Xiaomi Mi 9 SE
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 9 SE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • V
  • VPisti
  • 8wC
  • 27 Feb 2024

Raskarkapak, 06 Feb 2024Still one of the best phone on the market, even now after 5... moreI also tried a lot to unlock and install an alternative operating system, but it didn't work at all.
How did you do?
I expect the same from my MI9SE phone.
I would use it for at least another five years.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 0x5
    • 17 Feb 2024

    Raskarkapak, 06 Feb 2024Still one of the best phone on the market, even now after 5... moreyeah I'm sticking up to this phone too with LOS. Since Android does not make smaller phones (I wouldn't call Mi 9 SE small and base models of Samsung has similar size) I could see myself getting Apple if it ever reintroduces mini phone. But I like android ecosystem of cracked apps so on apple I would need to spend additionally on subscribtions :)

      • R
      • Raskarkapak
      • 8ws
      • 06 Feb 2024

      Still one of the best phone on the market, even now after 5 years. Very difficult to find such a good phone with this form factor. Now running extremely smoothly with Android 13 (LineageOS). I am planning to use it for another 5 years if no better phone with the same form factor is released in the next years.

        Marshall MP, 10 May 2023This is one of the best brands, Very flexible to use, good ... more👍🏻

          I switched this to s10e and regret the baytery life on mi 9 se is miles better even gsmarena stated it scored 73hr. Getting 7hrs SOT on mi 9 se while s10e 5.3hrs

            • G
            • Goku
            • u7V
            • 13 May 2023

            I love this phone.. It's almost4 years. And still great

              • M
              • Marshall MP
              • AZY
              • 10 May 2023

              This is one of the best brands, Very flexible to use, good cameral,Good Super Amoled display,very easy to handle.

                sarmad, 08 Feb 2023For those - like me, who love MIUI I'm using miuimix... moreLol i just use official miui i like it it's much smoother than laggy galaxy a50 idk why most everyone say miui is bad

                  • w
                  • wojtek
                  • M5T
                  • 20 Feb 2023

                  Sarmad, 23 Mar 2022I just bought a second hand mi 9SE, running android 10. 12.... moreturn off screen fingerprint sensor. it couses battery drain.

                    • s
                    • sarmad
                    • 2Tu
                    • 08 Feb 2023

                    For those - like me, who love MIUI
                    I'm using miuimix rom on this with watermelon kernel for more than 5 months....
                    and Its battery backup + performace is pretty nice... no overnight battery drains etc
                    Pros over stock android roms : Fast FOD and faceunlock, built in applock of miui and MIUI camera ....

                      • m
                      • mi9se
                      • 0x5
                      • 28 Jan 2023

                      almost 4 years going strong. I flashed LineageOS having Android 12 and then 13 and battery is like brand new phone. Though it was never good but for casual use (messaging, browsing, music) single day ends with 50% left. Never a owned a phone for this long but technology has peaked for now so unless new must have features I see years of additional use.

                        • M
                        • Milos
                        • JKV
                        • 20 Jan 2023

                        Jewel, 19 Mar 2022Best phone i have used Using this one for 3 yearsBest Android phone i ever used
                        After 4 years battery is still great

                          Sarmad, 23 Mar 2022I just bought a second hand mi 9SE, running android 10. 12.... moreIt's hardware issue man...replace the battery

                            • P
                            • Paul The Rock
                            • iC1
                            • 03 Oct 2022

                            Anonymous, 27 Jul 2022It will get Miui 13 update. But other than that yes, updat... moreI hope it will be like you said!!

                              • A
                              • Anonymous
                              • Pxd
                              • 27 Jul 2022

                              Anonymous, 12 May 2022This phone is no longer supported and not likely to receive... moreIt will get Miui 13 update.
                              But other than that yes, updates have stopped but it will get one more big update.
                              2,5 years is good however. There are still some bugs though.

                                Anonymous, 12 May 2022This phone is no longer supported and not likely to receive... moreIt was dropped after 2,5 years roughly which isn't too bad but could have been better. It got 2 major Android versions
                                However that was quite common for Xiaomi then, for the non high-end phones. Now it's much better with promises of updates and security updates for longer

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • D}U
                                  • 12 May 2022

                                  This phone is no longer supported and not likely to receive any more updates. The last one was a year ago (global) and weekly betas ended in November. Dropped pretty quickly

                                    The camera is great one and the night mode is very clear

                                      For me its good phone with low price every thing is good aexcept the size if you wana play games this phone not help you

                                        • T
                                        • Thuds
                                        • eCj
                                        • 31 Mar 2022

                                        Jewel, 19 Mar 2022Best phone i have used Using this one for 3 yearsEnjoying also, 2 years here. =)