Xiaomi Mi 6
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

how's your signal guys,, do you have strenght it? how many bars do you have?? 🤔

I bought the 3GB/32GB version in July 2018 in Yangon, Myanmar, before the model was introduced in India. Generally, it is a good and sturdy handset, but I intensely dislike the MIUI 8 OS. It simply does not allow Google Address Book, as it promotes its own address book. Another irritant is the Chinese language apps. I am not sure if these issues have been addressed and resolved for this handset sold in India.

Johhny Bravo, 17 May 2019What would you recommend me to buy an Iphone 7 or Xiaomi mi6. I ... moreWell, I have different opinion. For me, if price is not concern, Xiaomi Mi 6 is the choice, but if the option is dislike MIUI ads, not improvement in MIUI, better go for iPhone 7.

R3mba, 31 Jan 2019I had redmi 4x and broke it, Ordered A2 lite but I'm not satisfi... moreMi 6 in my region is become rare now. Available also the price is expensive. Other option I guess choose Mi Mix 2 if you don't like notch.

  • Adam

Johhny Bravo, 17 May 2019What would you recommend me to buy an Iphone 7 or Xiaomi mi6. I ... moreThe mi6 is better

What would you recommend me to buy an Iphone 7 or Xiaomi mi6. I don't care about the camera and the battery.

I have upgraded from iPhone 6 to Xiaomi Mi6 4GB/64GB, I have been using it for more than a year and overall I'm happy with it but there are a few cons:
1) Vowifi is not available on this phone and activating VoLTE is complicated.
2) Camera. It's just mediocre if you don't want to deal with installing roms and special camera apps.
3) LTE Band 20(800MHz) is missing, which is necessary for wide coverage especially in rural areas and some gsm operators use this band more often than others.

  • SMQ

I have been a user of Xiaomi for several years. I upgraded to Mi 6 since I thought the camera must be good giving it's specs.
However I am really disappointed, and no way agree with the camera review posted on your website. The camera of Mi6 is just not practical for daily use

  • alexsilviu

R3mba, 31 Jan 2019I had redmi 4x and broke it, Ordered A2 lite but I'm not satisfi... morei have the phone for about a year now and i can say that i love it , the camera is fast , the fingerprint is on the quick side and most amazing thing it will get upgrade to android 9.
i use poco launcher and it works like a charm , google launcher isn't supported.
if you want a good phone you can buy this or poco.

  • Alex

R3mba, 31 Jan 2019I had redmi 4x and broke it, Ordered A2 lite but I'm not satisfi... moreWorth it. Button is not physical. It is fingerprint detector/home button, does not click.

ashty, 27 Dec 2018This Phone Is Now 250$where??

I had redmi 4x and broke it, Ordered A2 lite but I'm not satisfied, too big for my needs, does buying this phone in 2019 worth it??
It's still pretty expensive.. I like its size and those physical button, that everybody ditched in 2019

While using both sim does one sim support 4G and second sim support 3G. Is this problem i am facing or anybody else.

  • Zack

May i know is anyone faced gps cant lock issue?

  • Itdoesntmatter

18 months in, and it's still going strong. It's still as fast as the day I got it, and the same goes for the fingerprint reader, it's blazing fast. It's still getting frequent updates as well. I'm going to replace this phone soon though, because the screen to bezel ratio is pretty wasteful of screen real estate. This phone could have easily had a 6 inch display, and still have a chin. I am really going to miss the LED light feature, as it seems as the bezels get smaller on phones, the LED light goes out the window.

This Phone Is Now 250$

  • Aurel

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2018I have this mi 6....its A great handset... Only i find it not ge... moreChange the charger or charging cable. With the QC Charger that it came with I charge it from 30% to 90% in 20-30 minutes.

  • Jake

Ok, so here's the thing. I was very skeptical of Xiaomi Mi 6, especially because it's not that known as few brands are. Totally understand I trusted other brands more, because they are on market for a long time, plus they spend millions and millions to manpiulate people into buying.

Because I'm not an idiot to go for 400€ + cellphone I went for simple cellphone Xiaomi Mi6. After 1 week of usage i'm impressed how fast it charges, how long does battery last and the overall quality of the cellphone for the price.

I'm now good for at least 4 - 6 years. I do totally recommend Xiaomi mi 6. If you are smart get Xiaomi and go out with friends and have fun with pint of beer, face to face.

  • Anonymous

Thumbs, 31 Jul 2018Can somebody tell me the battery performance of mi 6? While play... moreI have this mi 6....its A great handset... Only i find it not getting charged soon but it last for a long time. Take A lot of time toh get charged

  • Anonymous

sahos, 04 Nov 2018In Saudi Arabia, It is still about 308 USD. Do you think it's st... moreyes.