Xiaomi Mi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sahil

Abdel., 12 Jun 2019Sure mi 9.. Why Mi 9 over galaxy S9??

  • Mussaca

Najib1312, 12 Jun 2019I tend to disagree with you. I have the Oppo Reno and my... moreI believe in you, since Xiaomi have a huge amount of fanboys and that guy trying argue you appears to be one.

Abdel., 12 Jun 2019Yes it will limit damage of cables and the phone type c con... moreOk

Najib1312, 12 Jun 2019I tend to disagree with you. I have the Oppo Reno and my... moreSadly Mi9 isn't the best out there for low light capturing because of the absent of OIS, and this is just why Mi9 is not the perfect phone. Though no phone is the perfect phone but some are way out of the league of others.

  • Boki

Boki, 13 Jun 2019I had that problem. It is Vulcan api related. Open the game... more*OpenGL

  • Boki

mi fan, 05 Jun 2019Anyone having a problem runing dream league soccer 2019 on ... moreI had that problem. It is Vulcan api related. Open the game via play games app. It should start working after few tries. Then go to settings - advanced. And in graphics settings change api to open to. Game will require restart. Then it should work normally...

Dafuturis, 11 Jun 2019Wow! Cool.. Thank you This means the phone will still have... moreYes it will limit damage of cables and the phone type c connector.. But yes you still need electricity and put it near socket

Sahil, 11 Jun 2019This one or samsung galaxy S9?? plz guide me i m confused.Sure mi 9..

Najib1312, 12 Jun 2019I tend to disagree with you. I have the Oppo Reno and my... moreLook bro.. Oppo reno is a midrange... Whatever.. The problem is in xiaomi camera app they need to work on it.. Try to download gcam and see the difference..

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2019is the cameras from Sony like K20 ProYes

  • Anonymous

is the cameras from Sony like K20 Pro

Dafuturis, 11 Jun 2019You picked a mid-ranger over premium/high end. Also don't t... moreI tend to disagree with you.

I have the Oppo Reno and my brother in law has the Xiaomi Mi 9. While the Mi 9 can produce great images of landscapes (buildings, scenery, cars etc) outdoor, it doesn't do as good as the Reno when it comes to human subjects......especially indoors.

Since most of the pictures I take is of my family and friends, I find the Reno's camera to be better.

Abdel., 11 Jun 2019It is like a pad.. There is a coil inside it and you connec... moreWow! Cool.. Thank you
This means the phone will still have to be close to a socket and always be on the pad during wireless charging. It doesn't really make any difference.

  • Anonymous

Dafuturis, 11 Jun 2019Ok. Thank you. A friend who travelled for a four days visi... moreI hope xiaomi expands to more african countries.

  • Sahil

This one or samsung galaxy S9?? plz guide me i m confused.

Dafuturis, 11 Jun 2019Ok. Thank you. A friend who travelled for a four days visi... moreIt is like a pad.. There is a coil inside it and you connect your charger to it.. Then it will produce a magnetic field.. And the phone had inside it a coil too.. And you come and put this phone on the pad the coil inside the phone will catch the magnetic field to transform it to electricity.. And then charge your phone.. So wireless charger transform electricity to magnetic field and then phone transform magnetic field to electricity

Abdel., 10 Jun 2019No you would buy it separately Ok. Thank you.
A friend who travelled for a four days visit in Dubai just bought the 6/128gb variant for me. Xiaomi not selling yet in my country (Nigeria).

Also if you don't mind, would like for you to explain to me the operation of the wireless charging. I mean what does the accessories look like and how does it work with the phone.

Najib1312, 10 Jun 2019I'm having similar confusions like you. In the end I chose ... moreYou picked a mid-ranger over premium/high end. Also don't try compare both cameras, mi9 trump oppo reno in that aspect by far going by reviews carried out by known validators.

Najib1312, 10 Jun 2019I'm having similar confusions like you. In the end I chose ... moreFor me i prefer xiaomi anyway because there is no oppo with warranty here... And for me performance is very important.. And truly mi 9 camera is great.. If oppo reno camera is better i don't know.. But this don't mean that mi 9 had a bad camera

Loveka, 09 Jun 2019Need some help. Xiaomi Mi 9 or OPPO Reno?? Some reasons wou... moreI'm having similar confusions like you. In the end I chose Oppo Reno:

Oppo Reno pros:
1) 256GB storage
2) Headphone jack
3) Beautiful design with no camera hump
4) Bigger battery with VOOC charging (charger is provided in the box)
5) Color OS looks better than MIUI, atleast to me

Mi 9 Pros:
1) Better performance
2) Supports Wireless Charging
3) Supports 27W Fast charging (but have to buy charger separately)
4) Has Wide Angle Camera

I'm not a gamer so performance don't really matter. Camera and design is more important to me and so I chose Reno.