Xiaomi Mi A3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi A3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Manny Bakshi, 30 Jun 2021I love everything about this phone, the only reason i have ... moreLittle correction, it does have APTX codecs, But no LDAC, I love the camera of this phone. But soon i have to move on because it will stop to give updates after Mid 2022. All mobile company should give security updated atleast 5 years.

  • Pip-Guy

Kariyoki, 26 Sep 2021Too bad this great phone isn't getting Android 12 upda... moreWell, if xiaomi didn't give us the android 12, then community will, hopefully

  • Naresh RJ

The best mobile in the market. I don't want to jinx it but it's still working fine while some are using iPhone 12 & so on. Hope Mi gives Android 12 update.

  • Mi a3

I think that if you give android 12 its better because android 11 have more problems . I hope you will give 12 upgrade

Too bad this great phone isn't getting Android 12 update i hope Xiaomi will consider it with future updates. I really love this phone.

  • Anonymous

Baltee, 14 Sep 2021I have been using it for last two years, everything was fin... moreNow it's android 11 and phone works flawlessly

  • R V

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021I'm just going to directly come clean here: "tech... moreI got android one listening to one of this tech reviewers. But it's a pain. I am also facing this issue automatically being shut down and fast-moving itself. Better get a miui or pocophone.

  • Baltee

I have been using it for last two years, everything was fine but one day android 10 update came and out of curiosity I installed the update, after then it sucked and still sucks

  • Anonymous

Anj, 30 Aug 2021For the price paid, this phone offered so much for almost t... moreYour only choice is HMD Nokia phones, that's it.

  • Anonymous

I'm just going to directly come clean here: "techies" who prefer MIUI over stock AOSP UI are complete idiots. I use this phone and also a Poco X3 Pro side by side and I really couldn't grasp the whole appeal of MIUI. Not only it's laggy under intensive use, it's not even memory-efficient, not forgetting the built-in ads that you can't fully turn off. I still keep this phone as my secondary backup phone, but I have completely flashed the Poco with a custom ROM and OpenGApps and never look back. No more MIUI for me.

  • Anj

For the price paid, this phone offered so much for almost two years now. I wouldnt complain about it because it was the best i could get my hands on for 37000LKR. This was the only budget phone that offered under display fingerprint scan during the time of release. I have decided to upgrade but I dont see much options in the same price range that offers no bloatware or runs on stock android. Any advice?

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2021After using it for almost 2 years if i could go back in tim... moreI haven't been using the stock camera for a long time, but when occasionally used, I didn't encounter such problems.. I may suggest you try out Gcam mods from a modder called "Parrot043" or "cstark27".. But expect some lacking features such as Slow Mo (but the overall experience is worth it in my opinion).
Yeah the battery is good, but the sad thing is that it used to be "excellent" before android 10.

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021I have this phone for like 1½ year, and this is my review. ... moreThe Bluetooth chip on this phone seems weaker than average, but not terrible in my experience.. However, the problem you've mentioned has to do with the phone's powerhouse as a whole, the CPU is an old midranger and the RAM is not sufficient for even basic multitasking. Make sure to close unused app more often (I know that's annoying, but we have to manage the resources wisely), and don't expect much from this processor in general. Unfortunately, we are getting what we paid for, and Xiaomi is making it worse by their messed up updates.

  • Anonymous

After using it for almost 2 years if i could go back in time i would NOT buy this phone . For someone who isnt tech savvy id expect a decent camera but this phone has bad focus features and it has happened a few times where it takes green photos and can only be fixed when u restart the phone. The full android feature can be tedious too. Playing games arent as satisfying too (graphic wise). The only good thing about this phone tbh is the battery life it can last a full day or 3/4 of the day even with use after 2 years.

  • HI

I bought the phone And Bugs when open it but the 7days return not the display was like 40% not going down by manually select display its going up they update my phone sevice center the performance gobe crazy low and can't even run apps like crazy still crashing on september update I return jr fir defect but they stil fixing the same device but no replacement is still broken even though i arrived in 7days refund policy but still no they stoll fixing said nothing wrong the software hqs defect from

screen

performance of the phone

battery

overheating when charging not in use

new phone updared in September 2019

Patch Update

tell them what's happening on the phone still no replacement of the device they still keep fixing it, from what happen in other updates in OS performance change along the patch the phone is not an android one Xiaomi still putting up ties with China to compensate with Privacy protection even though they put whole XIAOMI OS on Phone

  • Abdel7ai

I'll mention what is not good about this phone:
The most and foremost bugging issue is inability to connect to 4G. I only connect to 2G. If I use 2 sim cards, they seem to affect each other and I become out of coverage even though I have full signal. I did all what has been recommended to troubleshoot connectivity but did not solve the problem. I came to conclusion that I should go back to Android 9. I only found version 10 of android 🤷🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️. I think this issue started to develop after version 10 installation.
The second issue is the screen brightness at night. I cannot stare straight at the screen at night because it is bright just too much. I had an iphone and I remember I was able to dim the screen good enough.
The fingerprint is good, but when in my pocket, the phone manage to unlock spontaneously if I am sweaty 😅.

  • Anonymous

I have this phone for like 1½ year, and this is my review.
I'll start with the pros.
So great display, but with low brightness. Premium design and very good camera. Fingerprint scanner in the screen. Gorilla glass.
And now, the cons.
The phone is quite laggy (maybe factory reset could help). "Once I was walking through subway, with Bluetooth headphones, someone called me. In that moment music stopped playing, phone was freezed. After like 10 seconds I could finally turn on the phone and again, freeze. After 30 seconds phone has send a signal to my headphones and watch, that somebody is calling me." With Bluetooth there are many more problems, so... When I am doing something on the phone the Bluetooth starts lagging, when the phone is loading a website, Bluetooth lags even more. So using Bluetooth headphones sometimes is very big pain (I had 2 headphones, both were lagging, because the phone. When I use them on the computer /via Bluetooth/ - no big problems). Camera app is also sometimes quite lagging. Battery is not that good, as it was, but that was expected. Wi-Fi connection is... sometimes I can't watch HD YouTube video, so... not that good.
My review after 1½ year is 4/10.

  • Anonymous

after gettin the update , my phone has been charging slowly

Some Mi A3 Owner, 25 Jun 2021As of June 2021, the phone has been infected by some old bu... moreSo, after the the 6th of July's update, some stuff got fixed even tho it wasn't listing any specific bugs-fixes. But anyways, some problems are resolved, Yay!
1) The mic problem in WhatsApp is now resolved.
2) Bluetooth seems better, but not entirely sure since I haven't used it for long enough time.
3) Two weeks after the update, and the phone restarted only once. That's way better than the at least 2-3 times a week, but still a problem.
4) Battery drain didn't improve an inch, I think it got even slightly worse, unfortunately.

And that's it, now we just need to have the battery performance better, and we'd be happy with the Mi A3 for some more years, I guess.

  • Dev

Some Mi A3 Owner, 25 Jun 2021As of June 2021, the phone has been infected by some old bu... moreYes brother I am facing same problems, other than that mobile is working absolutely fine, just need to fix these all issues you had mentioned