Xiaomi Mi 5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • jipsy range

i bought mi 5 in uk and brought it to africa, im using it alright but most of my apps and words are still in china and as you know we dont speach chinese in Ghana. how do i go about it

  • Yow

pris, 05 Dec 2019my mi5 celebrated its 3rd bday last october.so far it didn't has... moreGive it a second life by changing the battery. It is not expensive.

Chibykec®, 22 Aug 2019The Havco OS how do i do that, i really need to give my Mi 5 a n... moreIf you want to flash a custom rom in your Mi 5 than you should go for pixel experience rom without any single thought. I also use this ROM in my MI 5 and i am extremely satisfied with stability of this great ROM.
You will get all the pixel features like boot animation, launcher, google camera (inbuilt), live wallpaper etc with this ROM. This ROM has less customisation features than any other ROM available there. But in terms of performance and stability this is the best ROM I have ever used. And also, you will get latest Android 10 with latest security patch.

Anonymous, 06 Aug 2019How's the camera performance in Lineage?The pixel experience rom is best for Xiaomi Mi 5 because this ROM gets inbuilt Google Camera which works better than any gcam app available there. And also you will get very stable rom with android 10.

  • pris

my mi5 celebrated its 3rd bday last october.so far it didn't has any problem unless the battery.it drained so fast.i have to charge abt 4-5 times everyday.yeah maybe the battery can't survive any longer lol.oh and i've been changing the LCD 2 times.. it has no problem as for the operation itself.. good enough

  • Gayan

now 2 years and 7 months old for my phone .Always uses with a screen protector and a back cover. still not even a single scratch. brand new condition. if i can i would put photos here. battery enough for the entire day yet. i will hope to use this phone another 2 years and get a Xiaomi phone again.

  • Anon

Wild1, 18 Jul 2019Best phone ever.Agree, best phone I've ever used. Great camera, great battery life , it gave me 7 hours of continues even after 2.5 years of use. Great community, and have a bunch of excellent developer. even now there is a 4.4 kernel working for mi5.
The only minus might be no IP rating.
The only phone i didn't regret to buy.

  • Anjan

How is the phone in terms of battery backup and camera?

  • Chibykec®

milou, 02 Apr 2019flash a custom rom like Havoc OS and enjoy the goodness!The Havco OS how do i do that, i really need to give my Mi 5 a new life.

  • Chibykec®

pajser92, 26 Jul 2019Flash LineageOS on it, I've been using it almost since I bought ... morePlease how and where can i get the Os? What is d procedure?

  • Anonymous

pajser92, 26 Jul 2019Flash LineageOS on it, I've been using it almost since I bought ... moreHow's the camera performance in Lineage?

  • pajser92

dabster, 05 Jun 2019Very good size and spec phone. only problem is MIUI, keep that o... moreFlash LineageOS on it, I've been using it almost since I bought the phone, it's great.

  • Wild1

Best phone ever.

  • Anonymous

Ortenca, 14 May 2019And i have the OS MIUI7. When i press check for updates, it says... moreIf you are not getting any update, chances are you are using a tampered rom. tampered roms are roms modified unofficially by unofficial distributors (not vendors or sellers). no worries dude, there is a definitive sollution, you just need to invest some time in flashing(installing) an official or unofficial rom.
you can try this tool and see for yourself:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-5/how-to/too­l-xiaomitool-xiaomi-rom-changing-easy-t3627081

  • dabster

Very good size and spec phone. only problem is MIUI, keep that on marshmallow MIUI 8.1.4, anything above for MIUI for mi5 is slow. otherwise just use lineage OS officially supported OS and that will be like new phone.

  • Ishak

Ortenca, 14 May 2019And i have the OS MIUI7. When i press check for updates, it says... moreYou are using custom rom, flash your phone to global rom first using PC

  • Ortenca

Ortenca, 14 May 2019Problems with RAM. i am writing on messenger and i want to open ... moreAnd i have the OS MIUI7. When i press check for updates, it says no updates available. how do i update this annoying OS?

  • Ortenca

Problems with RAM. i am writing on messenger and i want to open the calculator. while i had opened a page on google browser before. in some cases randomly the messenger will just vanish while im writing. apps close automatically or work very very slow. sometimes i press something and i wait some seconds for it to open. if i press to open an app by mistake i start swearing. because i have to wait for it to open and then i press the close button and then have to wait for it to close again. its very annoying. i had these problems since i bought it new in july 2017. im going to get another phone. but i want to give this to my dad, thats why i was wondering if you had any suggestions on how to make it slightly better. my dad uses phones only for youtube and calls. anyone had this issue? any solutions? thanks

  • ismail

There are some issues in this model. Shutdown and frozen of the screen. We trying to solve now.