Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Very nice

  • JB

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2020I have this phone and was wondering how do I get it to work... moreI don't think it will work on CDMA Verizon. Chinese version phones also do not work on MetroPCS (Global versions do however). Go to T-Mobile if you require device freedom and want to use Chinese phones. I'm on T-Mobile, device working great, even get's a bit of Band41 5G.

  • gnusmag

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2020Stop asking questions regarding "IP68", SD-slot, ... moreThat is not the point, many of us don't care about the decision making process that is happening inside a certain company, but as consumers we are allowed to expect a certain standard of feature sets for a product in a specific (and rather high) price point.
If Xiaomi doesn't care about international markets, that's fine, but as far as i know they do always look into expanding globally, and things like IP rating are a big deal for international buyers.

  • Anonymous

kriskret, 10 Sep 2020Very average (bad) video and very poor stabilization. Very ... moreiphone 6 user meh

  • Anonymous

Blackkk Mamba , 08 Sep 2020Build quality : All round premium build quality. A little s... moreR u using stock rom or something else.?

  • Anonymous

I have this phone and was wondering how do I get it to work on Verizon networks

  • Kujtim Zymeri

kriskret, 10 Sep 2020Very average (bad) video and very poor stabilization. Very ... moreAre you sure. I thought this may be the best flagship for this year.

that's alots of fans

  • Alex

Oh wtf, why not 3.5m audio jack?!

  • Jay

I am still waiting Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra in Indonesia but not yet coming untill today. I will buy the silver one

  • kriskret

Very average (bad) video and very poor stabilization. Very poor selfie picture quality.

  • Mustafa

This is going to be the best flagship phone from any company in justified price . I am in love with xiaomi devices. I am gonna stick with xiaomi for very long now.

  • Anonymous

47cosmos, 10 Sep 2020I see many dont like curve screen like mkbhd, linus, dave l... more"Unfortunately" (or "fortunately", depending on your point of view), Xiaomi pays no attention to those reviewer who don't have the pulse of the market for which Xiaomi designs its phones.

  • LOL

NO external memory!!!

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2020The recent success of Mi 10 Ultra owes a debt to its domest... moreI see many dont like curve screen like mkbhd, linus, dave lee, unbox therapy, and even the reviews on gsm.
Looking for 10T pro flat screen.

  • Anonymous

Raphduke, 10 Sep 2020No headphone jack and no memory card slot? And still this e... moreThen buy an iphone

  • Sleeping with fish

ugliest camera setup ever. but a killer device overall

  • Monster

So, this is the top 1 camera king in DXOMARK

  • Raphduke

No headphone jack and no memory card slot? And still this expensive? They must be kidding me. I would rather go for S20+ or Note 20Ultra

  • Anonymous

The recent success of Mi 10 Ultra owes a debt to its domestic market that has imaginatively conditioned Xiaomi's design. The surprising recent high demand for curved-screens offers another illuminating example how the phone-makers and the market collectively shape the smartphone agenda.

The real market-wide interest in curved-screens was largely started with the appearance of "Water-Fall" screen on Mate30Pro in late 2019. This interest reached a new high with the arrival of P40Pro whose quad-curved design was wholeheartedly embraced and considered by many to be "the most beautiful design" of 2020. This growing market demand has forced a Xiaomi top executive to admit: "A flagship smartphone with a flat screen is no longer an option in 2020."

It was amusing to read the animated exchanges among high school girls regarding "2-side curved" and "quad-curved" in various smartphone related forums. It was also amusing to witness the following exchange in a smartphone store:
- high school girl: "I am looking for a smartphone with a curved screen."
- shop attendant: "What kind of curved-screen phone are you looking for?"
- high school girl: "I just want it curved like P40Pro, not like Mate30Pro."
Was this a fashion statement or an aesthetic statement, probably unknowingly to the girl?

The curved screen is so far a costly option only available for higher priced phones, but phone-makers are facing the growing pressure to provide this option for lower-priced phones. According to a Xiaomi insider, this option will be offered for at least one member of the Redmi K40 Series forthcoming in December, i.e., we will start to see phones with curved screen priced under $400. A more striking view was offered by a would-be buyer of Redmi Note 10Pro ($200 phone): "I just need a decent 5G SoC and a curved OLED screen. Everything else is fine."

It is important to recognize that the primary drive behind the recent rising market demand for curved screens is aesthetics and aesthetic alone. It is truly heart-warming to witness a growing market trend in pursuit of something that is not utilitarian, but aesthetic in nature.