Xiaomi 12X
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 12X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • rpJ
  • 06 Dec 2022

pasza, 31 Oct 2022There is a mistake in the specs: there is no proximity sensor.I think all smartphones have it for years even lower end, it is mentioned check again

    • R
    • Rosso
    • g8$
    • 30 Nov 2022

    The. boss , 08 Nov 2022Very good phone!, First week the battery lasted about 6hour... moreFr, this is an incredible device

      Furkan, 26 Oct 2022Snapdragon 888 is good better than 8 Gen 1 Both overheat significantly more than other chips

        • A
        • ART
        • X}g
        • 24 Nov 2022

        This Phone Does support 32 Bit-192KHz audio output .. So update it!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • H5L
          • 20 Nov 2022

          Anonymous, 13 Nov 2022Is it correct that during conversation the sound is coming ... moreIt might have been fixed with a software update, as don't seem to notice it anymore.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • n3X
            • 13 Nov 2022

            Is it correct that during conversation the sound is coming out of the top speaker and everyone around you can hear what the other person is talking to you?

              • R
              • Rosso
              • g8$
              • 09 Nov 2022

              Pambos, 07 Nov 2022Guys just one question. Im between 12x and Samsung s21fe. M... moreWater resistance isn't an issue as long as you don't drop your phone into the water

                • T
                • The. boss
                • NuU
                • 08 Nov 2022

                Very good phone!, First week the battery lasted about 6hours ,on data but later it can go for 10hours plus on performance mode!, Processer very powerful, camera, strong this is great device, awesome Xiaomi!!

                  Guys just one question. Im between 12x and Samsung s21fe. My concern is the lack of water resistant sensor in the 12x. Is that a serious problem for the phone? Thanx

                    • p
                    • pasza
                    • 3@X
                    • 31 Oct 2022

                    There is a mistake in the specs: there is no proximity sensor.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • xrI
                      • 27 Oct 2022

                      Decent compact phone! Probably the the best buy under 450€ in Europe. I bought it because my old phone died, but I recommend people to wait for 2023. phones if they can. Everything works great on Xiaomi 12x. CPU is fast, cameras are good (front 2 at least, selfie camera is decent). Battery can last around 6 hours SOT which means full day. The biggest downside is lack of IP rating. My last Xiaomi phone got dust inside - on selfie camera which made the selfie cam useless. Hope this one's camera is better protected. Also, because the screen is curved the display is more like 6" or 6.1" - I'm not a big fan of curved screens.

                        • F
                        • Furkan
                        • pT4
                        • 26 Oct 2022

                        Gazi DJ, 07 Oct 2022Snapdragon 888 eat the battery not drain butt eat the batte... moreSnapdragon 888 is good better than 8 Gen 1

                          • R
                          • Ramon
                          • n37
                          • 25 Oct 2022

                          Rosso, 25 Oct 2022It's weird, I don't understand it myself, sometim... moreGoogle took me here, and I have exactly the same issue, but then with my Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite. It drives me nuts! and then suddenly the draining stops? and my phone just works normal.
                          I really can't put my finger on it, I think it has something to do with MIUI.

                            • R
                            • Rosso
                            • g8$
                            • 25 Oct 2022

                            RandyRiffin, 25 Oct 2022can u expand on battery? in what way is it inconsistent. I... moreIt's weird, I don't understand it myself, sometimes basic stuff like social media and YT drains it quite quickly, sometimes not, same happens with games, and it's not some background apps as I checked.


                              Rosso, 15 Oct 2022I have posted multiple comments here so far regarding this ... morecan u expand on battery? in what way is it inconsistent. Is it only when playing heavy games or also doing light social media

                                • R
                                • Rosso
                                • 3LF
                                • 15 Oct 2022

                                I have posted multiple comments here so far regarding this phone since I bought it in August, so here is my summer if anyone is thinking about it.

                                The good: Charging is great, and screen, as well as speakers, are great, despite its somewhat small size it's great for media consumption, performance is also great and phone feels quick and snappy, it's also great looking and comfortable to use.

                                The okay: Battery life and cameras have similar situation going on, they are inconsistent, when they are at their best, it's incredible, but often they are just meh, battery especially, camera less so. MIUI too, I like I and realistically got no issues with it, only thing that annoys me is that super live wallpapers get messed up by 2nd space sometimes, but I know some people hate MIUI with passion.

                                The bad: This phone launched with Android 11 despite it being 2022 phone, it did get Android 12 update but I worry how many updates it will get, Xiaomi mentioned iirc 3 years for Xiaomi 12 and 12 Pro, but said nothing for 12x, I wouldn't just be surprised if it gets like 2 OS updates instead of 3, but also since it launched on Android 11 that final OS update ends up being Android 13, tho I would say it's probably not gonna be the case, but I don't think it will go past 14.

                                  • G
                                  • Gazi DJ
                                  • 0TF
                                  • 07 Oct 2022

                                  Ivezd, 24 Sep 2022Its bcoz the processor is not the same 12x has 870 while 12... moreSnapdragon 888 eat the battery not drain butt eat the battery.
                                  Exynos 2100 is the best for the performance and battery life.

                                    • J
                                    • Jeff
                                    • y6V
                                    • 04 Oct 2022

                                    anyone having battery drain issue on 13.0.4 Global version? most of the power usage I've seen was on screen time.

                                      Hanif Fikri, 25 Sep 2022i love my poco f3 more, larger screen and Soc but still per... morehonestly no one asked you are just looking for something to pick on XD

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • PII
                                        • 28 Sep 2022

                                        Hanif Fikri, 17 Sep 2022Battery exurance is bad, my 6.67inch poco f3 is 110hrs so x... moreSmall phone is not about battery, it's about the look the feel and maybe the performance