Vodafone Smart Mini
MORE PICTURES

Vodafone Smart Mini

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • virusel

AnonD-78739, 14 Jul 2013This is a video shot with my Smart Mini: http://www.you... moreThank you very much for the camera samples, Angelo!

However I cannot open the pictures, it says something like: "Access denied on this server". Anyway, thank you very much once again!

  • AnonD-163465

Unfortunately the previous post about how to make the phone louder is incorrect and as I can't edit nor delete it I will post the correct steps here:

1. open dialler and type *#*#3646633#*#*
2. slide to the hardware testing tab
3. select audio
4. select loudspeaker mode
5. press back once to hide the keyboard
6. change max vol. value to 160
7. click on set button next to the max vol. value
8. now you can close everything and enjoy your louder phone
(9. you can also do that for headset; i don't know what normal mode does)

  • AnonD-163465

AnonD-164585, 13 Jul 2013Your steps are great, just need to select "Loudspeaker... moreThank you for the information. I only checked it now as I set it to 160 to both of them and never tried each of them. I have no idea what normal mode does. I will try to edit the post now. Thank you again

  • gk

vry attractive price range

  • AnonD-164585

AnonD-163465, 10 Jul 2013I have also found a way to make the ringing sound louder. ... moreYour steps are great, just need to select "Loudspeaker Mode" instead of "Normal Mode" to have any effect! Great job though.

  • Merwizard

AnonD-163465, 10 Jul 2013I have also found a way to make the ringing sound louder. ... moreThanks for the advice! The speaker is loud enough now. I wonder why they set it so low though...

  • virusel

Merwizard, 10 Jul 2013Indeed the vibrations are in fact a buzzing sound made by t... moreThank you for your reply. I have also heard people complaining that the speaker volume is very weak... I really don't know what to say about that, I have to choose between a Smart Mini and a Smart III. I'd go for the Smart Mini to be honest, I've 'played' with it for a few minutes in a local store and I was quite happy about its look and behaviour, but I couldn't check for these things as well. This vibration thingy and the soft speaker volume are serious drawbacks from my point of view...

Other than that, could anyone please help me with some demo pictures and videos, so I could see what the camera is capable of? Of course, I don't expect it to be professional or anything like that, but I just want to know what I'm paying for. I've been desperately looking for some Smart Mini camera samples on the internet, but I haven't found anything :(.

  • AnonD-163465

Merwizard, 10 Jul 2013Indeed the vibrations are in fact a buzzing sound made by t... moreI have also found a way to make the ringing sound louder.
1. open dialler and type *#*#3646633#*#*
2. slide to the hardware testing tab
3. select audio
4. select normal mode
5. press back once to hide the keyboard
6. change max vol. value to 160
7. click on set button next to the max vol. value
8. now you can close everything and enjoy your louder phone
(9. you can also do that for headset and loudspeaker mode if you want)

  • Merwizard

virusel, 09 Jul 2013I'm planning to get this phone as a first smartphone, but I... moreIndeed the vibrations are in fact a buzzing sound made by the speaker, but an added metal blade does the trick, so you can actually feel the phone vibrating. Still the vibrations are fainter than you might want. And, as an added "bonus", the speaker is muffled so the ringer volume is very weak. Weaker than of any phone I've ever had.

Apart from that, the phone works really well.

  • virusel

I'm planning to get this phone as a first smartphone, but I've just read some opinions that the Smart Mini has no vibration. Some people who have bought the phone claim that the vibration is actually a sound from the speaker, that the phone doesn't vibrate physically. If that's true, then this would be a big problem for me... on the other hand, the phone's specs here say that the phone does have vibration...

So could anyone who has the phone tell me if the phone does vibrate or not?

Thank you in advance.

  • AnonD-163465

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2013This is Alcatel One Touch T'Pop updated to Android 4.1. Had... moreI found the fix for the dialler freeze.
Go to settings > applications > all > phone > clear data (if it doesn't work, also do that for contacts)
Also if you want to play music louder you'll need to use play music player and change the equalizer setting. First open play music, then press on the 3 boxes in the top right corner of the screen, press on settings > equalizer > turn the equalizer on from the switch on the top right corner then set all the sliders to maximum. For better headphones music clarity while keeping the music loud, set the 3d and bass boost sliders to minimum and set the slider in the middle of the equalizer (910hz) to about 80% while leaving the others (60 hz, 230hz, 4khz, 14khz) to maximum. For more clarity decrease the 910hz slider even further, but don't go below 50%. If you don't like the effect just disable equalizer from the switch on the top right.

  • Anonymous

This is Alcatel One Touch T'Pop updated to Android 4.1. Had it for a few days. Only problem is that it hangs when i try to call someone from people app and i have to reset it by removing the battery. Other than that this phone is great! I had it free for renewing my 10 euro postpaid contract in Romania!

  • AnonD-160122

I have it now for 2 weeks and it works pretty well i didnt have any problems with it
Every app/game works perfectly no lag etc.
the only thing i would like to mention is that its a bit quiet compared to my previous phones.

It has a PowerVR SGX 531 GPU
ARM Cortex A9 processor armv7l

The camera is not getting blury if you want to capture close pictures of text or anything else.

Of course if you want to watch HD videos you only get sound but if you download an app it will work fine but sometimes the sound will get ahead a bit.

Im curious if the phone has Gorilla Glass or not.

  • SAHEB

nice phone