Xiaomi 12 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 12 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Xiaomi has lots of bloat...

Xiaomi 12 Pro OR OnePlus 10 Pro? Which should I get?

OnePlus color OS but a phone with a better shelf life....

Thanks.

  • Andrew

Xiaomi 12, 12x and 12 Pro has major design flaw, in colder weather camera lenses are steaming up from inside an all models, it steams up to the point where you can't make photo or videos. Future buyers of thses phones beware of this flaw

  • sadsadsa

daimio, 15 Jan 2022no need, 4nm CPU it last as 5000+...batteries got expensive... moreRugged phone???, there are literally Realme GT2 pro and Oneplus 10 Pro with 5000mah. I would the ask same question too. Even realme is much lighter at 189gram rather than this. And yeah plis dont ask me why dont i just go realme. Because some people love xiaomi ecosystem, and familiar with it.

  • Killah

Killah of the Oneplus10. -45% of price, but specs are epic.

Anonymous, 18 Jan 2022You should not compare a dslr câmera to a cellphone camera.... morethey were better, and in some cases still are, but not by a great margin.
Check it out yourself https://www.dxomark.com/smartphones-vs-cameras-closing-the-gap-on-image-quality/

if you scroll down on that page, the compare Huawei Mate30Pro vs a Lumix series, that is a 1k phone vs 4k$ DSLR. There is one with the Xiaomi MiNote10 pro, which is the global version of the 'Xiaomi CC9 Pro'.

I still have that phone, in my opinion it was not fair to compare a DSLR to MiNote10, bcoz MiNote10's main camera still takes best pics, and at the time they made the comparison, MiNote10's main camera took the best pictures of all phones.
As an example, S20Ultra could not beat MiNote10, at some point after some updates the picture quality was comparable to MiNote10. Huawei P40pro wasn't even close, it couldn't even beat S20Ultra.
So at this point i would like to say that if it was a different phone, DSLR would be the one taking the best picture.

  • Shantanu Kumar

Sir, anyone says what is the update comes from or pre-installed in Xiaomi 12 pro. And also it's available for India? Recently i check on one site MIUI 13


is out of the box in Xiaomi 12 Pro. Is it right?

  • Anonymous

krissy, 17 Jan 2022in recent years you could see less of the flashing from the... moreYou should not compare a dslr câmera to a cellphone camera. Photos of a dslr are most better.

Darknoor, 18 Jan 2022Nowadays with these specs, it is happening. Still, miui isn... morefunny that you say that, bcoz most phones with same chip uses same 'Image Processing Unit', therefore the OS does nothing. That would make a Samsung, Huawei and Xiaomi with same chip, process same image in the exact same way. Of course that combination is possible but i don't recall two phones having same chip and same camera...

unless you mean post-processing?

Need to mention that iPhones and Huawei, as well as Google Pixel phones need to be now excluded from that, bcoz they now use different stuff to process images. Google has as far i remember a dedicated chip for that.
And iPhone uses a lot of AI to filter the image, pretty much putting makeup on the pictures.

Mastakony, 17 Jan 2022A pro doesnt use a smartphone to take pro pictures..........Nowadays with these specs, it is happening. Still, miui isn't best when it comes to processing photos. Waste of high specs.

Mastakony, 17 Jan 2022A pro doesnt use a smartphone to take pro pictures..........in recent years you could see less of the flashing from the cameras, ever asked yourself why?
well, i could give you a hint: a smartphone is all in one, and now takes pictures that can compete with a 25kg set of DSLR with all of it's lenses and filters.
You are clearly not watching any news, which good, but if you would, you would notice how many paparazzi uses phones to take pictures or videos.

  • Anonym

Mastakony, 17 Jan 2022A pro doesnt use a smartphone to take pro pictures..........The best camera is whatever you have at hand (i.e., a DSLR would have been great but its in your studio/at home). Many times that "best camera" is the smartphone, even for "pros" who have a life.

  • Anonymous

TAGURO, 17 Jan 2022maybe antutu score will sky rocket up to 1m It will.

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2022Yah if youre a normal user you can get terrible photo. Howe... moreA pro doesnt use a smartphone to take pro pictures..........

  • TAGURO

maybe antutu score will sky rocket up to 1m

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2022Yah if youre a normal user you can get terrible photo. Howe... morei take photos in various modes and various light conditions, all that on few phones, i compare photos.
If it's main camera, which most ppl will be using: Xiaomi beats Huawei. Xiaomi beats Samsung.
It doesn't matter who takes the pictures, if i take a picture under the same conditions, and one of the phones is better than the rest, then it is better than the rest.

  • Anonymous

krissy, 15 Jan 2022P40pro, the video quality is ok, it's same as on the o... moreYah if youre a normal user you can get terrible photo. However if youre pro its different

  • daimio

SL , 15 Jan 2022Why cant they fix a 5000+mah battery?no need, 4nm CPU it last as 5000+...batteries got expensive..
120hours+ on test for sure...
the base is 1day extreme use or 2day normal.....there is no need for more...
if you want a bigger battery, you can get it in rugged phones...
f150 2022...
remember, you are buying a phone not a portable battery...

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2022I wonder which huawei they're using, because it's... moreP40pro, the video quality is ok, it's same as on the other flagships.
Daylight pics have seldom the colors i see with my own eyes, night time pics are terrible, and not just the colors, everything that is a source of light will be blurred out.

  • Anonymous

Bright, 14 Jan 2022Seems like you're obsessed with xiomi, no one even men... moreI wonder which huawei they're using, because it's probably something low end lol. Huawei takes amazing pictures both in day and night.