Xiaomi 12X
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 12X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hanif Fikri, 20 hours agoCould someone tell if 12-bit or 10-bit display is better th... moreOkay i watched 12x gsmarena video review and they stated 12/10 bit only works for hdr content..yep not worth to switch for me..

Could someone tell if 12-bit or 10-bit display is better than 8-bit in terms of color accuracy, etc? I owned Poco F3 currently and i wanted the best display phone for media mostly I watches anime only..is it going to better if i chose higher bit display? Ty..

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1050096, 18 May 2022Ofcourse 12x. 11t pro means lifting a heavy brick against ... moreIn use the difference in weight between the 12X and one thats weighs 200g + is not that great in my opinion.

The nicest thing is the sub 70mm width, but it's definitely not a lightweight phone at 176g

  • AnonD-1050096

AnonD-1050096, 18 May 2022As there is no OIS or EIS in front camera. Shall my video c... moreI myself got the answer. Eis for selfie camera is not present in even samsung s series so ofcourse its not required.

  • AnonD-1050096

Newgate, 18 May 2022Xiaomi 12x or 11t pro? Which one should i buy?Ofcourse 12x.
11t pro means lifting a heavy brick against ur ears. Too heavy
Also 11t pro has 888 engine which drains battery very fast and also heatsup relatively.
12x has SD870 which is excellent plus extremely light weight to carry.
Only thing is 12x is just released with high price. Its price will drop soon

Xiaomi 12x or 11t pro? Which one should i buy?

  • AnonD-1050096

As there is no OIS or EIS in front camera. Shall my video calls be affected? As i have to do frequent video calling at my home thats why i am buying 5g device but lack of image stabilisation in front cam bothers me. Does it makes difference?

  • AnonD-1050096

Furkan, 17 May 2022Xiaomi 12X better12x is better as 9rt has 888 chipset drains out battery very quickly

  • AnonD-1050096

Mr. Nobody, 17 May 2022Xiaomi 12X or Samsung s21 FE? Which one is better?Fe21 drains battery very quickly as 888 chipset and also doesnt support relatively fast charging and also no charger in the box.
If u dont have battery issues and u want only little use a day and zero gaming then go for samsung. It is strong plastic back, no curved screen ip68 rating therefore durable and ofcourse best resale as samsung.
But need to keep 30watt charger in ur hand bag.

  • SonOfErric

Anonymous, 17 May 2022Don't want much do you.? I don't think it'... moreNo, just my moneys worth

The Huawei p20 pro was an example of what $600 can buy.

The speaker problem can be fixed by using a root explorer to change values in the system/vendor/etc/mixerpath.xml

  • Anonymous

SonOfErric , 17 May 2022I don't think it's worth the price. If xiaomi had... moreDon't want much do you.?

I don't think it's worth the RRP price either, but then I got mine on pre order sale.

Apart from the stupid lack of privacy on calls its a decent phone, but no better then my MI10.

Tbh, unless you really want a smaller phone, then I wouldn't bother.

The Poco F3 is half the price, although apparently the camera isn't as good.

  • OtakuMan

Does Xiaomi 12X have Live Video Autofocus like Samsung S21 FE?
Can it blur the background while shooting video?

  • Mr. Nobody

Xiaomi 12X or Samsung s21 FE?
Which one is better?

  • SonOfErric

I don't think it's worth the price. If xiaomi had thrown in the following I would consider it.
OIS with EIS (for better stability and cleaner night shots).
Ip67 at least.
APTX-HD Bluetooth codec (since the 3.5mm jack is omitted).
USB 3.
Of coarse, I would definitely get 2 if xiaomi added all the above and:
Led notification light.
Flat screen.

  • Furkan

Random Guy, 16 May 2022Xiaomi 12X or OnePlus 9RT? Which one should I go for?Xiaomi 12X better

  • AnonD-1050096

Xiaomi price drop rate is too high. Xiaomi 11t and pro dropped down to almost 150 to 200$ in just 4 months.
Will anyone suggest me to buy this recently launched expensive device and feel sorry after a month or two looking significant price drop.
Shall i want for 2 or 3 months? Any idea

  • Random Guy

Xiaomi 12X or OnePlus 9RT?
Which one should I go for?

  • SonOfErric

MaciejG, 30 Apr 2022Hi everyone. I've ordered my Xiaomi 12X from AliExpres... moreAre you sure that you have the 12x? I don't see how a seller could make a profit at £332. I know that some sellers are passing the 11t pro off as the 12x fot that exact price on AliExpress.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1050096, 16 May 2022Oneplus 8t with SD865 costs 100$ less than xiaomi 12x SD870... moreX12 is compact, better screen and better camera.
Besides, you can easilly find the X12 under 500€ aswell.
Just got the update to Android12 too.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1050096, 16 May 2022Oneplus 8t with SD865 costs 100$ less than xiaomi 12x SD870... moreThe only reason to buy the 12x is if you want / need a smaller phone.