Xiaomi Black Shark 3 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Black Shark 3 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Eugene

NeonHD, 01 Sep 2020This is one of the rare gaming phones that actually has a Q... moreyeeeeaaaaaahhhhh!!!! the only reason i neeeeed this bs3pro. qhd!!!
booo to fhd non oled gaming phone :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2020please the display is 7.1 compare to rog phone 3 and way ch... morego with bs3 rog 3 display still has black crush issue and broken refresh rate

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Sep 2020--but--It's a shame that the Rog Phone 3 only has 391 ... moreplease the display is 7.1 compare to rog phone 3 and way cheaper. and 2k resolution. 90k hz is enough alrdy.

  • elad

How about a full review GSMArena?

  • Anonymous

Abhigyan, 25 Jul 2020Bro, why would you want to buy this, when Asus has launched... more--but--It's a shame that the Rog Phone 3 only has 391 PPI--Asus should have made the phone with 484 PPI, like the Black Shark 3 Pro!... You would think with everything they did for that phone, that they would give it at least 484 PPI (like the Black Shark 3 Pro has) --or maybe even 513 PPI...

CallumKearney, 01 Sep 2020Hey Mate, I bought the Black Shark 3 Pro and the Camera ... moreThx a lot.
Sad enough i read lots of bad comments of the camera 😕

  • CallumKearney

BigDisplay, 31 Aug 2020Should i buy this as a replacement for my Mate 20 X, is it ... moreHey Mate,

I bought the Black Shark 3 Pro and the Camera (64mp) is insane its one of the best cameras on the market, plus its extremely powerful for what it is.

This is one of the rare gaming phones that actually has a QHD display instead of a FHD one.

Actually, I think this is the ONLY gaming phone with a QHD screen.

Finally! I don't know how it takes so long for companies to do this. Who would want to game on a lower resolution display.

Should i buy this as a replacement for my Mate 20 X, is it worth it ? 🤔
The specs is good, only concern I have is the camera.
Front camera idc, i don't use this at all.

Anyone knows the difference between the Global Rom and EU Version?
Except for the language or a bit of connection range, I can't find any main differences..

And does anyone who has it is happy with it?

  • Anonymous

this have about 1b color display

  • NinjaKid

StealthRequiem, 17 Aug 2020Thanks that's interesting as the BS3 is L1 on Global. ... moreYou mean the BS3 not the BS3 Pro? Im also curious about this.

Thanks that's interesting as the BS3 is L1 on Global. Maybe they just haven't got round to submitting it yet.

retrosceptic, 11 Aug 2020The Global Rom doesn't support Netflix HD or HDR and s... moreOk, good feedback!

I bought the Blackshark 3 Pro/Chinese Version w/Google Play Store/Google Apps installed. I need to know how to get the gaming area converted to English. I don't want to have to spend another $900 to buy the Global ROM version. I live in the US, I am able to pick up 5G in some areas of town!!!

MsBlkALABAMA, 08 Jul 2020Yes, especially the Black Shark 3 Pro which has higher reso... moreThe Global Rom doesn't support Netflix HD or HDR and shows only Widevine L3 as Xiaomi haven't submitted it to Netflix for certification. Source: I have a Black Shark 3 Pro on Global Rom in the UK.

StealthRequiem, 07 Aug 2020Can anyone with a Global ROM confirm the Widevine certifica... moreI contacted Black Shark support to check this. They said the Black Shark 3 Pro has both Widevine L1 and HDR10+ support on the Global Rom. Low and behold after receiving my Black Shark 3 Pro from their UK store Netflix shows Widevine L3 and SD playback only. It may well have Widevine L1 but Netflix haven't certified the device so no joy :(. Haven't tried Amazon Prime video HD yet to 100% verify though.

Can anyone with a Global ROM confirm the Widevine certification of the BS3Pro? Level 1 or 3? I understand the Chinese ROM is L3..

ProSaif, 26 Jul 2020At last I am able to install Global ROM on my Black Shark 3 ProAfter flashed, will it fix all the issue? WhatsApp notification, GPS and others ?

  • Crow

ProSaif, 26 Jul 2020At last I am able to install Global ROM on my Black Shark 3 ProHow to flash it to Global? Any tuto? After you flash it is there any update via OTA ?