Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

matt, 17 Aug 2019should buy this Mi 9T Pro or Huawei Mate 20?? now mate 20 price ... moreDepends on what you want to do with your phone. Huawei has an excellent camera but the uncertainty of the brand makes it a harder outside China to buy Huawei phone. We don't know how good their own OS will be and we don't know how isolated Huawei will be.

If you really need a phone today my recommendation is to stay away from Huawei for a while until we know more of their future, unless you are in China.

Also Mi 9t (pro) is a solid phone i would recommend to everyone. Don't recommend it too much though, if Xiaomi get too popular they might end up like Huawei and get isolated. :-)

  • Anonymous

Can't wait for Mi 9T Pro to come to Malaysia. Even their gaming phone Black Shark 2 Pro already announced coming early Sept. Only issue it's joke Xiaomi Malaysia announce its SC won't service Black Shark 2 Pro here. Since this is case I better turn to Mi 9T Pro as I doubt there are many Black Shark SC.

  • Anonymous

Hadiman, 16 Aug 2019why there is no wireless charging like mi 9 ?Because it's cheaper than mi 9

  • matt

should buy this Mi 9T Pro or Huawei Mate 20?? now mate 20 price drop a lot in my country

Hadiman, 16 Aug 2019why there is no wireless charging like mi 9 ?Because they decided not to include it. Same way they decided to add features that were not on the Mi 9, on the Mi 9T pro.

aca, 16 Aug 2019Price is 80 euros higher than k20 pro. Why?, it's the same phonePhones having different prices in different countries isn't an aberration. Meanwhile, there are ads on the k20 pro; why are there no ads on the Mi 9T pei? Same phone.

  • aca

Price is 80 euros higher than k20 pro. Why?, it's the same phone

  • Hadiman

why there is no wireless charging like mi 9 ?

  • Mike

Lee, 15 Aug 2019Please confirm with Sd855+8+256gb version!!!Hope so

Joe, 15 Aug 2019For anyone wondering if this phone overheats and if it throttles... moreIt's indeed a no brainer. Though I bought the non-pro version since I'm not gaming and I wanted to save a couple of bucks.

  • Bilal

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2019Actually the opposite is true, 9T pro heats up much more, even i... moreI have Mi 9T and i game on it PUBG and MCOC 3-5 hours regularly from last 2 weeks. No overheating issue. Games runs smooth

  • Joe

For anyone wondering if this phone overheats and if it throttles at all with a constant heavy load, the answer is simply no. Look up on youtube a 4 minute video called:

Redmi K20 Pro heating test feat iPhone XS - Stress Test | 4K Ultra HD

He compares it to the iPhone 10 and the iPhone 10 heats up a lot and drops almost 30% in performance while the k20 pro stays cool and dips about 1-2% in performance.

Guys this phone is a no brainer. Buy it!!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019Anyone actually using this device? Can it play PuBG without over... moreYour friend's Mi 9T might be faulty. Others don't have the problem your friend has.

  • Anonymous

stinkfist, 15 Aug 2019The Mi 9t pro is more of a gamingphone than Mi 9t. I'm not surpr... moreActually the opposite is true, 9T pro heats up much more, even in idle according to Notebookcheck (But all tests pretty much confirm that 9T pro is heating more and 9T doesn't throttle). I have 9T and haven't had heating problems. I've heared PUBG specifically overheats it (It was officially mentioned in buglist by Xiaomi). I'm not a gamer

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019Anyone actually using this device? Can it play PuBG without over... moreI have Xiaomi Mi 9 which has the same specs and I play PUBG sometimes. The game is so smooth and good to play. No overheating or any other issues. It is unbelievable how much better is than my old iPhone 6s. This Snapdragon 855 is just a tech beast. I guess you will have no issues with this phone especially for gaming.

  • CurryRice

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019Anyone actually using this device? Can it play PuBG without over... moreyep its definitely the best for playing pubg!Just remember to get Global Rom before getting it.
I played 4-6matches,each lasting 15-25minutes.The battery only dropped from 100% to 87%.
Its definitely the best phone you should get.

And yep,CurryRice is my IGN name feel free to add me

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019Anyone actually using this device? Can it play PuBG without over... moreThe Mi 9t pro is more of a gamingphone than Mi 9t. I'm not surprised your friend had to return his Mi 9t after overheating assuming he is playing quite a lot. I think you will be satisfied with the pro version when it comes to gaming. I have the Mi 9t because im not gaming, I just want a good, affordable allround phone so I can spend my money on better stuff than a phone. Comparing youtubevideos and testing shows that Mi 9t still is a good gamingphone but the 855 snapdragon chipset offers a lot more.

  • Anonymous

I want to buy small size compact phone with popup camera from xiaomi.

  • Lee

Please confirm with Sd855+8+256gb version!!!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2019IP 68 for waterproofing/rainproofing/sweatproofing/splashproofin... moreYou do know this device have moving parts, right? That is why it has no IP rating.