Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 11 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • t
  • the lol man
  • gxN
  • 15 Dec 2022

Bobfish, 14 Dec 2022Switched to custom ROM 2 weeks ago. Now the phone is runnin... moreironically other roms work much better on xiaomi rather its own rom, eg. pixel experience and miui.eu. i switched to miui.eu on july as a last resort before selling the phone, and to my surprise it worked really well and the temps are good, in my opinion, global rom is the worst, china rom is in the middle and miui.eu is the best

    Switched to custom ROM 2 weeks ago. Now the phone is running Pixel Experience+ (unofficial) ROM. Temps are now lower with better battery life. And everything seems faster, smoother.
    It's just over 6 months been using this phone. So far everything's good , still working like a new phone. Probably can last another 6 months at least.
    My next phone will be the Mi 13 pro.

      KingsleysTech, 14 Nov 2022The note 9 Pro & 11 Pro are solid phones these I can us... moreI just checked Xiaomi website, in my country it's covered by 2 years warranty , provided it is purchased from official channel.

      End users who purchased Mi 11 in any Xiaomi local authorized sales channel and activated locally, will get:

      1. 24 MONTHS WARRANTY,
      Xiaomi warrants the end user purchaser that your Mi 11 shall be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for twenty-four (24) months from end user purchase date.

      https://www.mi.com/my/service/support/mi11-premium-service.html

        Bobfish, 12 Nov 2022My brother had 2 Samsung's that just died suddenly. An... moreThe note 9 Pro & 11 Pro are solid phones these I can use as secondary devices any day but I can never pay for any other Xiaomi flagship, I will always remember how bad the Mi 11 series did to me right after the warranty ran out...I'm not the only one, I've counted more than 30 complaints here & in other forums.

          KingsleysTech, 12 Nov 2022My Mi 11 was bought directly from a Mi Store in the UK, I d... moreMy brother had 2 Samsung's that just died suddenly. And since then he's using Xiaomi Redmi note 9 pro , and Redmi note 11 pro . Was a Samsung fan but he'll never touch Samsung ever again.

            M PABLO, 15 Oct 2022Exactly how Mine also died on Tuesday thou i was playing PU... moreMy Mi 11 was bought directly from a Mi Store in the UK, I don't think I'll ever touch another Xiaomi phone ever again.

              • t
              • the lol man
              • gxN
              • 23 Oct 2022

              M PABLO, 12 Oct 2022Died during normal use...battery was around 70% and it neve... moreseeing you comment it looks like you have mi 11 not mi 11 pro, correct me if i am wrong, and as far as i know mi 11 has wifi issue more than mi 11 pro/ultra, i have been using my phone since march of this year(production date is 9/20), it was overheating at first but now after miui.eu 13.0.13.0 heat issue is somewhat fixed, and i bought funcooler pro 2 just to be extra safe while playing games without cooler pubg peaks at 42 on battery and 50 on soc but with cooler batter peaks at 32 and 36 on soc.

                • J
                • Johnny
                • mFd
                • 22 Oct 2022

                KingsleysTech, 25 Sep 2022How has it been so far? You've used it for 2 months no... moreI am currently enjoying my phone kkkkk
                I am using the Chinese rom i have decided to stick to it although it has some system apps in Chinese. I have installed Gboard and other apps that i need . I hv uninstalled those Chinese apps and remained with system apps which cannot be removed. Google services is working exceptionaly well.
                As for battery i m not a heavy user. The battery lasts me one to one and half days . I am on WhatsApp and Instagram . I don't play a lot of games. So the issue of overheating hasnt occurred to me. The only time i experienced a little bit of an increase in temperature is when i had set screen on high brightness and when i had 20 minutes of camera usage.
                The display is excellent and I have never encountered any challenges in using the Chinese rom.
                Charging from 0 to 100 takes roughly 35 to 40mins. The standby time is excellent roughly 1% to 2 %
                Lastly the camera is excellent in both scenarios low lighting or daylight. The only challenges are the edges of the images where they seem to be stretched
                My wifi is working well
                This phone works flawlessly it doesn't drag or freeze
                I haven't figured out the sot wil update.
                My next purchase will b a xiaomi mi 13 without doubt.

                  I'm surprised that the 11 Pro was getting three custom ROMs officially

                    Always buy sealed box , unopened , when buying new phone.
                    And new phones need to be charged before using first time.

                      KingsleysTech, 13 Oct 2022Update: my Mi 11 just died, yes the one I was using to chat... moreExactly how Mine also died on Tuesday thou i was playing PUBG...but I'll return it back to seller next week.


                      Where did you buy yours?

                        Bobfish, 27 Sep 2022I often use Waze navigation, normally for 1-2 hours drives.... moreUpdate: my Mi 11 just died, yes the one I was using to chat you few weeks back, was just on Facebook browsing an off it went, man i'm so dissapointed.

                          Bobfish, 12 Oct 2022Died while normal use or while flashing firmware? Did the ... moreDied during normal use...battery was around 70% and it never had heating issues...tried using the wireless charge nothing works. ..so I'll try to return it and jumps to Iqoo 9 pro..similar specs

                            M PABLO, 11 Oct 2022Mine just died today. Just went blank. I think motherboard ... moreDied while normal use or while flashing firmware?
                            Did the battery go empty ?
                            The battery has protection mechanism, if goes down too low it will shut off .
                            Try charge using wireless.

                              Bobfish, 09 Oct 2022A few days ago just changed to 13.0.7 SKAEUXM EEA , previou... moreMine just died today. Just went blank. I think motherboard issue. So sad it didn't last a week. Got any possible solution to this?

                                M PABLO, 09 Oct 2022Which ROM does yours have? And what version is it? I mean d... moreA few days ago just changed to 13.0.7 SKAEUXM EEA , previously was running 13.0.4 SKAMIXM Global.
                                Runs a bit cooler but also seems a bit slower.
                                Both ROMs are very stable , no freeze or restarts.

                                  Bobfish, 07 Oct 2022No more wifi issues. I've been using wifi everyday for... moreWhich ROM does yours have? And what version is it? I mean did you update to the latest miui?

                                    I just got this phone the day before yesterday and honestly it's the best device I've ever used... it's global version and doesn't over heat at all.

                                      Anonymous163, 07 Oct 2022Hi, does this phone has also wifi issues like Mi 11 and Mi ... moreNo more wifi issues. I've been using wifi everyday for past 4 months, no problems.
                                      Probably they've revised/upgraded something.

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous163
                                        • 7Xc
                                        • 07 Oct 2022

                                        Hi, does this phone has also wifi issues like Mi 11 and Mi 11 ultra? (The one that needed motherboard replacement)

                                        Im thinking of buying this phone or Mi 11 Ultra if that issue is gone.

                                        Thanks.