Xiaomi 13 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 13 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • J
  • Jonnymac
  • 3Dt
  • 09 Jul 2024

DuLe, 06 Jul 2024Hmm.. Really interesting, I havent seen that before. Did yo... moreIt was a brand new Global Rom model bought direct from China because I wanted the blue version. On initial startup it automatically installed 1.0.7 firmware so I never got a chance to know whether that was the issue. The bugs weren't solely the touchscreen, but also the camera crashed, various apps wouldn't work, etc. Xiaomi customer support suggested a factory reset, but that only deleted my data, not the recent firmware updates. Unfortunately it changed nothing, so it's going home to China. Very disappointing as I could see it had great potential. I suppose the moral is that I should have bought a UK model.
Thanks for your suggestions.

    • D
    • DuLe
    • sm5
    • 06 Jul 2024

    Jonnymac, 05 Jul 2024Thanks for your reply. There isn't a screen protector ... moreHmm.. Really interesting, I havent seen that before. Did you noticed it only after upgrade to 1.0.7.0? Also you didnt mention is it brand new or pre-owned phone.. Maybe its hardware (touchscreen) faulty.. Try doing touchscreen test via CIT testing menu.

      • J
      • Jonnymac
      • 3Dt
      • 05 Jul 2024

      DuLe, 04 Jul 2024There is screen protector pre-applied if you bought it bran... moreThanks for your reply. There isn't a screen protector fitted, and the list of bugs grows. Currently in contact with Xiaomi support, but if no solution soon I will be returning it.
      Very disappointed after many happy years with Poco F1 and F3, the latter being currently faster and smoother than the 13 Pro.

        • D
        • DuLe
        • sm5
        • 04 Jul 2024

        Jonnymac, 03 Jul 2024I have just received my 13 Pro Global version in the UK, a... moreThere is screen protector pre-applied if you bought it brand new, and its not the best so try to peel it off first.

          • D
          • DuLe
          • sm5
          • 04 Jul 2024

          Amazing Phone with unique design and one of best Battery life due to Samsung E6!

          Pros:
          + Amazing Build Quality (Ceramic Back)
          + One of best and very efficient Samsung E6 screen
          + Best of best haptics engine
          + Unique design and look
          + Very good well balanced stereo sound
          + Amazing baterry life, 2 days normal use

          Cons:
          - Very slippery if used without case
          - Brightness adjustments are not smoothest
          - Zoom above 20x are almost useless
          - Sometimes can get little bit too hot (really rare)
          - Front camera could be better
          - Very very hard to find Global version

            • J
            • Jonnymac
            • nx4
            • 03 Jul 2024

            I have just received my 13 Pro Global version in the UK, and I'm very disappointed so far. It seems very sluggish and there are many bugs, even though I'm on HyperOS 1.0.7. The worst issue is the keyboard, I cannot use either "y" or "6". Each time I try to type y, I get either u or t, sometimes both. Likewise for 6, either 5 or 7, as if y and 6 don't exist. I downloaded and installed a different keyboard but the same problem exists. Bizarrely, when I turned off adaptive screen brightness, the problem went away, only to reappear when I turned the phone on the next day.
            Any suggestions please?

              • D
              • DannyJRO
              • 0Ca
              • 26 May 2024

              This phone shure looks like the Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra especially with the Leica lenses on its back.

                Crownarchangel, 07 May 2024Pls, how is the battery life of this phone (especially if y... moreBattery live on these Xiaomi devices is generally good. I still have a poco f3 that gives descent battery life after 3 or so years of using it.

                  Pls, how is the battery life of this phone (especially if you are using the phone internet to browser)?

                    Dolor, 27 Apr 2024Can we play pubg on 90fps in this phone? Anyone know pleas... moreyes easily

                      • D
                      • Dolor
                      • PVH
                      • 27 Apr 2024

                      Can we play pubg on 90fps in this phone?
                      Anyone know please help.

                        • D
                        • DuLe
                        • sm5
                        • 25 Apr 2024

                        CamoGeko-XDA, 24 Apr 2024That's awesome thanks! I'm looking at one that... moreIf its brand new, then it must come with factory screen protector preaplied.

                          • D
                          • DuLe
                          • sm5
                          • 25 Apr 2024

                          BigDisplay, 10 Apr 2024Yoo Have the Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra as my private phon... moreYou are asking about most fluid Android market which even GSMArena gives throne on long term review for Speed. So Im 100% sure its snappier than your s24u :)

                            TerryM, 14 Feb 2024Hi, I purchased the used Grade 'B' 512GB variant... moreThat's awesome thanks!

                            I'm looking at one that trading schenzen are selling, do you know if it comes with a screen protector?

                              Yoo

                              Have the Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra as my private phone but I need a second phone for work.
                              Is the 8gb version snappy enough... Some in here?

                                I have a question, why Xiaomi features are region dependent, like eSIM isn't available in my country but when changing to Taiwan it is available??
                                is there a problem if I used this feature with region other than my country???

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • sm5
                                  • 21 Mar 2024

                                  Dileme , 19 Mar 2024This or Honor Magic 5 pro, same prices? What you think? I tester both 13 Pro and Magic 5 Pro, I prefer this one over Magic.

                                    • D
                                    • Dileme
                                    • snP
                                    • 19 Mar 2024

                                    This or Honor Magic 5 pro, same prices? What you think?

                                      • H
                                      • Helper
                                      • 0uV
                                      • 16 Mar 2024

                                      I wanted to sell this phone, and I had very hard and long understanding with buyer, cause he need OIS on Telephoto and he saw GSMArena didnt listed OIS for Telephoto.. I needed like half hour to coinvence buyer that it has. As Xiaomi stated on official site. Please, add OIS to telephoto on specsheet. Thanks!

                                        FITSNIPE, 29 Feb 2024after you installed the HyperOS, the memc feature is now ba... moreHoly shit, so they missed out the MEMC on MIUI, but HyperOS brought it back, that's actually really cool