Xiaomi Mi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Does mi 9 support face unlock for Canada? Thanks.

krassi, 12 Sep 2020Will mi9 get android 11? and Is android 11 worth it?Yes it will get up to Android 11 only, afterwards maybe up to MIUI 13/14.

  • N1Ph

krassi, 12 Sep 2020Will mi9 get android 11? and Is android 11 worth it?There is beta testing from Xaomi officials... We have to wait and see... It should be good.

Will mi9 get android 11? and Is android 11 worth it?

Mk68i, 04 Sep 2020I always get 6 screen on time maybe more and I am a very he... moreI get ard 5h of sot. But then again, I used this phone for 1 year+ alr, and considering its 3300mah, it held up q well.

  • Mk68i

Planet33, 09 Aug 2020I had this phone for 3 months but could not use anymore due... moreI always get 6 screen on time maybe more and I am a very heavy user with dual sims and heavy gaming. You have installed something that drain your battery.

  • Anonymous

I've had this phone for a year and a half now (I think) and it's been serving me well. After flashing to xiaomi.eu weekly, this is a very powerful little machine.

  • Signofthetimes

I had this phone for 6 months and I dropped it on its face and it instantly died, without showing any cracks or anything. Repairments won't work so ended up buying a different phone. Apart from that, yeah, it was very fast and smooth with a very good camera, but the display wasn't bright enough outdoors and I couldn't see anything most of the times

  • Planet33

Hasnaeen, 29 Jul 2020I used it for a long.I'm very impressed with It's... moreI had this phone for 3 months but could not use anymore due to the terrible battery performance.for me it is very inconvenient. I bought a P30 Pro. I liked more using the MI9. But the P30 Pro battery duration is at least 2 times better then MI9.

  • Simon

Keyboard drops down after update to Miui 12. Any idea how to fix this?

Nick, 02 Aug 2020Nova 5T is not huawei's flagship Yes ik, I'm just pointing out their differences

Barez, 03 Aug 2020After one year using this phone i found that the focus of t... moreMine actually is taking better photos! With every update it just get better and taking better photos! You look like you dropped the phone in water? Or something like that

  • Anonymous

Barez, 03 Aug 2020After one year using this phone i found that the focus of t... moreJust clean it from outside

  • Barez

After one year using this phone i found that the focus of the camera is getting worse the images become noisy and there's dust particles under my camera lens (all of the back cameras ).
I even compared the photos i took last year to recent ones, last years photos was a lot better.
This phone is actually zero durable for the camera 📸.
Sell yours if you want to avoid getting in trouble with the camera, And go buy one that has IP68 Rating

  • Nick

Swordman, 25 Jul 2020Btw Mi 9 is faster compared to Nova 5T (SD855 v Kirin 980),... moreNova 5T is not huawei's flagship

I used it for a long.I'm very impressed with It's camera and performance.But not satisfied with battery.

  • Amr Dewidar

Since last update and the Bluetooth is always on... Everytime i close it then automatically after 5 min it switched on. What to do and the battery i notice it's way of working after this update is bad

Anonymous, 24 Jul 2020As someone who used both the Mi9 and Nova 5T, here's m... moreBtw Mi 9 is faster compared to Nova 5T (SD855 v Kirin 980), camera zoom will be much better in Mi 9 than Nova 5T since Mi 9 has a proper 2x telephoto zoom and it's camera can shoot up to 60fps, and use Gcam as well. Plus, Mi 9 has wireless charging (I never used before tho)

  • Anonymous

Evan, 30 Jun 2020is there still ads onthe new MIUI? how's the battery? I'm... moreAs someone who used both the Mi9 and Nova 5T, here's my comparison:

Mi 9:
- better display (really, if you like watching videos, the AMOLED makes a lot of difference)
- MIUI, especially MIUI12 looks soo much better than EMUI (strong personal preference tho)
- sound quality is better

Nova 5T:
- larger battery, meaning it lasts for much longer. A simple comparison is how I can easily get up to 7 hours SOT without resorting to a lot of battery optimisation techniques as per the Mi 9
- cameras are slightly better (huawei still has a way with their software tech)
- placement of the notch is PERFECT. Definitely prefer this over the Mi 9's; but well, no AMOLED

  • Anonymous

Kovac96, 16 Jul 2020Hey guys, mi 9 or s10 lite?I think s10 lite