god, 11 Jun 2016@Rishiguru : it supports otg bro... just go to settings-mor... morethx a lot for u advice

  • AnonD-578504

It's nyc phone they one dual glass body the camera is awosome best on the all mobile and run soomth nyc i was use with dual sim+mmc and good .... Nyc phone

  • Gyan

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2016I've done any thing possible but my phone can't detect the ... moreIts a dual sim phone but sim1 can't detect the sim card I inserted in.
It doesn't show the two sim poles at the notification bar too

  • Anonymous

I've done any thing possible but my phone can't detect the sim1 card

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 22 Apr 2016Never knew X5Pro have no OTG support. Very sad as they sell... moreHey bro it supports otg u must know how take it out

  • AnonD-564347

AnonD-545300, 05 Jun 2016I have use vivo x5pro since 6month ago..I have problem when... moreyou need to update the google stuff first. It happens to me; then my frens told me to update the google stuff like google play srvices, google services...etc related to google...:D then it will be ok.

Smruty, 18 May 2016I m usng Vivo-: the fantastic phone since 5-6 months. I ll... moreI used X5Pro for a month or so, then I sold it. It is a good phone irrespective of price but feels more like a cut down Lite version of Vivo X5Max when you start using it.

It has beautiful dual glass build which is beautiful to behold but not so great to live in. All good looking designs like in X5Pro are not all that practical in day in day use. It is no wonder Vivo did not build a second dual glass design after X5Pro.

  • JOHAN

Can it be used with MetroPCS in the United States?