Xiaomi Mi A1 (Mi 5X)
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi A1 (Mi 5X)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

i had this phone once, believe it or not i was speeding with motorbike on the road and this phone jumped out from my hoodie pocket flying, thought that was the end of this phone. miraculously i only had scratches on the back, no screen crack even lifted backdoor. years later i gave it to my brother, but now im intending to have this again

Manas, 22 Jul 2021I am getting SOT of 3.5 hrs with 4g, location ON and Blueto... more3.5h SOT for all of that on, ok. wow thats good deal for Mi 11x just go for it.
i still not know when to buy used mi a1 maybe in this year considering the price is about $90-$100 for 4/64 in indonesia. mi a2/lite and nokia 6.1 plus as well in my list but nokia is quite rare here.

  • Manas

rizki1, 22 Jul 2021even i am problaby planning to buy mi a1 switch from redmi ... moreWhen are you getting one ? And which price range are you planning to get one ?

  • Manas

rizki1, 22 Jul 2021even i am problaby planning to buy mi a1 switch from redmi ... moreI am getting SOT of 3.5 hrs with 4g, location ON and Bluetooth always connected to watch.
I am sorry i didn’t get you but are you suggesting i wait for next year to change it ?
I am getting 7200 off in exchange on Mi 11x which is finally costing 22899 INR for the 8gb variant. Although i have to fix the display for 1k INR. So almost 24K INR. I think i will go with that instead of Poco f3 gt but if i can get Poco for 25k (2k for exchange with the broken display) with exchange. I will stick with Poco.

Manas , 20 Jul 2021I am still using it with a broken display and 5% dead pixel... moreeven i am problaby planning to buy mi a1 switch from redmi s2, i wanna try cheap android one, how is it SOT?
for your new phone, its better to keep until next year and buy new phone. my reccomendation is POCO F3, it will be even cheaper than nord 2.

  • Manas

I am still using it with a broken display and 5% dead pixels which was due to a slight accident. Alas! It is a wonderful phone till now but I am thinking of now getting the one plus Nord 2 or poco f3 gt to replace it.
Other owners please comment if there is any worthy upgrade or is it still worth using till 2022. How many of the existing users are going to replace it in 2021 ?

Rajinders, 19 Jul 20213 years and 10 months and I am using this phonne as my main... moreThat's what you want. Good for you, bad for them.

3 years and 10 months and I am using this phonne as my main mobile.
Atleast now, XÍAOMI you allow me to change this device by launching an Android One of this type.
If not , give us a software OPTION of having present XÍAOMI REDMI NOTE 10 PRO with ANDROID ONE Interface/Software.

  • Anonymous

Ok Google

  • Nameless

Ajay, 17 Apr 2021Im using since sep 2017, such a wonderful experience and no... moreViking BN31

  • H

I am using this from last 3 years and believe me or not it is a pretty good mobile which justifies every penny you paid.

  • Saran

Sid V, 04 Jun 2021I am using this phone since it launch year (2017) and I am ... moreSame review bro I am unable to replace this gem

  • Sid V

I am using this phone since it launch year (2017) and I am still unable to replace it. It is so much reliable and worth every penny. From last four months, I am using it without any screen protector and without phone case (cover), it is durable and robust.
The only con I observed that its front camera has degraded by now but I am not a camera enthusiast and an average mobile photographer who uses DSLR separately for pictures.
Great work Mi, this is a gem product so far by you.

  • Anonymous

I've had this phone since October 2018 and it's really good. I'm on my second or third screen protector, using that the screen cast only had two minor cracks along the line where it connects to the phone, not on the screen directly. It started dying on me some weeks ago but it was because it was like 99% full storagewise. Battery life is still good after two and a half years, the only problem I'm facing with this phone is that it's prone to lose internet connection for like a minute sometimes. It seems connected, it just acts like I disconnected it though. And it's the phone, not the wifi, my other devices don't do that. But that only came up a while ago and it's a minor problem. When I first bought it, compared to my old phone when I had just gotten it, the other one seemed better. But long term, this one wins for sure!

  • Anonymous

Difficult to find out the phone case, charger

Okay handset, had it since the end of 2017. I did manage to crack the display at the beginning of the year, but have since replaced it with plans to see just how long this phone lasts me.
Everything is good except for everything sound related (except for main speaker which is surprisingly good). Also, the battery is still in very good condition considering the age.

  • imran

Ajay, 17 Apr 2021Im using since sep 2017, such a wonderful experience and no... moreme too

  • Ajay

Im using since sep 2017, such a wonderful experience and now im facing battery issue...phone switching off often even if it shows 100% charged...is there battery replacement option for mi A1?

  • Devakumar

I bought it on Dec, 2017 till now i am using it.. such a great phone i ever use.. i am using custom rom on it pixel experience os 11. using it along with iphone and samsung still i don't have a thought to drop it..

  • Vlad

Great phone. I'm using it, since april 2018, but in the last month, it went automatically into factory reset/fastboot, and today, after I forgot to charge it, last night, I had a surprise, in which my phone, boots up only to show Android one logo, than shuts down. I took it into a GSM shop. I hope that they will manage it to fix it.