Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Android 11 on this phone is a mess.

  • Anonymous

Kubis001, 24 Jan 2021Got this phone and I can say just two big issues. 1. Amo... moreI thought i was alone on this. Android 11 on this phone is a complete mess. I totally regret updating my phone.

  • Mi 10 lite 5g user

well since the miui 12 came there is alot of bugs happen but its a good phone for daily I been using it for almost a yr now and I just found it really buggy and it give a good performance in gaming I been playing a game that really makes my phone warm but it doesn't affect its performance

  • Clay 3030

I heard some users fake from IPhone and Samsung say this ok phone has problem with charging issue and for to confirm that is complete fake. My phone doesn't have charging issue and is work totally fine I can't wait for new update miui 12.5 and this is with android 11 better than one plus Nord with android 10 😂

Imminence44, 08 Jan 2021This will be a small double review about note 9 pro and not... more
Good opinion but this model is not the mi note 10 lite, this is the mi lite 10 5G, not to mention that the mi note 10 lite does not have 5G

Techman, 26 Jan 2021Hello i bought this phone on Friday and i have had battery ... more
All or the vast majority of mobile phones that have fast charging, the given "turbo" does not go up to 100%, that would be the same as a car reaching the redline and continuing on the redline until the engine blows up, the phone manages until a percentage of fast battery charge never to the maximum, that would give a giant wear on the battery! as I said it is like a car every day to load use the car on the redline after "2 weeks if so much" would have to go to the mechanic.

Kubis001, 29 Jan 2021The Amoled screen is fine for you and don't hurt your ... moreThe screen is okay i have no problems at all just the battery. Its true miui 12 is very buggy even gestures do not work with Poco launcher.

  • Kubis001

Techman, 27 Jan 2021i already charged it several times but it still charges slo... moreThe Amoled screen is fine for you and don't hurt your eyes? Did not have any charging issues, but Android 11 is full of bug as it's now. Might be true they already finished the production as we are days before Mi 11 Lite launch date.

Kubis001, 26 Jan 2021Need to calibrate battery first. You need to fully charge t... morei already charged it several times but it still charges slowly. I had to return it back. I was told to wait for another batch to arrive BUT i also heard that xiaomi has stopped producing this phone.is that true?

  • Kubis001

Techman, 26 Jan 2021Hello i bought this phone on Friday and i have had battery ... moreNeed to calibrate battery first. You need to fully charge the phone couple times to show system what is 100%.

Hello i bought this phone on Friday and i have had battery charging issues.it charges from 9% to 14% in 30 minutes. Full charge from 9% takes 162 minutes all while using the 22.5watts charger in the box. What the hell is wrong with this battery?

  • Kubis001

Jozza, 25 Jan 2021On notebookcheck it says that this screen is PWM operated, ... moreThanks. This will be the reason. It's OK during daytime. Gets really bad at night. Software can be fixed, but this screen flickering is the reason for me to get rid of this phone.

  • Jozza

Kubis001, 24 Jan 2021Got this phone and I can say just two big issues. 1. Amo... moreOn notebookcheck it says that this screen is PWM operated, so it flickers at 175Hz. So this might be the reason for you eye issues, not sure. Mi 10T also has PWM operated screen, but 15x faster flickering, so it is not possible to be detected by eyes, and therefore no issues

  • Kubis001

Got this phone and I can say just two big issues.

1. Amoled screen - looks amazing but my eyes hurds from the screen. Some users mentioned this in reviews as well. Do you have the same problem? It's just this phone or Amoled in general?

2. This Android 11 update is full of s**it. From incredibly responsive fast and stable phone on Miui12 on Android 10 you will upgrade to 11 with brand new experience. Like connection issues, slow fingerprint reader, full of stuttering even in phone menu, battery drain and worst of all you loose Gestures controls! So if you are not on stock launcher gestures will not work. I got the impression only 12.5 update can fix this so months to wait ahead...Don't understand why Xiaomi roll this out. Good job Xiaomi!

  • Anonymous

TwistedFate, 12 Jan 20211. Because you're triggering it when you are playing m... moreThank you for the reply. I changed the volume in many places including the home screen but it still only changes the media volume as default.

I did more research apparently its requested by many users to have it changed that way because they prefer the default volume to be changed is media. Sigh.

XE, 13 Jan 2021But this is mi 10 not note 10 you know?Just a small mistake,sorry

Imminence44, 08 Jan 2021This will be a small double review about note 9 pro and not... moreBut this is mi 10 not note 10 you know?

  • Ebtekam

Hello.
I have this phone for like 3 months and it's fair good.
But I have a annoying problem with it. Screen around notch doesn't look as it has too be. As you see in pictures the notch form is U and very tight. Actually it is and when the screen is turned off if see the the borders they match, but when the screen is on everywhere always the UI mismatch the notch as if it's a open V shaped and some pixels around notch don't light up at all. Do you have the same issues with your Mi 10 lite 5G? What should I do?

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2021Anyone know why pushing the volume buttons now default to c... more1. Because you're triggering it when you are playing media
2. It depends either are you playing the notification sound or the media sound if you're playing media then it controls media if you got a notification and you use your volume button then it'll control your so called ringer .
3.No fix it's just that you're not used to it.

This will be a small double review about note 9 pro and note 10 lite 5G, as i bought these two xiaomi phones for about 220 euro each.
Before i was a long time samsung user.
When i wanted to upgrade from samsung xcover4( both me and my wife used the same phone models for 3 years)and did alot of research what is the best i can get for about 250 euro, and use the phone for at least 2 years,one way or another xiaomi was the only option.

I would choose note 10 lite 5G over the note 9 pro for these reasons:
1)amoled screen is more brighter,better quality overall
2) note 10 lite 5G is thicker, more comfortable to hold in hands
3) front camera waterdrop style totally fits the overall design, dont like that the note 9 pro front camera sticks out of the body and is in the screen zone (just my opinion)

I would choose note 9 pro over the note 10 lite 5G for these following reasons:
1)more premium body build/look
2)slightly better camera quality
3) SD card slot, and the price difference between 64 and 128 GB version is non-essential, i bought the 128 GB.

As i upgraded latest android 11 and MIUI 12.1.2 for the note 10 lite 5G, and didnt upgrade the note 9 pro on purpose to compare them, i can tell that some may feel dissapointed by the update, i find the older MIUI more easy to operate.
Cant see in facebook messenger the text when im typing, maybe somebody know how to fix this?

My verdict is that i prefer to use the note 10 lite 5G, but both are amazing phones phones for the price, its all up to you, which + or - matter to you the most.