vivo Z1Pro
MORE PICTURES

vivo Z1Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

when it launch in malaysia??

  • Teju

Z1pro does not have Radio & it does not have Always On option.
Buy S1 if need anybody the above options

Front Selfie Camera if Awesome but Back Camera is strictly OK.

Rest all OK Just Great
SD712, 6GB, 128 GB, UI is good too.

Wish Always On is given in any of the update.

  • UDR

We're so pleased if u can provide us endurance rating.

  • zubeda

where can i see radio feature

  • James

TheArtist, 07 Aug 2019 Been using this phone for a few days. Apparently this is the fi... moreThanks

  • Abhi

Fast charging, looking so fabulous, its processor so amazing my phone working smooth, one the best budget phone for this time is vivo z1 pro

  • Ndm

This phone fails in distortion test so what should i do ?? Whether must buy or not? I like this phone to purchase except this distortion test. Please help me.

  • TheArtist

Anjan, 08 Aug 2019Why did you shift from redmi note 7 pro?Because my Redmi Note 7 Pro had some issues like low network reception, heating issues and laggy video recording. Also I didn't like the thick bezels around the display and the ads in MIUI. When I had Redmi Note 3 at that time MIUI didn't have ads. These are the reasons which prompted me to sell my Redmi Note 7 Pro.

  • YD

There is no FM Radio. Please remove from specification

  • Anjan

TheArtist, 07 Aug 2019 Been using this phone for a few days. Apparently this is the fi... moreWhy did you shift from redmi note 7 pro?

  • TheArtist

TheArtist, 07 Aug 2019 Been using this phone for a few days. Apparently this is the fi... moreUpdate: There is an equalizer present in the settings of the default music application. I had to dig in the settings to find out. Although it doesn't have dolby audio, it has an alternative which works the same.

  • curious

when will be the vivo z1 pro be available in the philippines

  • Anonymous

Another anonymous, 31 Jul 2019Where is it available (roofline)?Flipkart

  • TheArtist

Been using this phone for a few days. Apparently this is the first phone from Vivo I own. My experience with this phone is generally good. I primarily bought this for PUBG Mobile. Here is my review.

6.5 inches gorgeous display with punch hole camera
Scott Sensational Glass Protection
Plastic Screen Guard Pre-applied
Display quality is good despite being IPS although colour reproduction is bit dull and not that vibrant but it's fine, sunlight legibility is good.

Design & Build quality is good as you'd expect from a budget smartphone. Made of polycarbonate with glossy finish on the back. Different colour options are available. I've the Sonic Blue Variant which looks nice. In hand feel is good. Dedicated button for Google Assistant on the left.

Single Speaker. Sound is generally good at high volume. Not very loud. Earpiece sound is clear. No complaints. Audio output through earphones is quite low, but clear. You need to use full volume for earphones. Lacks equalizer. No Dolby Audio Sadly. A bit disappointing.

I've 4GB RAM and 64GB Variant. Snapdragon 712 is a good chipset. Everything runs smooth, no complaints. PUBG runs on maximum HD graphics with high frame rate and in smooth graphic the frame rate is ultra. It is giving smooth performance. UI and navigation is smooth. No lags. You can use two SIM cards and a microSD card simultaneously which is pretty good.

Software. It is running Android Pie with FunTouch OS 9 which is a custom skin by Vivo. Lots of bloatwares which can thankfully be uninstalled. UI is smooth. Has a lot of useful features in built like double tap to lock unlock, call recorder, gesture navigation, ultra game mode, themes, dark mode, blue light filtering mode, dual apps etc. iOS like user interface. Swipe from top to reveal notifications and swipe up on the bottom to reveal the control center. Fingerprint sensor is fast and less error prone. It's always a success. Face unlock is fast as well although I only use fingerprint unlocking. I generally prefer Stock Android but custom skins are fine too.Thankfully there are no ads unlike MIUI. So the UI is pretty good for me.

Connectivity include typical options. Network reception is good on this phone. Supports dual band Wi-Fi. No idea about CA. GPS works fast. No issues. It has micro USB port. Type C would have been better although I don't have any issue with the Micro USB port.

Camera UI is good, lots of option are there like fun video which can be used to record a video with music, nightmode etc. Rear camera outputs 16 MP images which look natural without much saturation. HDR mode works good. Camera quality is decent. Images aren't very much detailed and don't pop. Same story with the wide angle camera. Front camera is good though. I previously had Redmi Note 7 Pro which had better back camera quality than this. If your sole priority is camera, then this phone isn't for you. Front camera is good though. Video recording is good. 4K option is there. Can record 60fps in 1080p Full HD and 720p HD. Slow-mo videos are good in daylight. Video Stabilization ain't that good.

Battery Backup. Has 5000 mAh battery which gives a good backup. I get 1 day on full charge on heavy usage which includes PUBG. Supports Vivo Dual Engine fast charging which is really fast. Also comes with fast charger in the box along with Vivo Earphones & a silicon case.

Conclusion. It's a nice phone if back camera isn't that important for you. It takes decent usable photos though not excellent. The only phone in 15000 INR that has a punch hole or in display camera. Performance is great. Slightly better than Snapdragon 675 and 710. No heating issues while playing PUBG. Heats up but minimal. No Ads on the UI. Overall, this is a great value for money phone from Vivo.

  • Rasputian666

Am really keen to buy this mobile except for a decent screenshot cropper like that in the erstwhile Vibe UI in Lenovo's Vibe series. Cropping of the screen ala "Snipping Tool" and continuous screenshot of multiple 2-3 (max) pages. Am looking for this specific feature similar to my current now heavily bloated P2. P.S. I found a 3rd party call recorder.

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2019*IF* manufacturer does add that feature intro the port you kn... moreDude, Samsung fast charging was since the S6 and that phone uses MicroUSB, what i meant is something like... Huawei or Oppo's 40W charging and stuff like that.
And data transfer is not important for you... or for this budget but it is for high end smartphones. And since we are in such current time, why we are still using legacy ports?
Durability... sooo many people damage their ports and it happends more with MicroUSB than Type-C ports.

  • Anonymous

GAMIRSFM, 05 Aug 2019The Type-C is more durable than MicroUSB, Type-C can support fas... more*IF* manufacturer does add that feature intro the port

you know this phone support 18W fast charging right? i'm not really good at math, can you tell me how much slower is it compared to samsung's 15W "fast charge"?

faster data transfer? is it always true or come with a BIG IF just like the fast charge feature? even assuming it's the former, people always whining whenever there's no SD slot because "it's hard to transfer our data if it's not with SD" and now you're telling me using this to transfer their big-sized file? you people sure hard to satisfy aren't you?

and lastly durability, i don't know how the tip of a cable could effect the cable durability as a whole but isn't it durable enough unless you buy a shitty one? at least my micro usb cable last for 1-2 years before i lose my charger

khamir zeihn, 05 Aug 2019so is that really a problem? let me ask you what are the benefit... moreThe Type-C is more durable than MicroUSB, Type-C can support faster charging and data transfer (If manufacturer does add that feature intro the port)...

  • Genos

khamir zeihn, 05 Aug 2019so is that really a problem? let me ask you what are the benefit... moretype c better charging speed than micro

  • khamir zeihn

GAMIRSFM, 04 Aug 2019MicroUSB on a 2019 phone? what kind of nonsense is this?so is that really a problem? let me ask you what are the benefit of having type c over micro usb i ask? Easier to plug in and out? Its not really that much a benefit just saying